≡ Menu

CityScapes 2015 – Special Merit Category

Cityscapes 2015 Online Art Exhibition – Post Image

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art from the various media categories that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected.  The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

The winning artists will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of April 2015 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our 5th Annual “CityScapes” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “CityScapes” Award Certificates, Event Postcard, Event Catalogue and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit category. To return to the CityScapes Home Page here.

Bente Andermahr – “Anzac Bridge” – Website

Alessandro Andreuccett – “Bus Stop” – www.andreuccettiart.it

Elliot Appel – “East Village Escape” – www.elliotpaints.com

Virginia Arregui – “Which One Is Home?” – Website

Don Bergland – ” Main Street” – www.donbergland.com

Pam Borrelli – “Strolling in Rapallo” – www.borrelliportraits.com

TLynn Brentnall – “Alberta Legislature” – http://tlynnartgallery.com

Christopher Buckley – “Ice Floes Lower Manhattan” – Artist Website

lan Cariddi, Sr. – “Natural History Museum, Paris” – alanfcariddisr@gmail.com

Daniel Chapman – “Fish Factory” – www.danielchapmanart.com

Matthew Coglianese – “Post Apocalyptic Chicago” – Website

Matthew Coglianese – “Skyline Planetarium” – www.thepigshark.com

Bob Craig – “City Reflected” –  www.bobcraigcollage.ca

Lois Cunniff – “Dawn On The Common” – Website

Jacob Dixon  – “It Lies Behind Stars and Underneath Hills” – Website

Carolyn Doe – “Z and the City 2” – Website

Tracy Effinger – “Times Square” – www.tracyeffingerart.blogspot.com

James Falciano – “Central Park South and 6th Ave” – Website

Jeffrey Friedkin – “X-ing Broadway” – Website

Sandy Friedkin – “42nd Street Nasdaq” – Website

Stephanie Funke – “Hank” – www.funkephotos.blogspot.com

Carl Gethmann – “Shopping in Old Town” – www.cgeth.com

Eleanor Gilpatrick – “Working High” – http://egilpatr.zibbet.com

Joe Giuffrida – “New York City Street Corner” – www.joegiuffrida.com

Arturo Gonzalez – “Downtown Chicago” – Website

Marilyn Harris – “A Street in Venice” – Website

Guillaume Hebert – “Taipei Riverside 18” – Website

Jon Holiday – “Chicago View” – www.PhotosByJon.com

Jon Holiday – “NYC Remembers” – www.PhotosByJon.com

Mark Hurd – “NY Skyline 5” – www.markhurdgraphics.com

Leslie Kell – “Hear The Highway Breathing” – www.lesliekell.com

Larry Klink – “San Francisco at Sunset” – www.earthwatcher.us

Tatjana Krilova – “Rainbow above Old Riga” – tatjana2011@hotmail.ca

MaryAnn Loo – “Somewhere on Broadway (2011)” – Website

Kate MacMahon – “Jerusalem” – www.katemacmahonart.com

Bobbi Mastrangelo – “Glendora Water” – www.bobbimastrangelo.com

September McGee – “Times Square – November Rain” – Website

Ira Mitchell-Kirk – “Auckland City, Across the Harbour” – Website

Gail Morrison-Hall – “Arizona Blue” – www.gailmorrison-hall.com

Patricia O’Brien – “Graffiti Queen” – www.PatriciaOBrienArt.com

Paula Pohli – “Broadway Melody” – www.paulapohli-art.com

Richard Rownak – “San Pedro” – www.rownak.com

Sherry Salant – “Archview” – www.fineartofmissouri.com

Bonnie Shapiro – “Off 95” – www.bonnieshapiro.artspan.com

Toni Silber-Delerive – “Church Tower Road” – www.tonisart.com

Tricia Skoglund – “Looking Back At The City” – www.triciaskoglund.com

Randy Sprout – “Griffith Observatory Nocturne” – Website

Laura Tetrault – “Come Splash in the Fountain (Chicago)” – www.lctart.com

Karen Watson – “Cityscape II” – www.infusionarts.com

Marti White – “Apertures V” – www.artbymartiwhite.com