≡ Menu

Figurative Art Exhibition – Special Merit

Figurative Art Exhibition – Special Merit post image

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected for the various media categories. The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected.

The Special Merit awards are being selected from the Special Recognition art from both media categories. We have always stated that we thought that there were many entries in this category that could easily be considered for the top tier and this is our way to recognize these artists, along with their outstanding art.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of June 2013 and thereafter, the artworks and the links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives. Congratulations to our artists who made our 3rd Annual Figurative Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s archive page for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have “Figurative” Award Certificates, Event Postcard, Event Catalogue and Press Releases sent to you within the next week or so. Thank you for being part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit category. To return to the Figurative Home Page here.

Claire Bartlett – “Portrait of Ronald” – www.sitandfidgetArts.co.uk 

Indra Chavy – “Untitled” – https://indrachavy.see.me

Daniel Dean – “Dave” – www.danieldeanstudios.com

Amanda Dicken – “Me 90’s Drawing” – Artmanda80@gmail.com

Jane du Brin – “Figure” – http://artdubrin.crevado.com 

Andrzej Farfulowski – “Lindsey” – www.pigart.org

Roxanne Fawcett – “Figure in Orange” – www.rgfawcettdesign.com

Julie Foley – “Sam” – www.juliefoleyart.co.uk 

Nicholas Garlab – “Self Portrait” – http://rfungi.wix.com/nicholasgarlab 

Ed Hall – “Madeline 1” – www.halltoons.blogspot.com 

Chris Ireland – “Levi the Little Dutch Boy” – chirvana@hotmail.com

Vincent Isner – “Umbrian Nude” – www.vinceisner.com

Ryan Jacque – “Natalie” – www.ryanjacque.com 

Ji Jung – “Trace of Time” – jjune21@hotmail.com 

Rabila Kidwai – “Rabila” – rabilakidwai@live.com 

Judith Krongard – “Old Man” – judy@judykr.com 

Shannon Lee – “Shannon” – www.shannonlee.us 

Taehyub Lee – “Connie” – www.taehyublee.webs.com 

Terrence Martin – “Indifference” – www.ninewhiterooms.com.au 

Tiziana Paglia Chilcott – “Untitled” – robiana@optusnet.com.au 

James Palik – “Contemplation” – www.jpalik.com 

Emily Petree – “Hands” – www.emilypetree.com 

Pavlos Poulopatis – “Old Man” – www.pavlospoulopatis.com

Viacheslav Rogin – “Nika” – www.saatchionline.com/rogin 

Leon Sarantos – “Youthful Thoughts” – www.leonsarantosartist.com 

Fidan Shahin – “Self Portrait” – fidan.s.sh@gmail.com 

Daune Sheri – “Sandy” – www.daunesheri.com 

Frantisek Strouhal – “Hannah and the Butterfly” – www.frantisekstrouhal.com 

Sun Xue – “Marry” – www.sunxueart.com 

Anna Zavileiskaia – “Mise En Scene” – www.annazavileiskaia.com

 

Top