≡ Menu

CityScapes Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category

CityScapes Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category post image

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected for the various media categories. The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected.

The Special Merit awards are being selected from both media categories. We have always stated that we thought that there were many entries in this category that could easily be considered for the top tier and this is our way to recognize these artists, along with their outstanding art.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of March 2014 and thereafter, the artworks and the links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives. Congratulations to our artists who made our 4th Annual “CityScapes” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s archive page for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have “CityScapes” Award Certificates, Event Postcard, Event Catalogue and Press Releases sent to you within the next week or so. Thank you for being part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit category. To return to the CityScapes Home Page here.

Jennifer Annesley – “Antebellum” – www.annesleystudio.com

Virginia Arregui – “Bistro” – www.virginiaarregui.com.au

Pat Benincasa – “Youngstown” – www.patbenincasa-art.com

Alex Bennett – “Radar Dome” – www.alexlbennett.com

Olivia Boa – “Brooklin Bridge by Night” – www.oliviaboa.sitew.fr

Elinore Bucholtz – “Construction 3” – www.ElinoreBucholtz.com

Sandra Canning – “Brooklyn Bridge Park” – http://www.sandracanning.com

Brut Carniollus – “The Green Light” – http://brut.bukve.net

Gene Cheltenham – “St. Bartholomew” – g.chelt@gmail.com

Judith Clark – “Alstadt Salzburg” – http://www.judithfreemanclark.net

Susan Coggins – “Untitled” – www.suescoggins.com

Angela Davie – “Reflections” – www.rubylemonade.com

Staci Dawn – “Paint The City Brooklyn Bridge” – www.stacidawnslight.com

Linda Fritz Wilson – “AJ’s Fine Foods” – www.lfwimages.com

Stephanie Funke – “Enveloped” – http://funkephotos.blogspot.com

Spring Hansen – “Which Way?” – www.springrenee.com

Charles Hézsely – “About to Get Wet” – www.charleshezselyphotography.com

Mark Hillringhouse – “Central Park” – http://mhillringhouse.zenfolio.com

Nancy Olivia Hoffmann“Urban Beauty Tree Skirt in Sidewalk”Artist’s Website

Rod Holt – “Regeneration” – www.rodholt.co.uk

Walt Hug – “Not So Quaint Atlantic  City” – www.hugpix.photoshelter.com

Robin Jorgensen – “City Lights” – http://www.rjorgensenart.com

Helen Kagan – “Misty Purple” – www.helenkagan.com

Dennis Leigh Knecht – “Summer in the City” – Artist’s Website

Matthew Kwan – “San Francisco Cityscape Lights” – www.mattkwanphotoart.com

Jody Lane – “West Palm Beach” – www.jolanephotos.com

Fatima Laster – “Miami Times” – info@fkldesigns.com

Peter Laughton – “Old and New” – www.laughtonphotography.com

Shifra Levyathan – “Future City Scapes” – www.shifrart.com

Brigitte Mathé – “La Défense” – http://www.artbrigittemathe.com

Laurie McCormick – “Beantown” – www.lauriemccormickphoto.com

Gail Morrison-Hall – “Ernie’s Town” – www.gailmorrison-hall.com

Stanley Olivera“A View of Manhattan from the Shores of Brooklyn”Artist’s Website

Terry Pellmar – “Manhattan Garden” – http://tpellmar.wix.com/digital-creations

Susan Phillips – “NYC 2527” – www.susanbphillips.com

Angela Possemato – “Rochester Skyline at Night” – www.LightTouchPhotos.com

Jennifer Priestley Hammer – “Concrete Fringe” – Artist’s Website

Karl Redshaw – “Industrial Colour” – www.karlredshaw.com

Viacheslav Rogin – “Backstreet” – http://www.saatchionline.com/rogin

Russ Rowland – “Central Park” – www.rrsnapshop.co

Natalie Rupp – “Skyscrapers III” – Artist’s Website

Newton Scheufler “Elementary Structures of Everyday Life i”Artist’s Website

Patricia Schnepf – “Corners of the City” – Artist’s Website

Almine the Countess of Shannon – “City Colors” – www.paintingsoflight.com

Toni Silber-Delerive – “Dusseldorf” – www.tonisart.com

Avi Stachenfeld – “The Heart of the Matter” – http://astachenfeld.500px.com

Hal Tearse – “City Lights at Night” – http://htearse.wix.com/tearsephotography

Ryan Van – “Stone and Glass” – D200DSLR@zoho.com

Marti White – “The Blue Door” – www.artbymartiwhite.com

Karen Whitman – “Backyards in Winter” – www.karenwhitman.net