≡ Menu

SeaScapes Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category

SeaScapes Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category post image

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art that we believe could have also been placed in any of the top tier of the entries selected for the various media categories. The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of October 2015 and thereafter, the artworks and the links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives. Congratulations to our artists who made our 5th Annual “SeaScapes” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s archive page for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “SeaScapes” Award Certificates, Award Ribbon, Event Postcard, Event Catalogue and Press Releases sent to you within the next week or so. Thank you for being part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit category. To return to the SeaScapes Home Page here.

Evalynn Alu – “Reef” – www.evalynnjalu.com

Danielle Austen – “Last Light” – www.danielleausten.com

Joy Bauer – “Approaching Storm” – www.artdejoie.com

Priya Baxter – “The Fall” – www.priyabaxter.tumblr.com

Jennifer Bongiorno – “Sunrise Under the Pier” – Email

Pam Borrelli – “Vernazza from High” – www.borrelliportraits.com

TLynn Brentnall – “Blue Motion” – http://tlynnartgallery.com

Mandy Broughton – “Crab’s Eye View” – www.broughtonart.com

Daniel Burroughs – “Resting at the Dock” – danielkburroughs@hotmail.com

Caroline Caux-Evans (karo evans) – “Waves #1D” – Website

Bonnie Chapa – “Brave” – www.BonnieChapa.com

Mark Cross – “Gyre Vortex Jetsam Collection” – www.markcross.nu

Stuart Davies – “White Cliffs” – davies.stuart@gmail.com

Deb Della Piana – “View of Nubble Light, Maine” –   www.stoplookshoot.com

Scott Denholm – “Abandoned Reality” – www.ecosurfart.com

Scott Denholm – “Stormy Abyss” – www.ecosurfart.com

Daisy Dodge – “Nautilus” – www.daisydodgeart.com

Wayne Domkowski – “Bass Harbor Lighthouse” – Website

Luke Engle – “Sunset on the Intracoastal Waterway” – Website

Géraldine Fourcault – “Twilight” – www.geraldinefourcault.com 

Victoria Gadson – “This Land” – www.victoriagadsonart.com

Harry Giddings – “A Close Finish In The Setting Sun” – Email

Gordon Irving – “Random Wave” – Website

David Johnson – “Waves Colliding on the Ceredigion Coast” – Website

Larry Klink – “A Sunrise on Sequim Bay” – www.earthwatcher.us

Gregory Kluempers – “Curtis Island ME” – Website

Laura Kucharyson – “Golden Shores” – www.kucharysonart.com

Karen Landrigan – “Fleeting” – landrigan@me.com

Dymphna Lonergan – “Absence” – www.confusedpainter.com

Mike Loughlin – “Fair Weather Passage on the North Sea” – Website

Jeremy Lytle – “Sanibel Sunset” – www.jlytle.com

Anita Marci – “Grandad” – www.anitatheartist.com

Karen Mazzarella – “Breakwater Cove” – www.karenmazzarella.com

Karen Mazzarella – “Misty” – www.karenmazzarella.com

Ron Plaizier – “Deep Cove” – www.ronplaizier.com

Tony Podue – “Angelsgate Lighthouse 2” – www.poduestudio.com

David Pollard – “Dory” – http://davidpollard.prosite.com

Debra Purcell – “Pueblo del Mar” – Website

Campbell Robinson – “CGR 5721” – http://visuallymoving.blogspot.co.uk

Zakir Sabirov – “The Element Simbada Seafarer” – www.zakir-art.com

Michael Schertz – “Ruby of a Morning” – www.dynamic-earth-photos.com

Tom Scott – “Starry Starry Night” – www.tomoscott.com

Sara Senseman – “Water” – www.cargocollective.com/sarasenseman

Sara Senseman – “Calming Waters” – www.cargocollective.com/sarasenseman

Sallie-Anne Swift – “Temper Tantrum” – http://sallieswiftart.com

David Swope – “Adrift” – www.lightondarkness.com

Dimitris Voyiazoglou – “Rocks Waves and Turquoise” – Website

Edward Waldrop – “Winter Beach” – www.ed-waldrop.artistwebsites.com

Daniel White – “Light and Space” – www.danielwhitephotography.co.uk

Marti White – “Tierra y Mar #1” – www.artbymartiwhite.com

 

Top