≡ Menu

CityScapes Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category

CityScapes Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category post image

Any of the art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is art from the various media categories and is what we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected.  The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

The winning artists will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of February 2017 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our 7th Annual “CityScapes” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “CityScapes” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery. To Return to the CityScapes Home Page here.

The artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category are divided into 2 groups of artists and they are in alpha order. Special Merit Artists A thru Lam (Below this Paragraph) and on another page are the Special Merit Artists Laz thru Z

Simmy Ahluwalia – “Crossed Lines” – Email

Peter Alessandria – “Washington Street Night” – Website

Peter Alessandria – “Looking South” – Website

Alessandro Andreuccetti – “Urban Landscape with Torre Velasca” – Website

Claudia Araceli – “Paris Opera” – www.claudiaaraceli.com

Lonnie Ash – “Beacon St Green Line Train” – www.lonnieash.com

Alex Bennett – “Dinosaur” – www.alexlbennett.com

Élise Bérard – “MTL_Place d’Armes and Notre-Dame Church” – Website

Alla Boldina – “Metropolis 2” – www.allaboldina.com

Guglielmo Botter – “Pittsburgh, PA: Andy Warhol Bridge” – Website

Eldred Boze – “Las Vegas Tram” – www.eldredboze.com

Nancy Brizendine – “14th Street” – http://artboja.com/art/wi7y8e

Gloria Brubaker – “Freedom Tower” – glbrubaker@gmail.com

Chris Carpenter – “Yellow Stripe” – www.chriscarpenter.info

Tracey Lee Cassin – “Dwellings” – http://tracey-lee-cassin-art.blogspot.co.nz

Aleksandra Cegielska Johnson – “Winter Gate” – olacegielska@msn.com

Linda Chad – “Metro Hub-Bub” – www.lindachad.ca

Elaine Chiu – “Light and Shadow” – www.elainechiu.com

Tisha Clinkenbeard – “Tower of the Americas” – Email

Lisa Daniels – “New York Blue” – www.ldanielsart.com

Toby Davis – “E Grand Avenue” –   www.tobydavisart.com

Wout de Zeeuw – “Pale Winter Sun in Eindhoven, the Netherlands” – Website

Deb Della Piana – “Buildings in Buildings” – www.stoplookshoot.com

Pascal Dorothée – “Bir Hakeim Bridge – Paris” – www.pascal-dorothee.com

Michael Duke – “Amsterdam, Netherlands” – www.mjduke.co.uk

Meredith Dytch – “Broken” – www.meredithdytch.com

Annamarie Dzendrowskyj – “Aqua Alta – Venice IV” – Website

Elizabeth Elkin – “Sunrise in NYC” – www.trueart.ca

Evelyn Espinoza – “Venice Bridged” – www.evelyncurryart.com

Evelyn Espinoza – “Rainbow Bridge” – www.evelyncurryart.com

Jeffrey Friedkin – “Crossing Brooklyn” – www.jeffreyfriedkin.com

Alan Gaynor – “98_012” – www.alangaynorphoto.com

Joe Gemignani – “World Trade Center and Tug Boat” – Website

Sof Georgiou – “Brisbane Cityscape #1 – http://soge-art.pixels.com

James Gilbreath – “Geometropolis” – www.jamesgilbreathartist.com

Wade Goring – “Towering Inferno” – www.gwaartdesign.com

Dimitriy Gritsenko – “The Grey Goose” – www.dimitriysart.com

Warren Harris – “Barcelona Skyline” – www.warrenharris.net

Marcia Berg Haskell – “Reflective Buildings” – Website

Daniel Hefty – “Weight of Progress” – www.danielhefty.com

Demet Karapinar – “Against Nature” – Email

Catherine King – “Vegas Scape” – www.ckimgfineart.com

Suzahn King – “Doing Laundry” – www.fineartamerica.com

Mary Knaggs – “Webb Bridge, Melbourne, Australia” – Email

Cristina Kolak – “Barcelona” – cristina.kolak@gmail.com

Nicole Korbe – “Urban Mirage” – www.nicolekorbe.com

Pavlina Krivy – “Crystal City” – http://pavlinakrivyart.wix.com/glass

Martina Krupičková – “Bologna” – www.martinakrupickova.com

Jade Lam – “A Quiet Corner in the City” – www.jadelam.net

David Lamb – “Metropolis” – Artist’s Website

Top