≡ Menu

Open Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category

Open Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category post image

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected for the various media categories. The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected.

We have always stated that we thought that there were many entries in the Special Merit category that could easily be considered for the top tier and this is our way to recognize these artists, along with their outstanding art.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of November 2013 and thereafter, the artworks and the links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives. Congratulations to our artists who made our 3rd Annual “Open” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s archive page for further on-going promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have “Open” Award Certificates, Event Postcard, Event Catalogue and Press Releases sent to you within the next week or so. Thank you for being part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit Category. To return to the Open Art Exhibition Home Page here.

Tanya Abel – “Sunflower” – tanyaabel@att.net

Doreen Adams – “The White Rabbit” – www.creativeartmosaics.com

Hannah Baker – “Cornish Beach” – www.hannahivorybaker.com

James Born – “Chicago Hotel Flowers” – jameseborn@gmail.com

Jasmine Byrd – “Flourish Before Dusk” – www.jasminebyrdart.com

Elizabeth Cadwalader – “Daffodils” – www.ejcadwalader.com

Ordi Calder – “Missing Link” – www.ordicalder.com

M.C. Churchill-Nash – “Red White and Blue” – www.mccn-fineart.com

Alexis Cole – “Muddy Shoes” – www.alexisart.co.uk

Barbara Corbett – “3 Doors in Bagnoregio” – Artist’s Website

Jamal de Jong – “Motion” – www.jamaldejong.com

Jane du Brin – “Draped” – http://artdubrin.crevado.com

George Duperon – “Firehair” – www.duperonart.com

Iris Fragoso – “Linked” – www.iartiris.com

Alison Friel – “Little Match Girl” – www.alisonfrielillustration.tumblr.com

Adrian Giuliani – “Childhood” – www.adrianpastelportraits.com

José M. Gomez-Ros – “Venus” – http://josem.net

Lois Gopin – “Pears Flowers” – www.Loisgopin.com

Paulo Guimaraes – “Brooklyn Bridge” – Artist’s Website

Aramis Hamer – “Gold in the Streets” – www.aohamer.com

Kathryn Hansen – “A Song of Africa” – www.kathrynhansen.com

Ethan Harris – “The Weary in the Well” – www.ethanpatrickharris.com

Donna Howard – “Over the Moon” – http://www.donnahowardart.com

John H. Hughey – “Lazy U” – www.jhugheyart.com

Murray Ince – “Dartmoor National Park” – www.murrayince.com

Judi Iranyi – “Central Park” – iranyi@me.com

John Jaster – “Carousel Horse” – http://jwjaster.fineartstudioonline.com

Soheila Keyani – “Primal Power” – www.shirzan.com

Madhuri  Koushik-Wishwas – “Innocence” – Artist’s Website

Yumi Kudo – “Lilies” – www.yumikudo.co.uk

Peter Laughton – “Ocean Spray” – www.peterlaughton.com

Ruslana Lev – “Passing By” – www.facebook.com/ruslanalev.art

Jan Madill – “Loves Path from the Renga Series” – www.jamimi.com

Jessica Manelis – “Tucked Away” – www.jessicamanelis.com

Terrence Martin – “Untitled” – www.ninewhiterooms.com.au

Ana Mateos – “Morocha” – http://vivimateos.wix.com/mypaintings

Paula Montgomery – “Sunflowers” – www.paulamontgomeryart.com

Jo Moss – “Untitled” – joannamoss@live.co.uk

Vladimir Myagkov – “Soft Light” – wmyagkov@mail.ru

Kristina Nash – “Harris Homestead” – Artist’s Website

Barbara Newton – “The Offspring” – Artist’s Website

Ip Pang – “My Lover Tiimg” – www.ippang.com

Jenna Park – “Timeless” – http://www.coroflot.com/jennapark04/profile

Terry Pellmar – “Subway” – http://tpellmar.wix.com/digital-creations

James Pierce – “Vivid Pink” – jim.pierce@gmail.com

Karen Robinson – “Dog on the Duvet” – www.petportraitsbykaren.com

Josue Roman – “Manteo” – www.finejrphotography.com

Mary Rose – “Edward and Beauregard” – www.maryrosefineart.com

Patricia Schnepf – “Undertone Beauty” – Artist’s Website

Almine, The Countess of Shannon – “Newport Bay” – Artist’s Website

Toni Silber-Delerive – “Judpur India” – www.tonisart.com

Sydney Sloan – “Untitled” – www.sydsloanart.com

Stephen Smith – “Meditation Clearity” – www.stephenmsmith.com

Jerry Solomon – “Plumeria” – www.jerrysolomonartist.com

Dia Spriggs – “Ghowl” – http://artbydia.net

Monika Stø – “Where Have You Been So Long” – www.monikasto.com

Tatiana Sveshnikova – “Walk St Malo” – www.tateaana.com

Kah Wah Tan – “Grape Leaf” – www.kahwahtan.com

Lewis Issac Testa – “The Beauty of Growing Old” – www.lewistesta.com

Julian Wheat – “Best Buddies” – http://www.julianwheat.com

Diana Whiley – “Autumn” – www.dianakwhiley.weebly.com

Marti White – “Apertures XV” – www.artbymartiwhite.com

Bradd Wickert – “Felsin the Great” – www.braddwickert.com

Jayne Wilson – “Lazy River” – www.jaynewilsonart.com

Richard Wong – “Koala” – http://richardwongwatercolors.ca

 

Top