≡ Menu

Countryside Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category

Countryside Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category post image

The Special Merit Category consists of any art that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected for the various media categories. The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected.

We have often stated that we thought that there were many entries in the Special Merit category that could easily be considered for the top tier and this is our way to recognize these artists, along with their outstanding art.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of December 2013 and thereafter, the artworks and the links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives. Congratulations to our artists who made our 3rd Annual “Countryside” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s archive page for further on-going promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have “Countryside” Award Certificates, Event Postcard, Event Catalogue and Press Releases sent to you within the next week or so. Thank you for being part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit Category. To return to the Countryside Art Exhibition Home Page here.

Danielle Austen – “Schoodic Marsh”  – www.danielleausten.com

Ken Bennison – “Paradise Lagoon”  – www.kenben.org

Patricia Bingham – “Poppies” – www.bluecanvas.com/zoopsia

Barbara Capeletti – “Everglades Sunset” – http://BarbCapeletti.com

Paul Morgan Clarke“Spring Flowers Upper Teesdale” – www.paulmorganclarke.com

Marie Dancy-Brennan – “Country Life” – www.zhibit.com/mdbrennan

Stephanie Funke – “Storm Clouds Brewing” – http://funkephotos.blogspot.com

Warren Paul Harris – “Winding Drive” – www.warrenharris.net

Nancy Olivia Hoffmann – “Glow Over Stream” – www.nancyoliviadesigns.com

Ron Kendall – “Open Gate” – www.saatchionline.com/ronkendall

Candace Law – “Autumn” – www.CandaceLaw.com

Yun Charm Leung – “Serene Moment No.3”- http://leungyuncharm.blogspot.hk

Ambro Louwe – “Behind the Farm”  – www.ambrolouwe.com

Brigette Mathé – “Black Eyes Ewes” – www.artbrigittemathe.com

Eve Miller – “Low Country Vista” – www.evemillerfineart.com

Rick Mosher – “Roots of the Farm” – http://moshepit.blogspot.com

Faye Mylen – “Yellow Meadow” – www.facebook.com/FMylenArt

Carolyn Nelson – “The Grandfather” – http://gotartwork.com

Jessie Parker – “Little Church on the Hill”  – www.photobasedart.com

Joel Patience“First Morning of the Harvest Castello Di Ripa Dorcia”Artist Website

Kristi Richter – “Someones Coming” – keddywumpus@yahoo.com

Tatiana Roulin –  “The Adams Farm”  – www.3dmirror.com

Marilyn Samwick – “Vineyard” – Homes4ufl@aol.com

Barry Seidman – “Fog” – www.barryseidman.com/fineart

Lanny Sherwin – “Uncle George’s Barn”  – www.lannysherwin.com

Debra Spence – “Dolly” – www.debswildart.com

Dorene Sykes – “My Secret Place” – www.dorenesykes.com

Lisa Taylor – “Farmhouse” – http://lataylor.fineartstudioonline.com

Zac Taylor – “Wagon Wheel” – http://taylorzaczt.wordpress.com

Teresa Tromp – “Crabapple Blossoms” – www.Teresatromp.com

Anneke van der Zwaag – “Wild Flowers” – www.inspirationsbyanneke.com

Debra Van Swearingen – “Road Into the Unknown” – Artist Website

Ken Vrana – “Vermillion, KS” – www.kenvrana.com

Marti White – “Branch of Crabapples” – www.artbymartiwhite.com

Linda Wilson – “Country Clouds” – www.imagine-capture-print.com