≡ Menu

CityScapes Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category

CityScapes Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category post image

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art from the various media categories that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected.  The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

The winning artists will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of February 2016 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our 6th Annual “CityScapes” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “CityScapes” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery. To Return to the CityScapes Home Page here.

The artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category are divided into 2 groups of artists and they are in alpha order. Special Merit Artists A thru Kr (Below this Paragraph) and on another page are the Special Merit Artists Ku thru Wi.  

Peter Alessandria – “New York City Star Trail” – Artist’s Website

Sara Bardin – “Manhattanhenge” – www.artbysarabardin.com

Audrey Barrett – “Light Traffic on Wells” – www.audreybarrettfineart.com

Carole Blevins – “Munich Germany” – www.carolefarrisblevins.com

Pam Borrelli – “Cortona, Tuscany” – www.borrelliportraits.com

Pam Borrelli – “Strolling in Rapallo” – www.borrelliportraits.com

Guglielmo Botter “Pittsburgh PA  01: Skyline from Monongahela River” – Website

Alexander Bukreev – “Beijing. View on China World Trade Center…” – Website   

Christopher Buoscio – “Skyscraper Wall” – www.buoscio.com

Aleksandra Cegielska Johnson – “New Modern” – olacegielska@msn.com

Yun Hee Chang – “Untitled” – www.yunheechang.com

Jerry Chinn“Hockey Tonight – Home of the Maple Leafs” – totallywild@cableone.net

Teresa Chlapowski – “Glass Metropolis” – www.teresachlapowski.co.uk

Glenn Clark – “Heading Home” – www.glennclarkphotography.com

Matthew Coglianese – “After the Rain” – www.thepigshark.com

Bob Craig – “Fabric City” – www.bobcraigcollage.ca

Patricia Cummins – “NYC Scape” – http://patcummins.com 

Michael Dean – “Seconds of Seattle” – ImpersistentImagery@gmail.com

Renee De Gagne – “The Butte Montmartre” – www.reneedegagne.com

Mark Dierker – “Gothic” – www.beardancerstudios.com

Annamarie Dzendrowskyj – “Twilight – Bruges II” – Website

Roland Escalona – “Bridges To Heaven” – rolandescalona@gmail.com

Stephanie Funke – “Window Watch” – www.funkephotos.blogspot.com

Jayne Gaskins – “Solitude” – www.jaynegaskins.com

Douglas Geldart – “Curacao Piazza” – www.artistincanada.com

Jo Gilbert – “A Room With A View” – www.yourbrandedart.com

G J Gillespie – “Circe’s House” – http://gjgillespieartist.blogspot.com

Pauline Ginnety – “The City and the River” – pauline_ginnety@rocketmail.com

Jonathan Gleed – “Gazing Through Green Street” – www.jgleed.com

Warren Harris – “Reunion B of A Reflection” – www.warrenharris.net

Rick Heck – “Cityscape 2” – www.flowingpaint.com

Mary Heller – “Guggenheim Bilboa 2” – www.maryheller.com

Jon Holiday – “Fort Worth Fourth” – www.skylinesbyjon.com

Chris Kehoe – “Dark Light 1” – www.ckehoeart.com

Will Kellermann – “Lost City” – www.willkellermann.com

Rossana Kelton – “Majestic Empire State Building” – Artist’s Website

Maureen Kirk-Detberner – “Skyscape” – www.FastWinn.com

Larry Klink – “Staircases” – www.earthwatcher.us

Viktoriya Kostinenko – “Redevelopment 2” – www.vikakos.com

Terry Kruse – “The Day” – www.TerrysArt.ca

Top