≡ Menu

Botanicals Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category

Botanicals Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category post image

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected for the various media categories. The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

The Special Merit awards are being selected from both media categories. We have always stated that we thought that there were many entries in this category that could easily be considered for the top tier and this is our way to recognize these artists, along with their outstanding art.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of July 2014 and thereafter, the artworks and the links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives. Congratulations to our artists who made our 4th Annual “Botanicals” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s archive page for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “Botanicals” Award Certificates, Event Postcard, Event Catalogue and Press Releases sent to you within the next week or so. Thank you for being part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit category. To Return to the Botanicals Home Page here.

Carrie Alderfer – “Spotlight” – www.chromaddict.com

Hannah Beck – “Casa Blanca Celebration” – www.hannahbeckfineart.com  

Kyra Belan – “Padma” – www.kyrabelan.com

Julie Benz – “Mallorca Market Flowers” – http://juliebenzphotography.com

Genevieve Bergeson – “Tulip Trio” – www.drawstheeventide.com

Andrea Binkley – “Night Blooming Cereus” – www.amb-art.com

Amy Block – “Autumn” – www.etsy.com/shop/clayscenes

Carmel Brantley – “Elephant Ear Fern” – www.flowerchildproductions.com

Zel Brook -“Iris” – http://zelbrook.com

Lynn Bruce – “Four Leaves” – www.lynbruce.com

Elizabeth Burin – “Magnolia Moment” – http://elizabethburin.com

Marge Campane – “Texas Star” – http://graphitegarden.com

Karen Chrisco – “Tulip and Pansy” – klchrisco@gmail.com   

Diana Chrisman – “Dot Dot Dot” – 2dchris15@gmail.com

Jane CoCo Cowles – “Wild Violet Heart” – www.janecococowles.com

Peggy Curtis – “Through the Roof” – Artist’s Website

Kathy Dee – “Beyond Imagination” – www.pixoto.com/naturegirl

Gabriela Delgado – “Orchids” – www.wayuugdstudio.com

Christine Derrick – “Summer Suncatchers” – www.christinederrick.com

Roxanne Fawcett – “Backyard Poppy” – www.rgfawcettdesign.com

John Feiser – “Cherry Blossoms at the Basin” – Artist’s Website

Heather Fenzau – “Somewhere Beautiful” – www.heatherfenzau.com

Gail Foster – “Softly Lies” – http://gailfoster.ca

Tatiana Frolova – “Cyclamen” – Artist’s Website

Anne Grimes – “Pink Flower Softly Glowing” – impressions10@suddenlink.net

Charles Hézsely – “Blooming Two” – www.charleshezselyphotography.com

SeoJin Hong – “Botanical Garden” – www.seojinhong.com

Joan Innes – “Burgundy Amaryllis Cropped” – joanwyo@msn.com

Sarah Jansma – “Sunkissed” – www.butterflyonblue.com

Alan Katof – “Buchart Pink” – www.akatofimages.com

Richard Kendall – “Staghorn” – kandsphotography72@yahoo.com

Ron Kendall – “Passion” – www.saatchionline.com/ronkendall

Marty Klein – “Romanesco Fantastico” – www.martykleinart.com

Jeanne LaCasse – “Loire” – www.facebook.com/jeannelacassefinearts

Beth LaRosa – “White Orchid in Stained Glass” – Artist’s Website

Joann Leonard – “California Poppy” – pegasus77@sbcglobal.net

Veronica Lindhurst – “Untitled” – www.facebook.com/veronicalphotography

Kristina Lishawa – “Lone Poppy” – http://kristinalishawa.com

Tony Mills – “Dandelion Clock” – www.photoartbytonymills.com

Corinne Natel – “Purple Irises” – www.corinnenatel.co.uk

Susan Oakes – “Double Hibiscus” – www.suoakesart.com

Simone Ochrym – “Tulips” – Artist’s Website

Simone Ochrym – “Forget Me Not” – Artist’s Website

Linda Ole-Aubut – “Perfume of Great Value”   http://www.ole-aubut.ca

Sidhartha Pani – “Irises” – www.sidharthapani.com

Smita Patkar – “Waterlilies Upside Down” – smita.patkar@gmail.com

Terry Pellmar – “Luminosity” – http://tpellmar.wix.com/digital-creations   

Nell-Lynn Perera – “Agape” – www.nell-lynn.com

James Pierce – “Vivid Pink” – jim.pierce@gmail.com

Paula Pohli – “Rosary Leaves” – www.paulapohli-art.com

Veronika Popova – “Composition 2” – http://nikapopova.carbonmade.com

Michael Przekop – “Water Lilly 096” – www.mvprzekopphotography.com

Kimberli Robberson – “Tulip” – robberscave@yahoo.com

Suzanne Sahakian – “Red Lady Slipper Orchid” – Artist’s Website

Patricia Schnepf – “Bright Filled Day” – Artist’s Website

Debbee Sheppard – “Double Tulip” – www.debbeesheppard.com

Howard Sills – “Lavender” – http://www.saatchiart.com/howardsills

Sara Strugger – “Primaries” – www.sarastrugger.com

Tess Taaca – “Bromeliads Secret Garden” – www.artworkoftesstaaca.com

Elisabeth Thorn – “Underneath” – www.redbubble.com/people/mcwhinnie

Jonas Travis – “Wild Iris” – www.jonastravisstudios.com

Sheri Trepina – “Plentiful” – http://coloursbysheri.com

Toni Lynn Trottier – “Daffy” – https://squareup.com/market/toni-lynn-trottier

Yvonne Welman – “Just Beautiful” – ywelmanmeijers@yahoo.com

Linda Fritz Wilson – “Family Portrait” – www.lfwimages.com