≡ Menu

Nature Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category

Nature Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category post image

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected for the various media categories. The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected.

The Special Merit awards are being selected from both media categories. We have always stated that we thought that there were many entries in this category that could easily be considered for the top tier and this is our way to recognize these artists, along with their outstanding art.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of August 2015 and thereafter, the artworks and the links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives. Congratulations to our artists who made our 5th Annual “Nature” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s archive page for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “Nature” Award Certificates, Event Postcard, Event Catalogue and Press Releases sent to you within the next week or so. Thank you for being part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit category. To return to the Nature Page here.

Alyson Appleton – “Emory Peak Trail” – www.alysonkaye.com

Danielle Austen – “Misty” – www.danielleausten.com

Cortez Austin – “White Striker” – www.cortezaustinphotography.com

Faye Barber – “Fearless Heart” – www.fayebarberart.com

Robyn Bazemore – “Strutting for the Ladies” – Artist’s Website

Robyn Bazemore – “Delicate Landing III” – www.robynbazemore.com

Carol Boles – “Great-horned Owl in Flight” – www.cbolesart.com

Pam Borrelli – “Water Shadows” – www.borrelliportraits.com

Eldred Boze – “Window Plants” – www.eldredboze.com

Tom Bradley – “Just Browsing” – www.luministpictures.com

Tom Bradley – “NVM” – www.luministpictures.com

TLynn Brentnall – “Kindred Spirits” – http://tlynnartgallery.com

Elizabeth Burin – “Mt. Rainier, Melting Snow” – Website

Jennifer Carr – “The Three Tetons” – Artist’s Website

Laurie Cartwright – “Talkeetna River Trio” – Website

Shaoqiang Chen – “Fun in the Lotus Pond Looking From Heaven” – Website

Margaret Chwialkowska – “Crimson Reflection, Ottawa River” – Website

Valerie Cozart – “Fairy Tale Dreams” – www.capturedbycozart.com

Steffen Faisst – “Stairway to Heaven” – www.water-photography.dk

Susana Falconi – “Resting Tiger” – www.susanafalconi.net

John Fleck – “Tree Roots, Monhegan Island Maine” – Artist’s Website

Stephanie Funke – “Trunks” – www.funkephotos.blogspot.com

Eileen Glorney – “Love the Crows!” – www.glorneygallery-55.com

Rachael Grant – “Miasma” – www.rachaelgrant.com

Kerye Hartzell – “Grace” – www.artkeryeleigh.com

Kitty Harvill – “Mico” – www.artistwarriors4wildlife.com

Jan Henderson – “Schoal of Grunts” – www.janhendersonart.com

Cynthia House – “Rajastan Royalty – Bengal Tigers” – Website

Sheryl Hughes – “I Can still see You” – www.sherylhughes.com

Karen Hull – “The Curious Visitor” – www.karenhullart.com

Studio Iva – “The Princess” – www.studioiva.nyc

Merrin Jeff – “Dandelions in the Wind” – Artist’s Website

Gregory Kluempers – “Creek in Acadia NP Maine” – Website

Martina Krupičková – “Odd One Out” – Artist’s Website

Terry Kruse – The Challenge” – http://www.terrykruse.com

Joshua Langley – “Meg” – www.joshualangleyart.com

Barbara Leven – “Freerange 2” – www.barbaraleven.com

Amber Maida – “Above, Below (Silver Lining)” – Website

Anita Marci – “Pretty Bird” – www.anitatheartist.com

Frances Marino – “I Never Know” – Artist’s Website

Susan McCulley – “Elephant” – www.smcculleywildlifeart.com

Kelli McNichols – “Sandhill Crane” – http://art.mcngraphics.com

Gaylord Mink – “Eagle Landing” – www.minkphotos.com

Lisa Mishler – “Sea Creature” – www.lisamishler.com

Melinda Moore – “Illumination” – www.PhotoArtbyMelinda.com

Swapna Namboodiri – “Its Raining” – Email

Lesley Omara – “Blue Rabbit” – www.lesleyomara.com

Kathy Pallie – “Autumn Aspens” – www.kathypallieclayart.com

Anne Palmer – “Midnight Song” – www.DesertMorningStudios.com

Pokey Park – “Red-legged Frog” – www.pokeypark.com

Pokey Park – “Kit Fox” – www.pokeypark.com

Charith Pelpola – “A Force of Nature” – Artist’s Website

Barbara Pickering – “Sea Beauty” – www.bapickeringart.com

Jacquelyn Reid – “Reflections” – Artist’s Website

Kristi Richter – “On the Hunt” – keddywumpus@yahoo.com

Karen Robey – Botanicalia “Jack Rabbit” – Artist’s Website

Kathy Roman – “Stand ” – www.facebook.com/KBRomanArt

Wendi Schneider – “Tri-Colored Heron” – www.wendischneider.com

Lanny Sherwin – “Hawkeye” – www.LannySherwin.com

Geraldine Simmons – “Pensive” – www.geraldineswildlifeart.com

Elle Smith – “Bird of Paradise” – www.inspiredbyelle.com

Joel Sobelson – “Vanishing Species” – jsobelson@hotmail.com

Debra Spence – “Scarlet” – www.debswildart.com

Dia Spriggs – “3 Raccoons” – http://artbydia.net

Lucy Storrs – “Sleeping Goose, Watchful” – www.lucystorrs.com

Lewis Testa – “Hope for the Future” – http://artfeedshunger.com

Rayna Todorov – “In the Ocean Net” – Artist’s Website

Rayna Todorov – “Siblings” – Artist’s Website

Annie Wang – “Lotus Pond in Summer” – Artist’s Website

Walter Weaver – “Fish Watching” – www.budweaver.com

Marti White – “Dance of the Ferns” – www.artbymartiwhite.com

Marti White – “Santa Rita Prickly Pear At Sunset” – Website

Gary Wiesner – “Snakeskin” – www.garywiesner.com

Daniel Zukowski – “Bear Silhouette” – http://DBZphoto.com