≡ Menu

Animals Art Exhibition – Special Merit – A thru Ko

Animals Art Exhibition – Special Merit – A thru Ko post image

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category (Artists in Alpha Order from A thru Ko) is any art from the various media categories that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected.  The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

The Special Merit awards are being selected from the three media categories.  All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of June 2016 and thereafter, the artworks and the links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives. Congratulations to our artists who made our 6th Annual “Animals” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s archive page for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have “Animals” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to you within the next week or so. Thank you for being part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit category. To return to the Animals Home Page here.

The artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category are divided into 2 groups of artists and they are in alpha order. Special Merit Artists A thru Ko (Below this Paragraph) and on another page are the Special Merit Artists Kr thru Z.

Helen Akerstrom – “Snarl” –  www.facebook.com/helen.akerstrom

Carrie Alderfer – “Determined”www.carriealderfer.com

Lynette Bagley – “Moody Garden McCaws”www.lynettebagley.com

Adrienne Beacham – “Chameleon”www.crystalbananas.com

Judith Bearss – “Cattle Dog” –  jabearss@hotmail.com

Ros Beck – “Morning Play”rosbecknz@gmail.com

Brooke Berrios – “Protection and Beauty”sephirothswife@gmail.com

Gemma Best  – “Robin with Wild Irish Flowers”www.foxglovestudio.ie

Alethea Bick – “Tetcott Foxhounds”aletheabick@hotmail.com

Chelsea Bighorn – “Kudu”cbighorn10@gmail.com

Lee Ann Billups-Blevins – “Contemplating South” –  Website

Ingrid Black – “Saturday Night with the Girls”www.ingridblack.com

Janet Blackwell – “Tropical Fish”www.impel-international.com

Gaye Boltong – “Sage of the Sea 2”www.touchofthebrush.com

Diane Bragdon – “Seafood Series Lobster”Website

Jane Braithwaite – “Between Chukkas”Email

TLynn Brentnall – “Intuitive Knowledge”http://tlynnartgallery.com

Veronica Bruno – “Look”www.highvalueimages.com

Maggie Bryce – “Calm Before the Storm”Website

Martin Buffery – “Lion Brother”www.studiobuffery.com

Claire Bull –  “The Girls”www.clairebullgallery.com

Juliet Bullen-Dunbar – “Night Owl”juliet4364@gmail.com

Lisa Burvant – “Pretty Bear”Website

Nichola Campbell – “When Leopards Lose their Spots”Website

Teresa Chlapowski – “Dreaming”www.teresachlapowski.co.uk

Chelsea Choi – “Victims”https://twitter.com/6150

Jacqueline Clarisse – “Wild Spirit”www.jacquelineclarisse.com

Judith Clark – “Who Has the GPS” –   www.judithfreemanclark.net

Denise Cocchiaro Cohen – “Extinction is Forever”Website

Gordon Corrins – “After a Long Day – Lion Cub”Website

Penny Crichton-Seager – “Eye of the Beholder”Website

Jean Yves Crispo – “Whitetail”Artist’s Website

Jasmine Curtis – “African Painted Dog”Website

Sara Cuthbert – “Under the Lights”www.saracuthbert.com

Mark De Colibus – “Paradise Turtle”Artist’s Website

Jaime de la Torre Naharro – “Indomitable”Website

Jean Pierre DeBernay – “Cricket”www.debernaygalleries.com

Antonia Dennis – “Bath Time”www.antoniadennisfineart.com

Daisy Dodge – “Honey”www.daisydodgeart.com

Clarissa Dohn – “Peacock Feathers”http://dohnc.weebly.com

Elaine Doy – “Banner”elainejdoy@gmail.com

Roopa Dudley – “Dorian Grey Cat” –   www.RoopaDudley.com

Denise Dufour – “Wisdom”Denisedu4@msn.com

Judith Edwards-White  – “Ready for Work” Email

Claire Einsicht – “Le grand Matou”Website

Sophia Ellefson – “Peacock”sophia.emilie10@gmail.com

Carole Elliott  – “Turtle – Puddle”www.carolelliott7.com

Caroline Evans – “Catch of the Day I”info@carolineevans.net

Ruth Foreman – “I’m On It!”ruthforeman@cfl.rr.com

Leslie Franklin – “Nobility”www.artbylesliefranklin.com

Samantha Fried – “In Fine Feather”www.samanthafried.com

Arthur Futernik – “English Breakfast”Website

Lou Ann Goodrich – “Osprey Dive”Website

William Goodwin – “Turtle Grotto”Website

Paulo Guimaraes – “Gulls”www.Paulo-guimaraes.pixels.com

Amanda Gusack – “Garden Hummingbird”Website

Diane Harm – “Fall’s Last Hurrah”www.dianeharm.com

Paul Harman – “Tatanka”www.paulmharman.com

Kitty Harvill – “Freedom Flight”Website

Jennifer Haslimeier – “Turtle Portrait”Website

Charlotte Hastings – “Bear”www.incharlottesweb.com

Robin Hegemier – “Hog Heaven”www.robinspaintings.com

Nanda Hoep – “Teammates”www.nandahoep.nl

Aimee Hoover – “Roo”www.aimeehoover.com

Cynthia House – “Blood Reign – African Lion”www.cynthia-house.com

Marion Hughes – “Eagle Eye”www.artbymarion.com

Elaine Jary – “Misty Domain”www.elainejaryart.weebly.com

Flavia Julius – “Jaguars”www.flaviajulius.com.au

Catherine King – “Lost Habitats Tiger in a Dark Room”Website

Marni Koelln  – “The Cowboy App”www.marnikoelln.com

Special Merit Artists A thru Ko

Top