≡ Menu

Botanicals Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category

Botanicals Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category post image

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected for the various media categories. The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

The Special Merit awards are being selected from both media categories. We have always stated that we thought that there were many entries in this category that could easily be considered for the top tier and this is our way to recognize these artists, along with their outstanding art.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of November 2015 and thereafter, the artworks and the links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives. Congratulations to our artists who made our 5th Annual “Botanicals” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s archive page for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have “Botanicals” Award Certificates, Event Postcard, Event Catalogue and Press Releases sent to you within the next week or so. Thank you for being part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit category. To return to the Botanicals Home Page here.

Peter Alessandria – “By Other Names” – Website

Peter Alessandria – “Daisy May” – www.peteralessandriaphotography.com

Lyla Amany – “Zen Orchid” – Website

Pam Borrelli – “Hibiscus” – www.borrelliportraits.com

Eldred Boze – “Vietnam Leaves 1” – www.eldredboze.com

TLynn Brentnall – “Towards the Light” – http://tlynnartgallery.com

Margaret Brooks – “Pretty in Pink” – www.margaret-brooks.artistwebsites.com

Marge Campane – “Radial Symmetry” – www.graphitegarden.com

Melanie Campbell-Carter – “Fuchsia” – www.Campbell-Carter-Art.com

William Case – “Orange Flower” – www.billcase.500px.com

Tisha Clinkenbeard – “Sophistication” – www.foundroundandabout.com

David Cruey – “Placid Existence” – www.crueycreations.com

Deb Della Piana – “Like Ms. Pacman” – www.stoplookshoot.com

Laura Dro – “Rosie True” – www.lauradrodesigns.com

Karyn Fearnside – “Together” – www.facebook.com/KarynFearnsideArtwork

Heather Fenzau – “Cheerful Visions” – www.heatherfenzau.com

Jason Freeman – “Ginkgo Tears” – www.gowildimages.com

Sarah Frost – “The Magic of Flowers” – www.bodannafineart.co.uk

Elina Grosul – “Deep Purple” – https://yadi.sk/d/NOsOhKyTjpMzR

Molly Guiremand – “Sunburst” – www.lonelygoatdesign.com

Alissa Hashisaka – “Joy” – amhfirebird@juno.com

Laurie Hein – “Freckle Face” – www.lauriesnowhein.com

Charles Hezsely – “Graceful” – www.charleshezselyphotography.com

Stephanie Jones – “Summer’s End” – www.papercanvasetc.com

Terri LeSaint-Keller – “Pond Lily” – www.terrilesaint-keller.photography.com

Ruth Kurisu – “Poached Egg” – www.ruthkurisu.com

Jade Lam – “The New Beginning” – www.jadelam.net

Barbara Leven – “Aging Roses” – www.barbaraleven.com

Kristina Lishawa – “Frost on Mums” – www.kristinalishawa.com

Kate MacMahon – “Succulent 41” – www.katemacmahonart.com

Anita Marci – “Red Ginger” – www.anitatheartist.com

Charlann Meluso – “Go No Further Hibiscus” – Website

Joan Miller – “Blue Glory” – www.joanmillernaturalviews.com

Tony Mills – “Belladona Lilies” – www.photoartbytonymills.com

Gaylord Mink – “Botanicals” – www.minkphotos.com

Michele Munyak – “Flowers in a Bowl” – munyak@att.net

Natasha Natale – “Decomposing Leaf” – natasha_natale@hotmail.com

In Sun Park – “Study of Passion” – www.facebook.com/ArtbyInSun

Louise Parms – “Ireland’s Himalayan Blues” – www.louiseparms.com

Nell-Lynn Perera – “Nicholas” – www.nell-lynn.com

Paula Pohli – “Last Days Poppy” – www.paulapohli-art.com

Jan Kathleen Reyes – “Sunset Blush” – www.instagram.com/katreyesart

Kristi Richter – “Red and White Pointsettias #1” – keddywumpus@yahoo.com

Winston Rockwell – “Camellia” – www.northwestnaturalimagery.com

Len Romanick – “Floating Lilly” – www.lensgreatestclicks.com

Robin Samiljan – “Swept Away” – www.robinsamiljan.com

Carel Schmidlkofer – ”  The Welcome” – www.saatchiart.com/carel

Patricia Schnepf – “Autumn” – www.patriciaschnepfphotography.com

Caryn Seifer – “Pincushion Study 1” – www.carynseifer.com

Karen Shine – “Autumn Mums” – www.shinecreativephotos.com

Dorothy Siemens – “Uncle Jake’s Sunflowers” – http://dorothysiemens.com

Karen Sirnick – “Illusion” – www.ktirnick.smugmug.com

Dana Walker – “The Rose” – www.danaimages.com

Marti White – “Orange Daylilies” – www.artbymartiwhite.com

John Willis – “Tiger Lilly” – skwidv@cox.net