≡ Menu

Botanicals Art Exhibition – Special Merit – M to Y

Botanicals Art Exhibition – Special Merit – M to Y post image

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category (Artists in Alpha Order from Mar thru Yur) is any art from the various media categories that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected.  The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

The winning artists will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of May 2016 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our 6th Annual “Botanicals” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “Botanicals” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery. To Return to the Botanicals Home Page here.

The artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category are divided into 2 groups of artists and they are in alpha order. Special Merit Artists Mar thru Y (Below this Paragraph) and on another page are the Special Merit Artists A thru Ma.

Joseph Marcou – “Alstromeria Duo”www.josephmarcou.com

Joseph Marcou – “Regeneration”www.josephmarcou.com

Katherine McDermott – “Secrets Kept”www.katherinesfineart.com

Darlene Meader-Riggs – “Blessed Spring”www.darlenemeaderriggs.com

Tina Melhus – “Elodie Lily”tmelhus57@gmail.com

Charlann Meluso – “Stone Ground Melrose Tulips”www.charlannmelusophotoart.com

Charlann Meluso –  “Trace of a Face Daylilies”www.charlannmelusophotoart.com

Karen Meredith – “Melody”www.KarenMeredithArt.com

Charles Miller – “Lotus and Bud”ctmiller21@comcast.net

Joan Miller – “White Peony”www.joanmillernaturalviews.com

Gaylord Mink – “Deck Garden”www.minkphotos.com

Malgorzata Miroslaw – “Yellow Memories”www.gosmirosart.com

Michele Munyak – “Shadow Lilies”munyak@att.net

Monica Neubert – “Arose to Life”twinmonica@hotmail.com

Eugene Norris – “Blue Mandevilla”http://welbornefineart.com

Charles Opper III – “Dancing in her White Spring Dress”Website

Gamze Orgev – “Helical Eves”gamze.orgev@gmail.com

Susannah Paranich – “Pond Series – 3, Water Lily”Artist’s Website

Yorgo Pasadeos – “Purple Lantana”pasadeos@apr.ua.edu

Vicky Patrikakos – “Rubrum Lilies”www.VickyPatrikakosArt.com

Linda Phillabaum – “Summers Glory”Artist’s Website

David Phillips – “Disturbing Symbolism”www.paintingsbydavidphillips.com

Susan Phillips – “O3976rchid(6696)”www.susanbphillips.com

Alison Philpott – “Pink Bromeliad”www.alisonphilpott.ca

Susan Pronko – “Bird of Paradise”www.susanpronko.com

Sue Quinn – “Remember Remember”www.suequinncontemporaryart

Lisa Redburn – “Volante”www.lisaredburn.com

Peter Rems – “Old Master Floral”www.peterems.com

Vivien Rhyan – “Lavender Irises”www.vivien-rhyan.artistwebsites.com

Eileen Roberts – “Climatis”www.khulsinart.co.uk

Valorie Sams – “Dogwood”www.ValorieSamsArt.com

Michael Schertz – “Delicate”www.dynamic-earth-photo.com

Les  Schmidt – “Refugee 9”www.lesschmidtphotography.com

Patricia Schnepf – “Summer Heat”www.patriciaschnepfphotography.com

Michael Schwartz – “Frozen Tulip”misuschwartz@yahoo.com

Tina Sejbjerg – “Untitled”http://tinasejbjerg.wix.com/tinasejbjerg

Jim Shirey – “Asarum”jim_shirey@hotmail.com

Susan Simon – “Droopy Rose”http://susansimonphotography.zenfolio.com

Karen Sirnick – “Ghost Rose”www.ktsirnick.smugmug.com

Elizabeth Slezak – “Succulent”elizabeths841@gmail.com

Elle Smith – “Love Me Back”www.inspiredbyelle.com

Rossana Solis – “Trópico”rsolis967@gmail.com

John Sollinger – “Forget Me Not”http://roguemosaics.com

Jerry Solomon – “Night Fragrance”www.jerrysolomonartist.com

Alan Stacy – “Night Iris -Twins”www.yugenphotography.com

Barbara Storey – “Flame Poppy, Side View”www.artfinder.com/barbara-storey

Phoebe Surana – “Embrace”www.revelationrealms.com

Sali Swalla – “So Many Blessings”www.saliswalla.com

Holly Swauger – “Red Flower”holly_1317@yahoo.com

Alison Swift – “Rose Rain”alisonjswift@icloud.com

Oratai Takemoto – “Bird of Paradise”Otakemoto@gmail.com

Athalie Taylor – “Pretty in Pink”www.facebook.com/Athalie-Taylor-Digital-Artist

Nicholas Teetelli – “Monet’s Gardens VII”teetelli@mac.com

Jessica Timberlake – “Red Poppy Ketto”www.jessicaltimberlake.com

Aisha Tomlin – “Luminous Asiatic Lily”www.aikalaart.wix.com/artist

Pinky Tripathi – “Mystical Flowers”ipsitaa_tripathi@hotmail.com

Teresa Tromp – “Pink Camellias”http://fineartamerica.com/1-teresa-tromp

Yana Ungermann-Marshall – “Matilija Canyon” – www.yanasplace.net

Alex Vazquez – “Echinacea”http://www.alexvazquezart.com

Mary Volpe – “Iris”Volpem3@yahoo.com

Edward Waldrop – “Sun Lights” –   www.ed-waldrop.artistwebsites.com

Marti White – “Rosa Amarillo”www.artbymartiwhite.com

Nancy Wolitzer – “Birthday”www.nancywolitzer.com

Richard Wong – “Roses”www.richardwongwatercolors.ca

Anna Yurasovsky -“Carnations and a Rose”http://anna-yurasovsky.pixels.com

Special Merit Artists Mar thru Y

Top