≡ Menu

Nature Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category

Nature Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category post image

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art from the various media categories that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected.  The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

The winning artists will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of November 2014 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our 4th Annual “Nature” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “Nature” Award Certificates, Event Postcard, Event Catalogue and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit category. To return to the Nature Home Page here.  

Carrie E Alderfer – “Comtemplation” – www.chromaddict.com

Tim Atkinson – “Mary’s Glen” – www.timatkinson.com

Danielle Austen – “Schoodic Sunset” – www.danielleausten.com

Wendy A Barrett – “Stands Alone” – Website

Susana Berdecio – “Slot Canyon Curves”   – Website

Gemma L Best – “Merlin” – www.foxglovestudio.ie

Gemma L Best – “Day Out at Fota” – www.foxglovestudio.ie

Amelie M Brown – “Akhmatova” – www.liflistudio.com

Elizabeth M Burin – “Swamp Dweller” – http://elizabethburin.com

Joe D Calleri – “Past” – Website

Shaoqiang Chen – “Delight with the Hydrangea” – Artist’s Website

Shaoqiang Chen – “Fun in the Lotus Pond” – Artist’s Website

Margaret Chwialkowska – “Sunset Splash”- Website

Judith Freeman Clark – “Vineyard Shadows”  – Artist’s Website

Eva A Csanyi-Hurskin – “Dingo at Uluroo” – Website

Edwin Cuenco – “Flowers” – edwin.cuenco@gmail.com

Carolina De Alba Garza – “Eyes with a Glimpse of Extinction” – Email 

Deb Della Piana – “Stormy Day at Herring Cove Beach” – Artist’s Website

Erika Farkas – “Fall Rhapsody” – www.erikafarkas.com

Sharon M Gilmore – “Ghostwood Spirit” – http://sharongilmore.net

Katy M Goldapple – “Towering Flowers” – Artist’s Website

Arturo Gonzalez – “The Grand Tetons” – Artist’s Website

Linda D Greenwood – “Sunflower Trio” – linda@greenwoodbiz.com

Sue Hains – “Only 29 Left” – www.suehains.com

Jennifer Priestley Hammer – “Eclipse of Dawn” – Artist’s Website

Vemo Hang – “Horizon” – www.vemoh.com

Marilyn L Harris – “Brown Falcon (Falco berigora)” – Artist’s Website

Peter Hazel – “California Poppies” – www.peterhazel.com

Laurie Snow Hein – “Big Cypress” – artistlsh@aol.com

Seymour Holtzman – “Stormy Desert” – holtzman@bellsouth.net

Amanda M Hood – “Echo/ Some Old Kid” – www.amandamariehood.com

Cynthia House – “That Once Burned So Bright” – www.cynthia-house.com

Joshua Johnstone – “Cheetah” – www.joshuajohnstone.com

Helen Kagan – “Autumn #4” – www.helenkagan.com

Kin – “Tomorrow and the Day After” – www.cell-less.com

Dolores M Kiriacon – “Cypress Mound” – www.doloreskiriacon.com

Marty Klein – “ALL CAPS” – www.martykleinart.com

Marty Klein – “October Striped Maple” – www.martykleinart.com

Karen Kramer – “California Leaves” – www.karenkramerart.com

Paul Kruger – “Meltdown” – www.paulkrugersculpture.com

Sonali Kukreja – “Peacock” – www.serenecompositions.com

Anita Landon – “Sea Turtle” – anitamlandon@yahoo.com

AnnMarie LeBlanc – “Submariner: Epic Dance” – Email

Moshe Levis – “Reflection” – http://moshelevis.com

Sharyn L Lightfoot – “Eternal Transition” – www.sharynlightfoot.com

Kristina A Lishawa – “Leaf Illusion” – http://kristinalishawa.com

Pam Little – “Evening Grosbeaks”   – http://pam-little.squarespace.com

Jon G Lutter – “Solana Beach Sunset” – www.jonlutterart.com

Gordon A Manson – “Mountain Goats” – www.gordonmanson.ca

Christopher P May – “Tir Na Og” – http://www.perspectivewest.com

Erica McCaig – “Daisy” – http://ericamccaig.smugmug.com

Richard W McNaughton – “Eugenia Falls” –  rnsstudio@everus.ca

Michael P Metcalf – “Completely Recycled Piano Tree” – www.artmetcalf.com

Gaylord Mink – “Wild Horse Running” – www.minkphotos.com

Shernett Muhammad – “Peacocks Gait” – www.shernettmuhammadart.com

Lily Nava – “Earth Song” – www.lilynavagallery.com

Louise Parms – “Hudson Highlands Near Barrytown at Low Tide” – Website

David Patterson – “The Colors of Autumn” – www.davidpattersonartist.com

Gina Piccirilli Hayden – “Eros and Psyche Ceramic Sculpture” – Website

Paula Pohli – “Leaf Bouquet” – www.paulapohli-art.com

Arlene Rabinowitz – “Twilight Leopard” – www.arlenerabinowitz.org

Lisa M Redfern – “Raven Whispers in the Nowhere” – Email

Kristi A Richter – “Sisters of the Serengeti” – Email

Robin M Rios – “Humming in Color” – www.robinmoniquerios.com

Ramya Sarveshwar – “Crashing Waves” – ramya.sarveshwar@gmail.com

Michael Schertz – “Cascades Fall Sunrise” – www.dynamic-earth-photos.com

Sandy D Scott – “Osprey on a Post” – pedalmasher@gmail.com

Lanny Sherwin – “Eye of the Cheetah” – www.LannySherwin.com

Geraldine Simmons – “Crowning Glory” – www.geraldineswildlifeart.com

Debra A Spence – “Blossom” – www.debswildart.com

Alison G Squiers – “Glen Leaves” – www.alisonsquiersphotography.com

Ingrid Stiehler – “Enjoy the Little Things of Life” – www.ingridsworkshop.de

David A Stribbling – “Lion Rock Roll” – www.davidstribbling.com

Kiho Suh – “Swim Across” – ksuh@risd.edu

Sandie M Sutton – “Mantella Frog” – http://www.sandiemsutton.com

Elisabeth M Thorn – “Waterfall” – www.redbubble.com/people/mcwhinnie

Adriaan van Heerden – “Lioness with Cub, Maasai Mara Kenya” – Website

Amanda J Vuuren – “Ebb & Ivoor (Ebb & Ivory)” – Website

Amanda J Vuuren – “Playfull Zebra’s” – www.amandaveegalleries.com

Susan F Werby – “With Grace” – Website

Marti White – “Mushroom Trio” – www.artbymartiwhite.com

Rachel E Whitt – “Off the Creeper Trail” – www.rachelwhitt.com

Michael Wicks – “Star Trails” – www.MikeWicksPhoto.com

Jennifer C Wildermuth-Reyes – “Grey Squirrel” – Artist’s Website

Jared Paul Wilson – “Lunch Date” – www.jaredpaulwilson.com

Iris L Wise – “Look Out” – http://ibwiseart.com

Scarlett A Woodman – “Forrest” – www.scarlettwoodman.co.uk

Nadezda Yukhanova – “Lake Powell” – n.yukhanov@gmail.com

Daniel Zukowski – “Wave Action, Spooner’s Cove” – Website