≡ Menu

Open Art Exhibition – Special Merit – A thru Mi

Open Art Exhibition – Special Merit – A thru Mi post image

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category (Artists in Alpha Order from A thru Mi) is any art from the various media categories that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected.  The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

The Special Merit awards are being selected from the three media categories.  All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of October 2016 and thereafter, the artworks and the links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our 6th Annual “Open” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s archive page for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have “Open” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to you within the next week or so. Thank you for being part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit category. To return to the Open Home Page here.

The artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category are divided into 2 groups of artists and they are in alpha order. Special Merit Artists A thru Mi (Below this Paragraph) and on another page are the Special Merit Artists Mo thru Zo.

Farah Ajoodanifar – “Prosperity” – www.NeeleeArt.com

Peter Alessandria – “Moonrise NYC Timelapse” – Website

Liv Andersen – “Keep on – I Have to Keep on (1)”www.livsolberg.no

Giulia Baita – “Diary of a Dreamer – The Roots”www.giuliabaita.com

Linda Bartlett – “The Great Barrier Reef 6” –  www.lindabartlett.website

Lisa Batts – “52 percent Introvert 48 percent Extrovert”Website

Pat Benincasa – “Republic Steel” – www.patbenincasa-art.com

Margaret Biggs – “Stillness Speaks” – www.margaretbiggs.com

Janet Blackwell – “Three Sisters” – www.impel-international.com

Steven Bogart – “Flowers” – www.stevenkbogart.com

Eldred Boze – “Blossoms Against Trees” – www.eldredboze.com

Paul Brandejs – “New York Christmas” – www.paul.brandejs.name

Arina Bras – “Irish Daisy” – www.arinabras.com

Sashikanth Chintla – “Rising Milkyway” – www.chintlaphotography.com

Pat Cooney – “Neostruct” – www.sites.google.com/site/patcooneyartist

Bob Craig – “Reefscape” – www.bobcraigcollage.ca

Preston Craig – “Exiled” – www.prestonfinearts.com

Arianna di Troila – “Blue Eyes” – www.ariannaditroila.simplesite.com

Roopa Dudley – “The World Is Your Oyster (Knight)!”Website

Leslie Edwards – “Olympics 2016” – Brittanyfrance56@googlemail.com

Evelyn Espinoza – “Maiko Dance” – www.evelyncurryart.com

James Gilbreath – “The Old Neighborhood” – www.jamesgilbreathartist.com

Janet Glatz – “A Touch of Gold” – www.janetglatz.com

Lou Ann Goodrich – “Black Bear Cub” – Website

Linda Greenwood – “Magic Carpet” – linda@greenwoodbiz.com

Branka Grubic – “Every Time We Say Goodbye” – www.brankagrubic.com

Marcia Berg Haskell – “PowWow Viewers” – Website

Richard Holland – “Cut-Outs at OK Corral” – Website

Marion Hughes – “I’m Over This Rain” – www.artbymarion.com

Tami Hughes – “Galaxy Beta” – www.tmhartstudio.com

John Hughey – “Open Door” – www.jhugheyart.com

Murray Ince – “A Portrait of Claire” – www.murrayince.com

Seth Isakson – “Home on the Range” – www.facebook.com/davidisaksonart

Diane James – “Tonsilectomy” – www.dianejamesart.com

Stephanie Joubert – “Decay” – www.stephiartsandcraft.wix.com/stephi

Gregory Kashmer – “Overlap Hibiscus” – Website

Catherine King – “The Reenactor” – www.ckingfineart.com

Margaret King – “Heron Reflection” – Website

Yuko Kyutoku – “Nostalgia” – www.yukokyutokustudio.com

Karen Landrigan – “Roaring” – www.karenlandrigan.com

Christopher Lane – “GeoPolitics” – www.laneartworks.com

Ann Lawtey – “Orange Lilies & Blue Hydrangeas” – www.annlawteyfineart.com

Annelisa Leinbach – “Macondo” – www.annelisaleinbach.com

Zachary Lim – “Immortality” – www.polarisdearts.com

Jerome Chia-Horng Lin – “Flower River” – www.jeromelin.net

Gyula Lovas – “Buttery Backhoe is Stared at by a Funky Monkey” – Website

Jeremy Lytle – “Let There Be Peace” – www.jlytle.com

Sebastien Maillard – “Unicorn” – www.sebastienmaillard.com

Anita Marci – “Arleone’s Shells – Four” – www.anitatheartist.com

Ryota Matsumoto – “Rapid Gaze Polynomials Embedded in Infinite Variables” – Website

Charlann Meluso – “Trapped” – www.charlannmelusophotoart.com

Tara Merkt – “Within The Tide” – Website

Christian Michel – “ADULTERY: DANGER! Stop Adultery” – Website

Gaylord Mink – “Converging Lines” – www.minkphotos.com

Gaylord Mink – “Rain in the Woods” – www.minkphotos.com

Top