≡ Menu

Landscapes Art Exhibition – Special Merit

Landscapes Art Exhibition – Special Merit post image

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected for the various media categories. The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected.

We have always stated that we thought that there were many entries in the Special Merit category that could easily be considered for the top tier and this is our way to recognize these artists, along with their outstanding art.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of September 2013 and thereafter, the artworks and the links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives. Congratulations to our artists who made our 3rd Annual “Landscapes” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s archive page for further on-going promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have “Landscapes” Award Certificates, Event Postcard, Event Catalogue and Press Releases sent to you within the next week or so. Thank you for being part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit Category. To return to the Landscapes Art Exhibition Home Page here.

Danielle Austen – “Eagle Lake” – www.danielleausten.com

Ken Bennison – “LaCloche Mist” – www.kenben.org  

Elizabeth Burin – “Loch Leven” – http://elizabethburin.com  

Mark Coe – “Highlights” – www.markcoephoto.co.uk   

Jeanne Marie Coleman – “Forest Retreat” – Artist’s Website 

Joy Daniels – “Untitled” – www.joydanielsvisualartist.com  

Kevin Ellis – “Rolling Clouds” – www.metrodcphotography.com  

Ryan Fernandez – “Muir Woods” – www.500px.com/ryanfernandez  

Jeff Grant – “River of Gold” – www.jeff-grant.com  

Kim Hamby – “Following Autumn’s Rainbow” – www.khamby.com  

Rick Heck – “Across the Ravine” – www.flowingpaint.com   

David Henderson – “Daffodil Dreams” – www.dfhendersonfineart.com  

Murray Ince – “Dartmoor National Park SAA” – www.murrayince.com  

Karen Keough – “Swamp” – www.karenkeough.com  

Larry Klink – “Solitude” – www.larryklink.smugmug.com  

Peter Laughton – “Open Fields” – www.peterlaughton.com  

David Leister – “Rock with Wings” – david@leister.me   

Martha Leister – “Washington County” – david@leister.me  

Kateryna Magas – “Forest Lake” – www.ArtStarCreations.net  

Paula Matthiesen – “The Change Up” – www.paintingsbypaulam.com  

Cathy McClelland – “Autumn Colours” – Artist’s Website 

Evelyn Miller – “Dataw Island” – http://emiller.fineartstudioonline.com  

Tor-Ivar Næss – “Sikkajavre” – www.level4.no  

Christopher Nelson – “The Long Winter” – www.chrisnelsonfineart.com  

Cathal O Malley – “Valley Sheep” – www.cathalomalley.com  

James Palik – “Trail Along The Dover Cliffs” – www.jpalik.com   

Penny Parrish – “Teton Sunset” – penmark994@aol.com  

Tommy Richardsen – “Empyrean” – Artist’s Website 

Kathy Blankley Roman – “Pastorale Opus” – www.kbromanart.com  

Tatiana Roulin – “Pumpkin Patch” – www.3dmirror.com  

Jeanette Ruehl – “Scenes Heather” – sw56208@aol.com  

Michael Schertz – “Mt. Adams Sunset” – www.dynamic-earth-photos.com  

Judith Lynn Smith – “Distant Mountains” – http://artbyjudi.blogspot.com  

Stephanie Stroud – “Make Hay While the Sun Shines” – Artist’s Website  

Dale Stryker – “Wading in the Watauga” – stryker.illlustrations@gmail.com  

Rachel Thomas – “Field of Hay” – www.rachelthomasart.com  

Laura Tuininga – “Trees” – www.facebook.com/TheArtOfLauraTuininga  

Anneke van der Zwaag – “Blue Hill” – www.inspirationsbyanneke.com  

Jenna von Benedikt – “Pines Ranch” – www.jennavonbenedikt.com  

Charles Wallis – “Central Texas Grassland Sunrise” – www.charleswallis.com  

Susan Werby – “Painted Fields of Yellow” – Artist’s Website 

Marti White – “Landscape With Naturals” – www.artbymartiwhite.com  

Carol Wontkowski – “Rehoboth Roads” – www.carolwontkowski.com  

David Yapp – “Evening Light Pyramid Rock” – www.davidyappfineart.com  

Kajal Zaveri – “Summerscape” – www.kajalzaveri.com  

Top