≡ Menu

Animals Art Exhibition – Special Merit – Kr thru Z

Animals Art Exhibition – Special Merit – Kr thru Z post image

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category (Artists in Alpha Order from Kr thru Z) is any art from the various media categories that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected.  The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

The Special Merit awards are being selected from the three media categories.  All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of June 2016 and thereafter, the artworks and the links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives. Congratulations to our artists who made our 6th Annual “Animals” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s archive page for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have “Animals” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to you within the next week or so. Thank you for being part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit category. To return to the Animals Home Page here.

The artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category are divided into 2 groups of artists and they are in alpha order. Special Merit Artists Kr thru Z (Below this Paragraph) and on another page are the Special Merit Artists A thru Ko.

Noelle Kraus – “Koi”www.noellekraus.com

Ashley Kujan  – “Priscilla” – Artist’s Website

Audra LaCour – “Broodmare”dragonaudra@yahoo.com

Sarah Lamb – “Yes You”www.facebook.com/sarspaintings

Gabbi Lancaster – “Mystic”www.gabbilancaster.com

Monica Lee – “Tigress and Her Bone”Website

Kristina Lishawa – “Graceful Loon”www.kristinalishawa.com 

Vincent Liu – “Royal Cat”www.vincentliuart.com

Julie Lovelock – “Tickle My Chin”www.julielovelockart.co.uk

Karen Lovette – “Wood Duck Reflection”Email

Gayle Lowe – “Oscar Dodger” Gayleconklinlowe@gmail.com

Natalia Marinych – “Rooster”www.marinych.com

Jennifer Marshall – “Turning In The Lucerne”Website

Christine Miller – “Steadfast”www.cmillerportraits.com

Gaylord Mink – “Bald Eagle Landing”www.minkphotos.com

Col Mitchell – “The Playground”www.colmitchell.com

Glynis Mitchell – “The King Of Kruger” –  glynisduck@gmail.com

Susan Monty – “In His Element”www.susanmonty.com

Rhiana Moore – “Tiger”www.rhianamoore.com

Sandy Moser – “Night Owl”www.sandymoserart.com

Barbara Newton – “This is my Branch!”Website

Steve Otis – “The Elder”https://productionsmaeve.com

Laura Ozoria  – “The Secret”www.ozoria7.wix.com/portfolio

Garth Palanuk – “Snow Bird”www.garthpalanuk.com

Anne Palmer – “Love Me Forever? Kaya”Website

Pamela Payson – “First Meeting”pmpayson@gmail.com

Stjepan Perkovic – “Four Chicks”www.stjepanperkovic.net

David Phillips – “Owl”http://paintingsbydavidphillips.com

Irina Pushkareva – “Don’t Kill Me”Artist’s Website

Jen Raynes – “Willing”www.jenraynesart.com

Andrea Reider – “Hummingbird of West Hollywood” –  Website

Kristi Richter – “All In The Family”keddywumpus@yahoo.com

Karen Robinson – “Golden Wolf”Website

Carol Sabo – “Sea Turtles”www.csabo.com

Valorie Sams – “Rooster” –  www.valoriesamsart.com

Lia Santini – “J-Pod”www.liasantiniart.com

Patricia Schiener – “His Golden Years”Website

Yelena Shabrova – “Muncher”http://shabrova.com

Sharon Shuttleworth – “Aries Eye”www.caffeinendiesel.com

Lois Smith – “Shadow Dancer”redandlois@frontiernet.net

Francine Spagnuolo – “Songbird”Website

Abigail Spector – “Dry Spell”www.abigailspector.com

Debra Spence – “Lean Times” –  www.debswildart.com

Dia Spriggs – “Baby Barn Owl”www.artbydia.net

Alisa Steady – “Tude”www.alisasteadyart.com

Ingrid Stiehler – “Thermal Updraft”Artist’s Website

Athalie Taylor – “Thoroughly Modern Mandarin”Artist’s Website

Kat Tecson Valcourt – “Whom” –  http://kattecval7.wix.com/kads

Nicholas Teetelli – “Attitude”www.teetelli.com

Ulysses Teixeira – “Bordoga”www.ulyssesteixeiratelier.com

Suzann Thompson – “Mama Lion”www.textilefusion.com

Pinky Tripathi – “The Toucan Bird”Email

Heather van der Breggen – “Sky”www.simplewithatwist.ca

William Varner – “Breakfast Time”Email

Mary Vivo – “Tropical Fish”housculptures1202@gmail.com

Lee Wade – “Great Horned Owl”www.wadeillustration.com

Colleen Walker – “Calypso”www.colleenwalkerart.com

Mary Walker – “Eagles Heart”www.quillskywritings.com

Cecilia Watson Espener – “Mirucha in Fall”Website

Gary Watson  – “Hiding from the Storm”Website

David Wentworth – “Sea Turtle and Jellyfish”Website

Cate Wetherall – “Autumn Glow”www.wildandtame.co.uk

Sue Wharton – “Equus’s Stripes”www.inuro.co.uk

Marti White – “Resident Cooper’s Hawk”Website

Anki Wickison – Blue Stone Curlew with Young”Website

Nicole Wilde – “Wings of Light”Website

Michael Williams – “Affection” – bayoufoto@bellsouth.net

Renata Wright – “Hen Henna Henrietta”Website

Nan Xu – “Big Boss”www.nanxu.me

Sue Ziegler – “Nyquist”http://szieglerart.com

Special Merit Artists Kr thru Z