≡ Menu

Animals Art Exhibition – Special Merit

Animals Art Exhibition – Special Merit post image

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected for the various media categories. The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected.

We have always stated that we thought that there were many entries in the Special Merit category that could easily be considered for the top tier and this is our way to recognize these artists, along with their outstanding art.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of October 2013 and thereafter, the artworks and the links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives. Congratulations to our artists who made our 3rd Annual “Animals” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s archive page for further on-going promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have “Animals” Award Certificates, Event Postcard, Event Catalogue and Press Releases sent to you within the next week or so. Thank you for being part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit Category. To return to the Animals Art Exhibition Home Page here.

Adina Baker – “The Watcher” – www.adinabaker.com

Kathryn Barry – “Fishmed”  – www.kathrynbarryrt.com

A. Aydin Baykara – “Red Fishes” – Artist’s Website

Aaron Blaise – “Baby Giraffe” – www.creatureartteacher.com

Elizabeth Burin – “Flamingo Fancy” – http://elizabethburin.com

Tamara Campeau – “Snowhite” – http://tcampeaupaulson.wordpress.com

Maya Chachava – “Madrid Corrida” – www.mayachachava.com

Supmanee Chaisansuk – “Camel 1” – www.facebook.com/SupmaneeC

Caitlyn Chapman – “His Master’s Playlist” – www.caitlynchapman.com

Megan Cohen – “Chloe” – http://www.drawsforpaws.com

Lucretia Coleman – “Lovely Cousins” – www.JameriArtistry.com

Lynda Cookson – “Surge” – www.LyndaCookson.com

Megan Cutler – “Colors of the Mute New” – www.megancutler.com

Marie Dancy-Brennan – “Ladies Gossip” – www.zhibit.com/mdbrennan

Joe Dekleva – “Tarpon” – www.JoeDeKlevaFineArt.com

Gabriela Delgado – “Songbird” – http://gabriela-delgado.artistwebsites.com

Christophe Drochon – “Amarok” – www.drochon.com

Christophe Drochon – “Fianciero” – www.drochon.com

Siobhán Duggan – “I’ve Herd it All” – www.siobhanduggan.ie

Cheryl Ehlers – “Pepper” – http://www.cparrptiseart.com

Kristijan Filipović – “Petao Pred Borbu” – www.kristijanfilipovic.com

Stephanie Funke – “Gaudy Gobbler” – Artist’s Website

Maya Gerr – “Elephants” – http://www.mayagerr.com

Claudelle Girard – “American Kestrel” – http://claudellegirard.com

Caroline Green – “Trey” – http://carolineelizabethgreen.com

Laura Griffith – “3 Pelicans” – www.grifylicfithart.com

Gemma Gylling – “Double Trouble” – http://www.glassgems.net

Sue Hains – “Hero” – www.suehains.com

Marc Halbeisen – “Queeny” – www.flickr.com/Queeny_64

Ed Hall – “Tervuren 3” – www.halltoons.blogspot.com

Gloria Hirjak – “Fury” – www.gloriahirjak.fineartstudioonline.com

Tamara Jaeger – “Rainforest Encounter” – www.tamarajaeger.com

Tamara Jaeger – “The Danger Lies Within” – www.tamarajaeger.com

Lynn Kibbe – “Bugle Magic” – http://lynnkibbefineart.weebly.com

Rita Kirkman – “The United Colors of Bovington” – www.ritakirkman.com

Madhuri  Koushik-Wishwas – “Attitude”- Artist’s Website

Lindsey Kustusch – “Backyard Raven” – www.lindseykustusch.com

Katie Lloyd – “Proud As A Peacock” – www.katielloyd.com.au

Terrence Martin – “B2 What The” – www.ninewhiterooms.com.au

Kelli McNichols – “Chickadee” – http://mcngraphics.com/art

Melissa Messick – “The Snail”  – http://lion6255.deviantart.com

Col Mitchell – “Kit” – www.colmitchell.com

Sandy Moser – “A Joyful Chorus” – www.sandymoserart.com

Barbara Newton – “The Night Watch” – Artist’s Website

James Palik  – “Female African Lion” – www.jpalik.com

Shelby Prindaville – “Alien Amphiuma” – www.shelbyprindaville.com

Austin Randolph – “Autumn Gaze” – www.facebook.com/AustinRandolphFineArt

Kristi Richter – “Smilin Jack” – keddywumpus@yahoo.com

Roberto Rizzo – “In the Twilight” – www.robertorizzo.com

Meaghan Roberts – “Rainbow Lorikeets” – www.facebook.com/meaghan.e.roberts

Karen Robinson  – “Oscar” – www.petportraitsbykaren.com

Shirley Rudolf – “Rocky Mountain Ram” – www.shirleyrudolf.com

Wendi Schneider – “Harris Hawk” – http://www.wendischneider.com

Wendi Schneider – “Herons” – http://www.wendischneider.com

Clare Shaughnessy – “Sunspots” – www.clareshaughnessy.co.uk

Arash Shirinbab – “The Last One” – arash.shirinbab@gmail.com

Nick Sider – “Out of the Dust” – www.nicksiderart.com

Lynn Sisler – “Strawberry in the Hydrangeas” – www.lynnsisler.com

Kat Smith – “Syncronized Trio” – www.heartofidahophotography.com

Wendy Somero Bello  – “Crested Caracara” – www.artbysomero.com

Debra Spence – “Velvet” – www.debswildart.com

Dia Spriggs – “Leopard Lick” – http://artbydia.net

Tess Taaca – “Black Bird on Map” – www.artworkoftesstaaca.com

Charles Wallis – “First Steps of the Fawn” – www.charleswallis.com

Chez Watts – “Pelican” – www.chezwattsphotography

Toni Watts – “Paired for Life” – www.toniwatts.com

Susan Werby – “His Majesty” – www.redbubble.com/people/g7susan9werby3

Susan Werby – “Morning Sun” – www.redbubble.com/people/g7susan9werby3

Marti White – “Cloe in the Window” – www.artbymartiwhite.com 

Molly Williams – “Zebra” – http://1-molly-williams.pixels.com

Jared Wilson – “Knee Deep” – www.jaredpaulwilson.com

Dave Yasenchak – “Mastodon” – http://www.daveyasenchak.com

Susan Zale – “Two Crows” – www.susanzale.com

Susan Zale – “Rooster” – www.susanzale.com

 

Top