≡ Menu

Landscapes Art Exhibition – Special Merit – L to Y

Landscapes Art Exhibition – Special Merit – L to Y post image

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art from the various media categories that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected.  The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

The winning artists will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of April 2016 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our 6th Annual “Landscapes” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “Landscapes” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery. To Return to the Landscapes Home Page here

The artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category are divided into 2 groups of artists and they are in alpha order. Special Merit Artists A thru Lil are on another page.

Special Merit Artists Lim thru Yar  (Below).

Tai Meng Lim – “Morning Sun Rays at Broga Hill”www.taimenglim.com

Julie Lovelock – “Dark Hedges”www.julielovelock.co.uk

Emily Magone – “Good Morning”www.emilymagone.com

Anita Marci – “Sleeping Beauty”www.anitatheartist.com

Basha Maryanska – “Seeking Gold”www.bashamaryanska.com

Khaula Mazhar – “Misty Mountains”http://khaulamazhar.com

Kieran McElhinney – “Dollyymount-Bull Island. Dublin” –  Email

Charles McKelroy – “Into the Sun” –  http://texas-enfocus.com

Steve McMillen – “Eagle Eagle Township III”www.smcmillen.com

Stuart Meyer-Plath – “Nature Shrine, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia”Website

Emilia Milcheva – “Splendour”www.foundmyself.com/EmaArt

Joan Miller – “Scottish Sky”www.joanmillernaturalviews.com

Gaylord Mink – “Falls”www.Minkphotos.com

Christine Moore – “Wilderness (Encaustic)” –  www.seemooreart.com

Catherine Moreno – “Over and Beyond”www.cathmoreno.com

William Nourse – “The Clearing Storm”Website

Garth Palanuk – “Sons of Birch”www.garthpalanuk.com

Susannah Paranich – “Pond Series  8  Secluded”Website

Yorgo Pasadeos – “Zion Peak”pasadeos@apr.ua.edu

Nell-Lynn Perera – “Autumn at Dusk | 02”www.nell-lynn.com

David Phillips – “After the Flood”www.PaintingsByDavidPhillips.com

Irene Pieri – “Lands End”cubitt_2000@yahoo.de

Robert Raia – “Blackwater Falls”www.robertraia.com

Ruth Reid – “Kiwi Sign and Mt Oates, Arthur’s Pass, NZ”Website

Irene Reti – “Redwood Light” http://ireneretiphotography.smugmug.com

Dawn Richards – “On Common Ground”Website

Kathy Blankley Roman – “Tor II” – www.KBRomanArt.com

Chantie Rony – “The Silent Song”http://chantie18us.tumblr.com

Susan Ross-Donohue – “Frost”www.susanrossdonohue.com

Beatrice Ruggeri – “Fremont Bridge”beatrice_ruggeri@icloud.com

Robert Ryan – “Off Baynard Park (II) “www.robertryanfineart.com

Marilyn Samwick  – “The Lone Cottonwood @ Bryce”Email

Patricia Schnepf – “Cherry Blossoms At the Quad”Website

Martin Schumacher – “Floating to Innisfree” –  Website

Darren Sears – “High Desert” –  www.darrensears.com

Toni Silber-Delerive – “Summer Fields”www.tonisart.com

Gillian Smith – “Dark Clouds”Artist’s Website

John Sollinger – “Foreshadow”http://roguemosaics.com

Ryda Stuart – “California Wildflower Series, Bluebells and Sunbonnets”Email

Assumpta Tafari Tafrow – “Hills and Valleys”Website

Nicholas Teetelli – “Resplendent II”teetelli@mac.com

Gwyned Trefethen – “Reflection #2”www.gwynedtrefethen.com

Jayne Tricker – “Cape Cornwall Pink Light”www.jaynetrickerart.co.uk

Barry Turton – “Hills at Fahan County Donegal”bt48studio@gmail.com

John Venske – “Winterspring Forest”http://venskearts.blogspot.com

Jason Walcott – “January Light”www.WalcottFineArt.com

Joel Wallach – “Mountain Waves”http://joelbrucewallach.com

Tiffany Warner – “Swallowed by the Sky!”Website

Jake Waxelbaum – “Some May Rise In Somerset” –  Website

Marti White – “Tierra y Mar #3”www.artbymartiwhite.com

Ronda Wiebe – “Dance of the Hippo”rondawiebeartist.weebly.com 

Jazmin Wilkins – “Suburban Sunrise”www.jazminwilkins.com

Michael Williams – “The Bayou” –  bayoufoto@bellsouth.net

Frank Wilson – “Lake Tahoe Boulder Shore”Website

Nancy Yarmak – “Turnagain Arm Sunset” www.nancyyarmak.com

Top