≡ Menu

Botanicals Art Exhibition – Special Merit – A to Ma

Botanicals Art Exhibition – Special Merit – A to Ma post image

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category (Artists in Alpha Order from A thru Ma) is any art from the various media categories that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected.  The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

The winning artists will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of May 2016 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our 6th Annual “Botanicals” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “Botanicals” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery. To Return to the Botanicals Home Page here.

The artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category are divided into 2 groups of artists and they are in alpha order. Special Merit Artists A thru M (Below this Paragraph) and on another page are the Special Merit Artists Ma thru Yu.

Carrie Alderfer – “Cuddle Close”www.chromaddict.com

Peter Alessandria – “Pink Tulip”www.peteralessandriaphotography.com

Peter Alessandria – “Sunflower”www.peteralessandriaphotography.com

Bente Andermahr – “Tulips for Ray”www.andermahrphotography.com

Aimee Arbic – “Red Poppy”aimeesartstudios@outlook.com

Suzanne Aulds – “Marjan” www.suzanneaulds.com

Lynette Bagley – “Apricot Flambeau’ One”www.lynettebagley.com

George Baker – “Crimson Peony” –  mainerinva@verizon.net

Ilona Benzel – “Flower Garden, Abstract”www.ormondbeachartbenzel.com

Dorothy Berry-Lound -“Ghostly Primulas”www.dorothyberryloundart.com

Pam Borrelli – “Hibiscus”www.borrelliportraits.com

Mark Boyer – “Dead Bougainvillea 04”www.markboyerphotography.com

Eldred Boze – “Ground Palm 1”www.eldredboze.com

TLynn Brentnall – “Cotton Rose”http://tlynnartgallery.com

Stephen Bryer – “Utah”stevenzsevenz@gmail.com

Claire Bull – “Bearded Irises”www.clairebullgallery.com

Catherine Caddigan – “Sunflower”caddigan@comcast.net

Mary Callaghan- “Purple Prince” –  mec405@aol.com

Marge Campane  – “Lady’s Slippers”geoartz@cox.net

Victoria Cortazzo -“Botanical Mandala (close-up)”Email

Lina Cruz – “Cool It 4”www.linacruzphotography.com

Claudia Daniels – “Blütenstaub”www.claudiadanielsphotography.com

Amanda Dargin – “Roses”www.mandydargin.com

Jean Pierre DeBernay – “Wild Parakeets with Orchids”Website

Judy Dekan – “Bach’s Dream”www.judydekan.com

Deb Della Piana – “Knock Out”www.stoplookshoot.com

Nick Delmatto – “Glass Floral 1”www.delmattoglass.com

Paul Donohoe – “Cattleya Mossiae var alba”www.PaulDonohoePhotography.com

Graham Downs – “My Summer Garden screen – back”Website

Judith Edwards-White – “Yellow Hibiscus”judithew@optusnet.com.au

Blerta Fili – “Iris I”www.blertafili-art.com

Stephanie Funke – “Lilies”www.etsy.com/shop/FunkePhotoDesigns

Jerry Gadd – “Floral Fanfare”www.jerygaddfineartist.com

Linda Greenwood – “Ruby Red”linda@greenwoodbiz.com

Anne Grimes – “Magnolia impressions”10@suddenlink.net

Juan Guízar Garibay – “Trace of Beauty I”www.saatchiart.com/JuanGuizar

Carly Hawkins – “Beauty of the slowly Dying”www.carlyhawkins.tumblr.com

Rick Heck – “Blue Orchids” –  www.flowingpaint.com

Kimberly Hornberg – “Sanguine Blossoms”www.houseofmina.com

Tami Hughes – “Facing East”www.facebook.com/tamimhughesart

Jon Hyde & Kimberly Sultze – “In Search of the Sun”www.hydesultze.com

JJ Ignotz – “Flower Mix”www.jjignotz.com

Musa Jaman – “Radiance 1”http://studiomusegallery.wix.com/studiomuse

Allie Jensen – “Garden Memories”www.alliejensen.com

Darlene Kaplan – “Bee Sweet”www.darlenekaplan.com

Frances Kelley – “Clear Vase”www.faykelleyart.com

Rossana Kelton – “Solitary Rose”www.etsy.com/shop/RossanaKelton

Margaret King – “White Tulip”https://inmybackyardmargaretaking.squarespace.com

Margaret King -‘Red Lily”https://inmybackyardmargaretaking.squarespace.com

Maureen Kirk-Detberner – “Endings”www.FastWinn.com

Pavlina Krivy – “Black Carra Rose”http://pavlinakrivyart.wix.com/glass

Harold Krogstad – “A Circular Abstraction”halnormank@optimum.net

Ruth Kurisu – “Chinatown Viridiflora” –  www.ruthkurisu.com

Thelma Lazo-Flores – “Lapse in Time”tlflores_phd@yahoo.com.sg

Barbara Leven – “Jade Vine Cluster”www.barbaraleven.com

Tai Meng Lim – “A New Day…”www.taimenglim.com

Maureen Malone – “Grevillea Mix 2” –  www.frogtopia.online

Jessica Manelis – “Curb Appeal”www.jessicamanelis.com

Anita Marci – “Double White Catts”www.anitatheartist.com

Anita Marci – “Orange Tulip”www.anitatheartist.com

Special Merit Artists A thru M