≡ Menu

Figurative Art Exhibition – Special Merit

Figurative Art Exhibition – Special Merit post image

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected for the various media categories. The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected.

The Special Merit awards are being selected from both media categories. We have always stated that we thought that there were many entries in this category that could easily be considered for the top tier and this is our way to recognize these artists, along with their outstanding art.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of May 2014 and thereafter, the artworks and the links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives. Congratulations to our artists who made our 4th Annual “Figurative” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s archive page for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have “Figurative” Award Certificates, Event Postcard, Event Catalogue and Press Releases sent to you within the next week or so. Thank you for being part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit category. To return to the Figurative Home Page here.

Svetlana Asadova – “Light Path” – www.lanalanacreations.com

Susan Beazley – “Out of the Blue” – www.susanbeazley.com

Tania  Begg – “David” – http://www.taniabegg.com

Christine Belanger – “Untitled” – www.portraits-in-pastels.com

Doretta Bendalin – “Light” – www.dorettabendalin.com

William Francis Brennan – “The Man with His Monkey” – Artist’s Website

Lauren Calabrese – “Darwin” – www.linkedin.com/in/laurencalabrese1

Mathieu Causse – “Ink Rain II” – http://postabstract.com

Heng-Chang Chen – “Alone” – www.dzdm.co.uk

Michelle Clarke-Stables – “Rachel” – www.michelleclarkestables.com

Michael de Bono – “Libation” – www.michaeldebonoartist.com

Jane du Brin – “Classical Variations” – www.artdubrin.crevado.com

Erika Farkas – “Freckled Beauty” – www.erikafarkas.com

Sven Froekjaer-Jensen – “Lise” – www.svenfroekjaer.com

Ashley Gilbert – “Reservation” – www.ashley-nicole-artistry.com

Nancy Hagood – “His Old Navy Hat” – http://nancyhagoodart.weebly.com

Ed Hall – “Wood Nymph 5” – www.halltoons.blogspot.com

Thorn Hamer – “Untitled” – liene@baltusaule.lv

Johannes Hoelderl – “Untitled” – http://johannes-hoelderl.com

Vincent Isner – “Seated Nude” – www.vinceisner.com

Carson Kapp – “Steven” – http://carsonkapp.weebly.com

Ron Kendall – “Linear Lady” – http://www.saatchionline.com/ronkendall

Judith Krongard – “Two Girls” – judy@judykr.com

Jennifer Kuo – “Sister” – http://refinnej-ouk.deviantart.com

Jon Lutter – “Thomas Jefferson” – www.jonlutterart.com

Dan McCormack – “Vera_J_2-23-14–02AC” – Artist’s Website

Fran McNeely – “Gele Gaze” –  www.peace-of-paper.net

Melinda Moore – “Persecution of Guinevere” – www.photoartbymelinda.com

Savannah Morgan – “Untitled” – https://www.facebook.com/visualvibrations

Josie OMalley – “Ruhesta” – www.artladyjosieomalley.com

Mary Rose – “A Present for Arianna” – www.maryrosefineart.com

Leon Sarantos – “Female Nudes” – http://www.leonsarantosartist.com

Patricia Schnepf – “Shadowed Curiosity 2” – Artist’s Website

Hillary Scott – “Vanity” – www.hillaryscottstudios.com

Daune Sheri – “Liane” – www.daunesheri.com

Toni Silber-Delerive – “Pierre and Tintin” – www.tonisart.com

Caroline Catharina Stuhr – “Untitled” – www.CarolineCatharinaStuhr.com

Xiaodi Tang – “The Human Condition” – bonochant@gmail.com

Ilse Taylor Hable – “Among Pillows” – www.ilsehable.com

Carolyn WarmSun – “Fire Dancer” – www.warmsunart.com

Ron Weinkauf – “Untitled” – http://www.ronweinkauf.com

Kit Ling Wong – “Blue Gray” – katkat7890@yahoo.com.hk

Qiong Wu – “Happiness in Poorness” – wuqiong97c@gmail.com

Yaryna Yuryk – “Belief” – http://archive.wz.lviv.ua/articles/64158

Miao Zhao – “Mr. V” – www.miaowzhao.com