≡ Menu

Botanicals Art Exhibition – Special Merit

Botanicals Art Exhibition – Special Merit post image

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected for the various media categories. The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected.

We have always stated that we thought that there were many entries in the Special Merit category that could easily be considered for the top tier and this is our way to recognize these artists, along with their outstanding art.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of August 2013 and thereafter, the artworks and the links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives. Congratulations to our artists who made our 3rd Annual “Botanicals” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s archive page for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have “Botanicals” Award Certificates, Event Postcard, Event Catalogue and Press Releases sent to you within the next week or so. Thank you for being part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit category. To return to the Botanicals Home Page here.

Lisa Agaran – “Teal Lotus” – http://artbylisaagaran.com

Stephen Atkins – “Red Lily” – www.bluecanvas.com/entropicart

Riaz Auladin – “Sunny Day” – Artist’s Website

Kyra Belan – “Sophia Maria” – www.kyrabelan.com

Caroline Caux-Evans – “Delight” – www.elfandkaroevans.com

Linda Cavaney – “New Tulips” – https://lindacavaney.shutterfly.com

Dr. Mahendra Singh Chouhan – “Lotus” – mscneuro@gmail.com

Brittany Cossette – “Compilation” – www.etsy.com/shop/BCossetteFineArt

Christine Derrick – “Springtime” – www.christinederrick.com

Bartek Doroszko – “Meadow 2” – http://bdoroszko.deviantart.com

Dominique Dumont – “Flowers” – www.dumoart.blogspot.com

Marney-Rose Edge – “Celebration” – www.marneyroseedge.com

Deborah Ettien – “Tulips” – www.DeborahEttien.com

Lea Foster – “Daisies Don’t Tell” – www.leafosterphotography.com

Vered Galor – “Thistle” – http://www.veredgalor.com

Lisa Goesling – “Marigold” – www.lisagoesling.com

Pam Hamilton – “Lenten Roses” – www.artbypamelahamilton.com

Karen Keough – “Yellow Flowers” – www.karenkeough.com

Lynn Kibbe – “Kissed by the Sun” – http://lynnkibbefineart.weebly.com

Noreen Larinde – “Fluted Edge” – www.noreen-fine-artist.net

Jae Lee – “Untitled” – jaelee625@yahoo.com

Megan Levacy – “Graft” – www.meganlevacy.com

Roberta London – “Tropicana” – www.robertalondonphotography.com

Kelli McNichols – “Parrot Tulip” – http://mcngraphics.com/art

Eileen Neacy – “Poppies in the Wind” – www.eileenneacy.com

Pat Oldham – “Pink Cascade” – rloldham@paulbunyan.net

Wil Opio Oguta – “All Beauty Will Perish” – www.wilopiooguta.com

James Palik – “Wild Flower” – www.jpalik.com

James Pierce – “Vivid Pink” – http://jimandsharynp.tripod.com/jimsart

Priscilla Richardson – “Beguiling” – Artist’s Website

Richard Rownak – “Untitled” – http://rownak.com

Barry Seidman – “Gerber Daisies” – www.barryseidman.com/fineart

Geraldine Simmons – “Mostly Mauve” – www.geraldineswildlifeart.com

John (Solly) Sollinger – “Of Eden” – http://roguemosaics.com

Wim Tewinkel – “Reflection” – http://wimtewinkel.com

William Colclough Thomas – “Profusion Yellow Zinnia” – Artist’s Website

Jean A. Thurow – “Blue Bird of Paradise” – www.jeanathurow.com

Lovelia Vera – “Tropical Flower” – http://loveliavera.com

Marti White – “Purple Flowers” – www.artbymartiwhite.com

Linda Wilson – “Three Sunflowers” – www.imagine-capture-print.com