≡ Menu

CityScapes Art Exhibition – Special Merit

CityScapes Art Exhibition – Special Merit post image

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected for the various media categories. The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected.

The Special Merit awards are being selected from the Special Recognition art from both media categories. We have always stated that we thought that there were many entries in this category that could easily be considered for the top tier and this is our way to recognize these artists, along with their outstanding art.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of July 2013 and thereafter, the artworks and the links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives. Congratulations to our artists who made our 3rd Annual “CityScapes” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s archive page for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have “CityScapes” Award Certificates, Event Postcard, Event Catalogue and Press Releases sent to you within the next week or so. Thank you for being part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit category. To return to the CityScapes Home Page here.

Marylou  Badeaux – “Hong Kong Alley” – papillon2020@ozemail.com.au

Suzette Peachie Bayonito  – “Curvilinear” – www.suzettepeachiephotography.com

Anna Belleforte – “4002 Triest” – www.annabelleforte.com

Deborah Bohren “Here We Go Round the Merry Go Round” – www.dlbohren.zenfolio.com

Elizabeth Burin – “Midday in Collioure” – http://elizabethburin.com

William Cauthern – “Manhattan” – http://william-cauthern.artistwebsites.com

Dr. Mahendra Singh Chouhan – “Penthium Rome” – mscneuro@gmail.com

Gavin Chura – “Wrigley Building” – http://www.behance.net/gavinchura

Mark Coe – “Divided” – www.markcoephoto.co.uk

Elisabet d’Epenoux“Old City Reflected on Modern Building” – www.depenoux.com

Edward Debaufre – “City from 28,000 Feet” – i1spacewrangler@aol.com

Veron Ennis – “Concordian Return” – www.veronennis.com

Stephanie Funke – “Foshay Found” – Artist’s Website

Arturo Gonzalez – “Chicago Skyline” – Artist’s Website

Warren Paul Harris – “Oz” – www.warrenharris.net

Jon Holiday – “Evening Harbor” – www.photosbyjon.com

David Kammerzell  – “Jacobs Ladder” – Artist’s Website

Karolina Kierat – Untitled” – www.karolinakierat.com

Jessica Levant – “Angels Rising” – www.jessicalevant.com

Joyce Lister – “Thames Street” – www.joycelister.com

Hélène Mogensen de Monléon“Soft Crossing” – www.H2M-Photography.com

Ken Moran – “David and the Goliaths” – www.kenmoranphotography.com

Jeff Olson – “Last Stop” – www.jeffolsonimages.com

Laknath Peiris – “Untitled” – http://paintingsoflakipeiris.weebly.com

Ida Shum – “Glass Houses” – www.flickr.com/photos/idashum

Randy Sprout“1st Street Train Station” – http://randy-sprout.artistwebsites.com

Ingrid Stiehler – “Oyster at First Light” – http://www.ingridsworkshop.de

Mohan Tenuwara – “Main and Pioneer in Haze” – http://www.my3faces.ca

Ian Thorsett – “Space Needle” – ian_thorsett@hotmail.com

Cliff Warner – “City Night” – www.cliffwarner.co.uk