≡ Menu

CityScapes Art Exhibition – Special Merit – Ku to W

CityScapes Art Exhibition – Special Merit – Ku to W post image

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art from the various media categories that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected.  The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

The winning artists will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of February 2016 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our 6th Annual “CityScapes” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “CityScapes” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery. To Return to the All Women Home Page here.

The artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category are divided into 2 groups of artists and they are in alpha order. Special Merit Artists Ku thru Wi (Below this Paragraph) and on another page are the Special Merit Artists A thru Kr.  

Lindsey Kustusch – “Last of the Sun” – www.lindseykustusch.com

Greg LaMont – “Sail City” – greg.lamont444@facebook.com

Andres Leon – “Manhattan and the Brooklyn Pileons” – www.andresleonphoto.com

E Craig Marcin – “West 76th Street” – www.ecraigmarcin.com

Jason Matias – “Reviving Twilight, Seattle” – www.jasonmatias.com

Ken Mazzu – “Old 3400 Montrose Skybar” –  www.kenmazzu.com

Charlann Meluso – “Metropolis” –  www.charlannmelusophotoart.com

Charlann Meluso – “World Financial Center” – www.charlannmelusophotoart.com

Joan Miller – “The Old and the New” – www.joanmillernaturalviews.com

Mary Millet – “Vintage Albany, NY Streetscape” – www.maryfrancesmillet.com

Gaylord Mink – “Crown Plaza” – www.minkphotos.com

Lyra Morgan – “Coexist 11” – www.lyramorgan.com

Selena Nawrocki – “Modernaire” – snawrock@valdosta.edu

Tony Podue – “Philippe’s” – www.poduestudio.com

Paula Pohli – “Manhattan Lit” – www.paulapohli-art.com

Angela Possemato – “Gdansk Reflections” – www.LightTouchPhotos.com

Zack Reed – “The Birds and the Buildings Reflected” – www.zackreedphotography.com

Renee Regan – “VA-GA” – www.reneeregan.com

Kristi Richter – “The Chicago Chatterbox Connection” – keddywumpus@yahoo.com

John Roome – “City Sky” – http://john-roome-visual-artist.blogspot.co.za

Suzanne Sahakian – “In The Dome Of Day” – www.SuzanneSahakianPhotography.com

Jerrie Sasson – “Google Mapping of Havanna Cuba” – www.jerriesasson.com

Patricia Schnepf – “Cityscape – Street View” – www.patriciaschnepfphotography.com

Catherine Schoch – “A Childs Dream, Beijing” – www.catherineschoch.net

Phyllis Shenny – “Timeless New York” – www.artnsoul.biz

Toni Silber-Delerive –   “Bancroft Library” – www.tonisart.com

Karen Sirnick – “City Abstract” – www.ktsirnick.smugmug.com

Melissa Sommer – “C.S. No.4” – www.melissacsommer.com

Tess Taaca – Marienplatz Afternoon” – www.artworkoftesstaaca.com

Joclyn Thompson – “Geometrics 1” – www.visualartist.info/jocelynthompson

Nancy Torbitt-Stewart – “Ruling Class” – www.nancytorbittstewart.com

Nguyen Tran – “Chicago” – www.leftstudio.com

Sarah Trethowan – “Metropolis” – sarahjt@activ8.net.au

Alessandra Ubezio – “Chicago Mirrored” – ale.ubezio@auart.it

Hanne Væringsaasen – “City Gazing” – www.kulkunst.no

Diego Velez – “Lluvia de Meteoritos (Rain of Meteors)” – www.diegovelezart.com

Corpse Veronese – “Dawn over Surfers Paradise 2015” – www.corpseveronese.com

Sarah Whitscell – “Justice at the T” – www.southernmoonphoto.com

Gary Wiesner – “Freedom Tower” – www.garywiesner.com

Brigitte Wiltzer – “Almost a Full Moon” – Website

Top