≡ Menu

Figurative Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category

Figurative Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category post image

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected for the various media categories. The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected for each media category.

The Special Merit awards are being selected from the 3 media categories. We have always stated that we thought that there were many entries in this category that could easily be considered for the top tier and this is our way to recognize these artists, along with their outstanding art.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of July 2015 and thereafter, the artworks and the links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives. Congratulations to our artists who made our 5th Annual “Figurative” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s archive page for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have “Figurative” Award Certificates, Event Postcard, Event Catalogue and Press Releases sent to you within the next week or so. Thank you for being part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit category. To return to the Figurative Page here

Martin Arnold – “Christina” – www.mypntgs.com

Jim Baab – “Erosion” – http://jimbaab.com

Thalie B. Vernet – “Anamorphosis” – www.facebook.com/ThaliePhoto

Andrew Brady – “Evening” – www.andrewbrady.biz

TLynn Brentnall – “Buddy” – http://tlynnartgallery.com

Ordi Calder – “Geometric Agent” – www.ordicalder.com

Rebecca Calhoun – “Arbus” – www.studiocalhoun.com

Rebecca Calhoun – “Untitled” – www.studiocalhoun.com

Mario Sergio Calzi – “Oil MSC 011” – www.mariosergio-calzi.artistwebsites.com

Judith Cameron – “Listening” – http://glac0.wix.com/judithcameronart

Mary Churchill-Nash – “Self Portrait” – www.mccn-fineart.com

Judith Clark – “My Brother Scott” – www.judithfreemanclark.net

Greta Corens – “Portrait of a Bronx Beauty” – www.gretacorens.artistwebsites.com

Greta Corens – “Portrait of a Brooklyn Queen”www.gretacorens.artistwebsites.com

Claire Cundiff – “Baldur” – www.clairecundiff.com

Carolyn du Brin – “Sienna Reigns” – www.artdubrin.crevado.com

Roopa Dudley – “Chess-Nut!” – www.RoopaDudley.com

T.P. Dunn – “Ms. Izzy and Friends” – www.tp-dunn.artistwebsites.com

T.P. Dunn– “Ms. Madeleine” – www.tp-dunn.artistwebsites.com

Shannon Fannin – “Mazarine Siren” – www.shanfannin.com

Erika Farkas – “Dripping” – www.erikafarkas.com

Sandy Friedkin – “Walk In The Woods” – www.viewbug.com/members/BirdieLady

Laurraine-Marcelle Gereige de Parsons – “Game-Changer Michael Xavier (2012)” – Website

Eleanor Gilpatrick – “A Walk On The Beach” – www.etsy.com/shop/Egilpatr

Adrian Giuliani – “Mario” – www.adrianpastelportraits.com

Mary Golden-Musick – “The Wish” www.mgmcustomart.com/yoked-series.html

Virginia Gott – “Once” – www.vgottdrawings.com

Virginia Gott – “LoadaLorry” – www.vgottdrawings.com

Lynette Green – “Gary” – www.lyngreen.com.au

NC Hagood – “De Ja Vu” – www.nancyhagoodart.weebly.com

Michael Hess – “Awakening” – www.facebook.com/MichaelHessArtworks

Edward Hurd – “Inside-out” – www.hurdart.com

Kristin Ingram – “Primary Yellow” – www.kristiningramart.com

Vincent Isner – Nude in Morning Light” – www.photographsbyvincent.com

Carmel Jenkin – “Spirit Dance” – www.carmeljenkin.com

Carmel Jenkin – “Fire Starter” – www.carmeljenkin.com

Therese Joseph – “Believe” – www.therese-joseph.com

Merrie Kapron – “Christ Crucified” – www.merrie-art.com

Maureen Kirk-Detberner – “Ready” – www.FastWinn.com

Calvin Lai – “A Moment for Jonathon” – www.calvinlaiart.com

Calvin Lai – “Classic Margarita” – www.calvinlaiart.com

Peter Lamers – “Veins” – Email

Joshua Langley – “Florence by the Round Window” – www.joshualangleyart.com

Ann Lawtey – “Thoughtful Moment” – www.annlawteyfineart.com

Wendy Layne – “Moment of Reflection” – www.wendylayne.com

Lucy Matta – “The Powder Room” – http://lucy-matta.artistwebsites.com

Fran McNeely – “Looking Back” – www.peace-of-paper.net

Michael Messina – “Trio of Form” – www.fotobymessina.com

Stuart Meyer-Plath – “USA Flag Series – Liberty Mask” – Website

Kenzie Miller – “Malediction” – www.kenziemillerart.com

Kenzie Miller – “Prisoner” – www.kenziemillerart.com

Aaron Moore – “Crucifixion X” – www.aaronmoore.com.au

Aaron Moore – “Prodigal Son” – www.aaronmoore.com.au

Rick Mosher – “Uncle Sam” – http://rick-mosher.artistwebsites.com

Rick Mosher – “Wilbur” – http://rick-mosher.artistwebsites.com

Susan Oakes – “Swept Away” – www.suoakesphotoimaging.com

Alfred Omega – “Women Seated” – Email

Alexander Ovchinnikov – “Dance Around Black Apple” – www.ao-art.ru

Caitlin Penny – “Pageant: Manufactured Beauty – Detail – Doll 4 & 5” – Website

Barbara Pickering – “Suffer” – www.bapickeringart.com

Hannah Pierce – “5th & Washington” – www.hannahmpierce.com

Paul Pinzarrone – “Portrait of a Young Girl with her Fractal” – Website

Andrea Placer – “Cowgirls in Waiting” – www.andreaplacer.com

Patricia Placona – “Generations” – www.patriciaplacona.weebly.com

Dan Pyle – “Sun Dance” – http://danpyleartist.com

Henriette Roka-Aardal – “Butterflythief” – www.roka-aardal.com

Henriette Roka-Aardal – “Are you lonesome tonight?”www.roka-aardal.com

Daniella Smith – “Journey Series No.9” – www.daniellaanasmith.com/blog

Ria Smith – “Pretty in Pink” – Email

Jennifer Sonksen Duran – “Color Haze” – www.artbyjenduran.com

Shanna Stanton – “Love of Light” – www.slsoriginals.com

Emma Taylor – “Scarred” – Email

Lewis Testa – “The Shade Hat” – www.artfeedshunger.com

Laura Thompson – “Saskia’s Flowers” – www.theflorencestudio.com

Jayshree Vakil – “Amma” – www.jayshreevakil.com

Shannon Veach – “Self Portrait” – www.shannonveachart.weebly.com

Avi Volfson – “Jungle Fever” – http://avivivol.artweb.com

Charles Wallis – “Is It Cold In Here, Or Is It Just You” – www.charleswallis.com

Dawn Ward – “Geisha GO Bang!” – www.sunrisewelwardart.com

Nadia Waters – “The Power of Red” – www.nadiawaters.com.au