≡ Menu

Seasons Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category

Seasons Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category post image

The Special Merit Category consists of any art that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected for the various media categories. The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected.

We have often stated that we thought that there were many entries in the Special Merit category that could easily be considered for the top tier and this is our way to recognize these artists, along with their outstanding art.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of January 2014 and thereafter, the artworks and the links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives. Congratulations to our artists who made our 3rd Annual “Seasons” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s archive page for further on-going promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have “Seasons” Award Certificates, Event Postcard, Event Catalogue and Press Releases sent to you within the next week or so. Thank you for being part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit Category. To return to the Seasons Art Exhibition Home Page here.

Barbara Bailey – “Spring” – www.pbase.com/durgagarcia/barbara_bailey

Elizabeth Cadwalader – “November Snow” – www.ejcadwalader.com

Bronson Call – “Early Snow Fall” – http://bronsoncall.blogspot.com

Barbara Capeletti – “Golden Aspen Trees” – http://BarbCapeletti.com

Shaoqiang Chen – “Memory of the Fall” – Artist’s Website

Margaret Chwialkowska“Autumn Stroll” – Artist’s Website

Marie Dancy-Brennan – “The Leaves are Turning” – www.zhibit.com/mdbrennan

Gabriela Delgado – “Scarlet Summer Dance 1” – http://www.wayuugdstudio.com

Arthur Goldberg – “Alaskan Summer Afternoon” – www.artgoldbergdesigns.com

Stella Goodall – “Spring” – http://www.stellagoodallart.com

Pamela Goodyer – “Summer Fun” – www.extraeyesphototours.com

Linda Greenwood – “Putman Park First Snow” – linda@greenwoodbiz.com

K. Henderson – “Red and Green” – http://www.fineartoils.com

Gellert Kadar – “Trapped in Ice” – gellertkadar@yahoo.com

Ron Kendall – “Autumn” – www.saatchionline.com/ronkendall

Alex Keto – “Autumn Peach Orchard” – alexketo@hotmail.com

Sharyn Lightfoot – “Lakeside Color” – www.sharynlightfoot.com

Marion Lindsay“Winter Blues Creeping Down”www.paintingsbymarionlindsay.com

Joyce Lister – “Winter Light” – www.joycelister.com

Violetta Liszka – “Autumn” – www.celesteprize.com/violetta

Lori MacDonald – “Woven Shadows” – www.macdonaldartist.com

Katarina McCourt – “Winter by the Creek” – http://katarinamccourt.com

Jihyun Oh – “Summer Lake” – www.jihyunoh.com

Wil Opio Oguta – “Abstract Autumn” – www.wilopiooguta.com

Jessie Parker – ” Winter Pastorale” – www.photobasedart.com

Linda Pearlman Karlsberg“Barn Island July” – www.lindapearlmankarlsberg.com

Terry Pellmar – “Orange Mist” – http://tpellmar.wix.com/digital-creations

Virginia Pick – “Golden Glow” – http://comweb.cs.ndsu.nodak.edu/~vpick/wordpress

Mark Poucher – “Crystal Mill” – http://jrblades4.wix.com/markpoucherphoto 

Jennifer Priestley Hammer – “Summer Flux” – Artist’s Website

Claire Reid – “Autumn Trees” – www.clairereidart.com

Helen Shulman – “Is it Hot Here or is it Just Me?” – http://helenshulman.com

Toni Silber-Delerive – “Atlantic City” – www.tonisart.com

Seshadri Sreenivasan – “Springtime Melody” – www.artofseshadri.com

Holli Strand – “Rio Grande” – www.hollihstrand.com

Stephanie Stroud – “Autumn Gold” – www.stephaniestroud.us

Nan Thompson – “Jack Frost” – www.NansAlchemy.com

Gill Truslow – “Painters Cove” – www.gilltruslow.com

Anneke van der Zwaag – “The Third Season” – www.inspirationsbyanneke.com

Debra Van Swearingen – Autumn Song” – http://vanswearingenphotography.com

Debra Van Swearingen – “The Frozen Path” – http://vanswearingenphotography.com

Ron Weinkauf – “Supersnowflake” – http://www.ronweinkauf.com

Susan Werby – “Solitude of Colors” – www.redbubble.com/people/g7susan9werby3

Marti White – “Temperence River State Park II” – www.artbymartiwhite.com

Linda Wilson – “Snow on the Mountains” – www.lfwimages.com