≡ Menu

SeaScapes Art Exhibition – Special Merit – Is to Wi

SeaScapes Art Exhibition – Special Merit – Is to Wi post image

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category (Artists in Alpha Order from Is thru Wi) is any art from the various media categories that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected.  The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

The winning artists will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of November 2016 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our 6th Annual “SeaScapes” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “SeaScapes” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery. To return to the SeaScapes Home Page here.

The artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category are divided into 2 groups of artists and they are in alpha order. Special Merit Artists Is thru Wi (Below this Paragraph) and on another page are the Special Merit Artists A thru I

Tanya Isaacson – “Boys of Summer” – www.tanyaisaacsonfineart.com

James Jones – “Battle Harbour from Mark Island, 1942” – Email

Audra Keefe – “The Edge of Things” – www.ahk-art.com

Oksun Kim – “After The Storm” – oksun0908@yahoo.com

Laura Kucharyson – “It’s Gonna Be a Great Day” – Website

Dimitrina Kutriansky – “The Passage of Time” – Website

Karen Landrigan – “Breathing” – www.karenlandrigan.com

Peter Laughton – “Sea and Sky” – www.peterlaughton.com

Tobias Layman – “Yellow Tentacles” – www.talceramics.weebly.com

Zachary Lim – “Silent Beach” – www.polarisdearts.com

Gyula Lovas – “African Dolphin Coast” – www.liquidflowart.com

Jeremy Lytle – “Going Home” – www.jlytle.com

Padmaja Madhu – “Conversation” – www.padmajamadhu.com

Khaula Mazhar – “Moody Malachite” – https://khaulamazhar.com

Bernadette McCormack – “Reach” – www.berndettemccormack.com

Gaylord Mink – “Incoming” – www.Minkphotos.com

Claudia Moriarty – “Peaceful Shore” – www.claudiamoriarty.com

Daria Nawrocki – “St. Thomas Landscape” – Website

Anne Neidhardt – “Ocean (diptych)” – www.anneneidhardtart.com

Anne Orvieto – “From Sea to Shining Sea II” – anneorvieto@aol.com

Katy Parks Wilson – “Zen and the Art of Three Arch Bay” – Website

Stjepan Perkovic – “Sea Depth” – www.stjepanperkovic.net

Ivica Petraš – “Ships” – Artist’s Website

Barbara Pickering – “East Coast Bim” – www.bapickeringart.com

Kristi Richter – “Home on the Ice” – keddywumpus@yahoo.com

Tatiana Roulin – “Sunny Waves” – www.3dmirror.com

Lia Santini – “Waves” – www.liasantiniart.com

Jennifer Searle – “‘our land’ Beach” – Website

Darren Sears – “Colonies” – www.darrensears.com

Irene Sirko – “Neptune At Play” – www.irenesirko.com

Karen Sirnick – “Seascape Abstract” – www.ktsirnick.smugmug.com

Catherine Taylor – “Muskoka Rock” – www.artbycatherinetaylor.com

Christina Theodoris – “100 Years of Harmony” – Website

Christina Theodoris – “The Marina” – www.christinatheodoris.com

Patricia Thompson – “Cowes Regatta” – pemt7@yahoo.co.uk

Anthony Tomaselli – “Summer Blast” – www.anthonytomaselli.com

Pinky Tripathi – “Tangerine Sunset” – ipsitaa_tripathi@hotmail.com

Betty Usdan Zwickler – “Ocean Candy” – www.fiber-artist.com

Art Vaughan – “Surge” – http://artvaughan.blogspot.com.au

Eva Volf – “Ocean Rhythms” – www.evavolf.com

Liz Walinski – “Welcome 2” – www.lizwalinski.com

Carolyn WarmSun – “Asilomar” – www.warmsunart.com

Marti White – “Superior Evening” – www.artbymartiwhite.com

Ralph White – “Afterglow” – www.ralphwhite.com

Ruth Wiens – “After the Hurricane” – www.ruthwiens.com

Top