≡ Menu

Figurative Art Exhibition – Special Merit – A to Je

Figurative Art Exhibition – Special Merit – A to Je post image

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category (Artists in Alpha Order from A thru Je) is any art from the various media categories that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected.  The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

The Special Merit awards are being selected from the three media categories.  All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of July 2016 and thereafter, the artworks and the links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our 6th Annual “Figurative” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s archive page for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have “Figurative” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to you within the next week or so. Thank you for being part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit category. To return to the Figurative Home Page here.

The artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category are divided into 2 groups of artists and they are in alpha order. Special Merit Artists A thru Je (Below this Paragraph) and on another page are the Special Merit Artists Ju thru W.

Alessandro Andreuccetti“La ragazza che fumava Gauloises”Website

Jeanne Arenz – “Confrontation” – www.Arenzartstudio.com

Alix Baker – “Veterans, The Stade, Hastings”www.alixbaker.com

Debra Bannister – “Illusionist Mystique Darcy Oake”Website

Claire Bartlett – “Rosie” – www.sitandfidget.weebly.com

Jo Beer – “Nourished” – www.jobeer-art.com

Janet Blackwell – “Self Portrait” – www.impel-international.com

Snjezana Blagsic – “The Storm” – snjezana.blagsic@gmail.com

TLynn Brentnall – “Blueberry Fizz” – http://tlynnartgallery.com

Juliet Bullen-Dunbar – “Seurat & Potthast Meet on the Beach”Email

JC Burdine – “Ariel” – www.jcburdinephotography.com

Francesca Busca – “IsayWe” – www.francescabusca.com

Daniel Cha – “Yesenia” – danielbeecha@gmail.com

Miao-Ling Chen – “Oriental Beauty” – Website

Teresa Chlapowski – “Ancient Faces”www.teresachlapowski.co.uk

Margaret Chwialkowska – “Passion” – Artist’s Website

Ken Clark – “Theo” –  www.saatchiart.com/kenclarkbfa

Denise Cocchiaro Cohen – “Beyond” – www.denisecocchiaro.com

Craig Colvin – “Bottoms Up” – www.craigcolvinphotography.com

Greta Corens – “Frizzy” – www.gretacorens/pixels.com 

Penny Crichton-Seager – “Moi?”-  Artist’s Website

Josy Cue – “Chicago Love” – www.ArtByJosy.com

Kresimir Cuk – “With each new Perspective, New Me” Website

Sateesh Dingankar – “Nude” – sateeshdingankar54@gmail.com

Carolyn du Brin – “Lisbon 4” – www.artdubrin.crevado.com

Michael Duke – “Indian Dancer” – www.mjduke.co.uk

Renee Egan – “John” – www.eganpaint.com

Wendy Ervin – “Fresh Catch” – www.wendyervin.com

Caroline Evans – “The Face Behind the Mask” – Email

Roxanne Fawcett – “Cowgirl Up” – www.rgfawcettdesign.com

Jarred Fisher – “Devil Dog” – Artist’s Website 

Gay Forster – “Red” – www.saa.co.uk/art/gayforster

Willa Frayser – “Partners” – www.willafrayserstudio.com

Stephen Garrison – “Those Things Which Come First” –  Website

Sarah Granetz – “Gravity” – www.sarahelysestudios.com

Daniela Grdseloff – “Timeless” – daniela.grdseloff@gmail.com

Jeri Greenberg – At the Counter” – www.jerigreenbergart.com

Sarah Hansen – “Red Scarf” – www.sbhansenart.com

Jill Harrison – “In the Wind” – www.jill-harrison.webs.com

Erin Hollingshead – “Selfie” – zoso_lp_0311@hotmail.com

Marion Hughes – “My Dad” – www.artbymarion.com

Martin Hyross – “Lucia” – martin.hyross@gmail.com

Doris Ingle – “Halie’s Bubbles” – dorisingle@gmail.com

Aylah Ireland – “Urgency 4”www.ourforeverisnow.wix.com/aireland

Gordon Irving – “Self Portrait With Hat” – Website

Vince Isner – “Odalisque” – www.photographsbyvincent.com

Vince Isner – “Muslim Scholar” – www.photographsbyvincent.com

Timothy Jahn – “Push Back” – www.jahnstudios.com

John Jaster – “Lady in the Mask” – www.johnjasterstudio.com

Victoria Jennifer – “Mike” – www.facebook.com/victoriajenniferart

Special Merit Artists – A thru Je

Top