≡ Menu

Landscapes Art Exhibition – Special Merit

Landscapes Art Exhibition – Special Merit post image

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected for the various media categories. The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected.

The Special Merit awards are being selected from both media categories. We have always stated that we thought that there were many entries in this category that could easily be considered for the top tier and this is our way to recognize these artists, along with their outstanding art.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of June 2014 and thereafter, the artworks and the links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives. Congratulations to our artists who made our 4th Annual “Landscapes” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s archive page for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have “Landscapes” Award Certificates, Event Postcard, Event Catalogue and Press Releases sent to you within the next week or so. Thank you for being part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit category. To return to the Landscapes Home Page here.

Tim Atkinson – “Zion Old Tree” – www.timatkinson.com

Heinz Baade – “Untitled” – h.baade@hamburg.de

Kee Bahe – “Between Oblivion and Chaos” – http://www.keebaheartist.com

Mike Bell – “Heather on the Beacon” – www.mike–bell.artistwebsites.com

Ken Bennison – “Granite Outcropping” – www.kenben.org

Nancy Bettencourt – “Dalmation” – nb926@yahoo.com

Anne Bevan – “Morning Meditation” – http://annebevan.com

Olivier Bezombes – “Passing” – http://parlamer.net

Steven Bogart – “Stars Aurora Waves” – www.stevenkbogart.com

Emma Campbell – “Idyllic” – http://www.emmacampbellart.com

Allan Cody-Rapport – “Ardtoe” – http://allancody-rapport.com

Carol Corliss – “Monadnock Summer” – www.carolcorlissfineart.com

Rosemary D’Agostino – “Untitled” – drose10@roadrunner.com

Kenneth DeVilbiss – “The Day Unfolds” – http://www.devilbissfineart.com

Jane du Brin – “Gold to Sea” –www.artdubrin.crevado.com

Janel Erickson – “Sunrise at Moab” – Artist’s Website

Tim Fisher – “Early Morning Trees Napa” – www.Timfisherphotos.com

Aidan Flanagan – “Atlantic Drive” – www.aidanflanagan.com

Shari Gaines – No More Yard Work” – http://www.sharigainesartwork.com

Inak Gieysztor – “San Antonio Waterfront” – www.inakart.com

Arturo Gonzalez – “Zion National Park” – Artist’s Website

Janet Green – “Untitled” – janetmgreen2003@bigpond.com.au

Georgette Grey – “Rocky Stream” – http://gegrey.com

Steve Harbula – “Framed Peak” – www.atreefalling.blogspot.com

Terence Kelly – “Cornfield” – http://pictify.com/user/chalk42002

Ron Kendall – “Autumn Trees” – http://www.saatchionline.com/ronkendall

Dolores Kiriacon – “Grassy Waters Restoration Area” – www.doloreskiriacon.com

Larry Klink – “Tufa Firelight” – www.earthwatcher.us

Kathleen Knust – “A Dream” – palm4200@yahoo.com

Dimitrina Kutriansky – “An Easy Afternoon” – Artist’s Website

Peter Laughton – “Inland Florida” – http://www.peterlaughton.com

Roberta London – “Grassy Waters” – www.robertalondonphotography.com

Ben Mancino – “Mt.” – www.benmancino.com

Frances Marino – “Lets Take This Path” – www.frances-marino.aristwebsites.com

Britt McKenzie – “Mid Summers Morn” – Artist’s Website

Tor-Ivar Næss – “Lost in Nordreisa” – http://waitforit.photography

Nancy Norton – “Untitled” – Nlnorton7@aol.com

Smita Patkar – “Peace is Bliss” – smita.patkar@gmail.com

David Patterson – “Bald Mountain Pond” – www.davidpattersonartist.com

Terry Pellmar – “Winter Creamsicle” – http://tpellmar.wix.com/digital-creations

Christopher Reed – “Adagio” – http://www.christopherdreed.com

Kathy Blankley Roman – “Quite Early One Morning” – www.kbromanart.com

Jeanette Ruehl – “Alps” – sw56208@aol.com

Michael Schertz – “Redwood Fog” – www.dynamic-earth-photos.com

Toni Silber-Delerive – “Interchange with Garden” – www.tonisart.com

Rita Sklar – “Napa from the Train” – www.ritasklar.com

Anthony Stanley – “City Sunset” – www.lowellsart.blogspot.com

David Taylor – “Underland” – http://davetaylorarts.bigcartel.com

Toni Lynn Trottier – “The Road to Pinnacle Mountain” – Artist’s Website

Carolyn WarmSun – “Trees Roots” – www.warmsunart.com

Andrea Waxler – “Tucker Brook” – http://waxlerimagery.smugmug.com

Kathryn Weisberg – “Scotchmans Peak” – http://kathrynweisberg.com

Marti White – “Cabins on the Ridge” – www.artbymartiwhite.com

Richard Wong – “B C Forest” – http://richardwongwatercolors.ca

Yaryna Yuryk – “Landscapes from the Series Genesis” – Artist’s Website


Top