≡ Menu

Open Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category

Open Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category post image

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected for the various media categories. The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected.

The Special Merit awards are being selected from both media categories. We have always stated that we thought that there were many entries in this category that could easily be considered for the top tier and this is our way to recognize these artists, along with their outstanding art.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of September 2015 and thereafter, the artworks and the links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives. Congratulations to our artists who made our 5th Annual “Open” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s archive page for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “Open” Award Certificates, Award Ribbons, Event Postcard, Event Catalogue and Press Releases sent to you within the next week or so. Thank you for being part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit category. To return to the Open Home Page here.

Peter Alessandria – “Standing Tall” – Artist Website

Chris Alexander – “After the Rain” – www.a-artglass.com

Leonid Altshuler – Woman with a Cat” – Website

Robinette Apelgren – “Bird of Paradise” – www.robinetteartpub.com

Danielle Austen – “Solitude” – www.danielleausten.com

Heatherbell Barlow – “Fields of Gold” – www.heatherbellart.co.uk

Alkim Beyhan – “Enemy” – gozdebenzet@yahoo.com

Jean-Claude Bise – “Fragment 1” – www.jcbise.tumblr.com

Gomathy Borneman – “Autumn” – www.picture-arts.nl

TLynn Brentnall – “Apricot Surge” – http://tlynnartgallery.com

April Bryant – “Sparks” – www.aprilbryant.com

Hui-ju Chen – “Monster Inside” – Website

Karen Chrisco – “Speak the Truth” – Klchrisco@gmail.com

Margaret Chwialkowska – “Azure Immersion” – Website

Dielle Ciesco – “Flags” – www.dielleciesco.com

Sandrine (aka Sanya) Colson-Inam – “Paris Street Art Party” – Website

Deb Della Piana – “View of Penobscot Bay, Maine” – Website

Joseph DeRubeis – “Mystique” – www.TOADesign.com

T.P. Dunn – “Olivia” – www.tp-dunn.artistwebsites.com

T.P. Dunn – “A Day at the Races” – Artist Website

Roxanne Fawcett – “Blu Moon” – www.rgfawcettdesign.com

Harry Giddings – “Suzy Wong” – jenseninsulation@gmail.com

Nikki Green Stroud – “Journey” – GreenStroud@gmail.com

Linda Greenwood – “Birch Abstract” – linda@greenwoodbiz.com

Julia Hacker – “Pump it Up” – www.artjuliahacker.com

Charles Hezsely – “Lucky Seats” – Artist Website

Michael Kunzinger – “Strings” – mfkunzinger@gmail.com

Dimitrina Kutriansky – “Awakening of Hope” – Website

Ann Lawtey – “Deep Blue Pool” – www.annlawteyfineart.com

Stoyan Lechtevski – “Creation” – Artist Website

Ai Di Lin – “Science” – addy4350215@gmail.com

Mark Lloyd – “Eternal Singularity III” – http://lloyd-fineart.com

Michael Malta – “Reflections on a Bean Pot” – Website

Michael Malta – “The Baltimore Orioles” – www.michaelmalta.com

Suman Manjania – “Zenday” – manjania_s@yahoo.com

Anita Marci – “Lilikoi Plumeria” – http://www.anitatheartist.com

Denise Mathot – “Handstand” – dmathot@msn.com

Ryota Matsumoto – “The Solar Flares for Transient Modulation” –  Website

Charles McKelroy – “The Stare” – http://texas-enfocus.com

Charles McKelroy – “Storks” – http://texas-enfocus.com

Eve Miller – “Pluff Mud” – www.evemillerfineart.com

Gaylord Mink – “Into the Wind” – www.minkphotos.com

Christine Moore – “Summer Morning” – www.seemooreart.com

Monika Mori – “One day in the Crowd” – www.mori-art.at

Anahita Moshgbar – “Two Chalices” – tezwik@yahoo.com

Helen Oprey – “When We Were Young” – Email

Sidhartha Pani – “Last Light” – www.sidharthapani.com

Terry Pellmar – “By The Bridge” – Artist Website

Charith Pelpola – “Devildancer” – Artist Website

DaRrell Privott – “Gypsy Woman” – www.t7images.com

Arlene Rabinowitz – “Rapture” – www.arlenerabinowitz.org

Cheryl Rau – “Walk of Life” – http://cherylrauphotoart.com

Sabne Raznik – “Water” – www.facebook.com/sabneraznik

Natalie Reilly – “Orange Dahlia” – www.reillyart.com

Natalie Reilly – “Red” – www.reillyart.com

Kristi Richter – “Listening Carefully” – keddywumpus@yahoo.com

Meaghan Roberts – “Once They’re Gone” – Website

Darryl Rogers – “Germinate” – www.darrylrogers.com

Kathy Roman – “Lantern Seller” – Website

Marie Schepis – “Summer Stroll” – Website

Patricia Schnepf – “Flower Shop Window” – Website

Carol Scott – “Coke” – www.carolscottart.com

Juan Serra – “Lord of the jungle” – serrajuanj@gmail.com

Georgia Shea – “Red Sage and the Blushing Phantoms” – Website

Phyllis Shenny – “A Timeless New York” – www.artnsoul.com

Toni Silber-Delerive – “Greek Salad” – www.tonisart.com

Sarabjit Singh – “The Flying Sikhs” – Website

Karen Sirnick – “Pretense” – www.ktsirnick.smugmug.com

Katrina Soper – “Beam Reach” – https://caseart.ecwid.com

Ingrid Stiehler – “Timelessly Beautiful” – Website

Elisabeth Thorn – “Graveyard Storm” – Website

Sheri Trepina – “Hostas…Following the Sun” – Website

Sheri Trepina – “I Want to Dance” – www.ColoursBySheri.com

Sally Tuttle – “Fragments14a” – www.sallytuttle.com

Jayshree Vakil – “Tiffin” – www.jayshreevakil.com

Marily Valkijainen – “The Lion” – www.marilysartnest.com

Nikol Wikman – “Joy” – www.nikolwikmanart.com

John Willis – “Blue Tit and Plum Blossoms” – Website

Jayne Wilson – “Vintage Photo Studio” – www.jaynewilsonart.com

Christopher Wozniak   – “Natural Crossing” – Email 

Top