≡ Menu

Animals Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category

Animals Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category post image

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected for the various media categories. The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

The Special Merit awards are being selected from both media categories. We have always stated that we thought that there were many entries in this category that could easily be considered for the top tier and this is our way to recognize these artists, along with their outstanding art.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of August 2014 and thereafter, the artworks and the links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives. Congratulations to our artists who made our 4th Annual “Animals” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s archive page for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have “Animals” Award Certificates, Event Postcard, Event Catalogue and Press Releases sent to you within the next week or so. Thank you for being part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit category. To return to the Animals Home Page here.

Carrie Alderfer – “Those Eyes” – www.chromaddict.com

Ed Anderson – “Devotion” – www.ceandersonart.com

Karen Bockus  – “Moo” – www.thecoachhousegallery.com

Pam Borrelli – “Not in Kansas Anymore” – www.borrelliportraits.com

Pam Borrelli – “Oscar” – www.borrelliportraits.com

Shaoqiang Chen – “Fairyland of Crane and Reeds” – Artist Website

Mary Churchill-Nash – “Purple and Blue” – www.mccn-fineart.com

Jacqueline Clarisse -“Obie Deerhound – Greyhound of Ireland” – Website

Megan Cohen – “Zane the Dane” – http://www.drawsforpaws.com

Jean Cormier – “Six Birds” – http://jean-cormier.artistwebsites.com

Jean Cormier – “Bengal” – http://jean-cormier.artistwebsites.com

Jane Cowles – “Pucci Salamander” – www.janecococowles.com

Eva Csanyi-Hurskin – “Sulphur Crested Cockatoo” – www.evacsanyihurskin.com

Christophe Drochon – “Magnificence of Former Days” – www.drochon.com

Renard Elisabeth – “Ocelot” – www.dumont-renard.com

Roxanne Fawcett – “‘Rooster Tails” – www.rgfawcettdesign.com

Gail Foster – “Foxy Love” – http://gailfoster.ca

Lea Foster – “Grace on the Water” – www.leafosterphotography.com

Sandy Friedkin – “Feed Me First” – Artist Website

Tatiana Frolova – “Young Orangutan” – Artist Website

Joeallen Gibson – “Here Fishy Fishy” – www.geoism-art.com

Gemma Gylling – “Animal Totem; Cougar and the Cloud Spirits” – Website

Eileen Hale – “Starr” – http://eileen-hale.fineartamerica.com

Charles Hezsely – “Can I Have Your Food?” – Artist Website

Kerri Hobba – “Jordie” – https://www.facebook.com/kerri.hobba

Vickie Hollar – “A Mother’s Love” – Artist Website

Lisa Holley – “Osprey, Packing a Lunch” – www.lisaholley.com

Tim Jensen – “Flowery Expression” – www.timsart.net

Tim Jensen – “Sweet Spirit” – www.timsart.net

Ron Kendall – “Blue Eyed Cat” – www.saatchiart.com/ronkendall

EG Kight – “Baaad to the Bone” – www.egkightphotography.com

Kathleen Knust – “Downward Yoga Cat” – palm4200@yahoo.com

Terry Kruse – “Benny” – www.TerrysArt.ca

Terry Kruse – “The Bear and the Butterfly” – www.TerrysArt.ca

Lindsey Kustusch – “Calling” – www.lindseykustusch.com

William Leung – “Running Star” – www.twinbrotherfineart.com

Kristina Lishawa – “Memoirs of Majesty” – http://kristinalishawa.com

Jacquie Lolich – “Lion” – www.mouse-eyes.com

Frances Marino – “Not a Cloud In the Sky” – frances-marino.artistwebsites.com

Susan McCulley – “Young Zebra” – www.smcculleywildlifeart.com

Teresa Miro – “Untitled” – www.teresamiro.com

Jenny Moed-Korpela – “Evening lookout” – www.jennymoedkorpela.com

Melinda Moore – “We Care, Do You?” – www.PhotoArtbyMelinda.com

Sandy Moser – “Loon Dance” – www.sandymoserart.com

Kate Nicholson – “Freya” – http://knicholson403.wix.com/gallery-k-nicholson

Jason O’Ceannobháin – “Gentle Drift” – http://www.jocartstudio.com 

Louise Parms – “Three Koi in a Fountain” – www.louiseparms.com

Phyllis Pastore – “Neighborhood Watch” – phyllispastore@gmail.com

Patrick Pierson – “Planet Zootopia: The Sentinels” – www.PlanetZootopia.com

Phil Prentice – “The Pride” – philprenticeart@gmail.com

Michael Rados – “Zebra” – www.michaelrados.com

Kristi Richter – “Hot” – keddywumpus@yaloo.com

Kristin Roberts – “Bridled II” – http://www.kristinroberts.com

Meaghan Roberts – “Cheetah Family” – www.meaghanroberts.moonfruit.com

Tom Saffle – “Deer Mount” – www.facebook.com/conefallsneedle

Nuntanut Sathityatiwat – “Tango” – www.sathistudio.com

Shannon Schmidt – “Black Sheep” – dogportraitsbyshanny@yahoo.com

Niloufar Sharifi – “Fly with Us” – http://www.fineart2012.com

Joel Sobelson – “Zebra in Repose” – jsobelson@hotmail.com

Sarah Soward  – “The Yawn (Tiger)” – www.wildlifeart.me

Debra Spence – “Majestic” – http://www.debswildart.com

Annette Standing – “Spirit” – www.astandingart.co.uk

Janette Stiles – “Canis Lupus” – www.stilescollection.com

Cynthia Streit Mazzaferro – “Into the Light” – www.StreitGallery.com

Robert Teeling – “Cheetah Kill” – http://www.robteelingart.com

Lewis Issac Testa – “Hawkeye” – http://www.artfeedshunger.com

Toni Lynn Trottier“What do You Mean – How Now Brown Cow?”  – Website

Charles Wallis – “The Grackles Are Coming” – www.charleswallis.com

Lisa Walraven – “Crane Cluster – Sandhill Cranes” – www.happywrenart.com

Nancy Walters – “In The Eyes Of A Jaguar” – www.nancywaltersart.com

Kathryn Weisberg – “Serengeti Sunset” – http://kathrynweisberg.com

Julian Wheat – “Intrigue” – http://www.julianwheat.com/

Marti White – “Butterfly Dream” – www.artbymartiwhite.com

Nancy Wolitzer – “Nikki” – www.nancywolitzer.com

Jean Yedkois – “Spoonbills Nesting” – http://jyedkois.wix.com/jean-w-yedkois