≡ Menu

Animals Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category

Animals Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category post image

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected for the various media categories. The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

The Special Merit awards are being selected from both media categories. We have always stated that we thought that there were many entries in this category that could easily be considered for the top tier and this is our way to recognize these artists, along with their outstanding art.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of December 2015 and thereafter, the artworks and the links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives. Congratulations to our artists who made our 5th Annual “Animals” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s archive page for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have “Animals” Award Certificates, Event Postcard, Event Catalogue and Press Releases sent to you within the next week or so. Thank you for being part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit category. To return to the Animals Home Page here.

Angie Adlerz – “Red Swan” – angieadlerz@yahoo.com

Carrie Alderfer – “Watchful” – www.chromaddict.com

Faye Barber – “Simplicity” – www.fayebarberart.com

Claire Bartlett – “Leopard” – www.sitandfidget.weebly.com

Kyra Belan – “Astarte’s Paradise” – www.kyrabelan.com

Gemma Best – “Waiting” – www.foxglovestudio.ie

Karen Bockus – “Spaniel” – www.thecoachhousegallery.com

TLynn Brentnall – “Early Risers” – http://tlynnartgallery.com

Mary Churchill-Nash – “White on White” – www.mccn-fineart.com

Matthew Coglianese – “Escaping King” – www.thepigshark.com

Mindy Colton – “Unbridled Spirit: Seeker” – www.mindycolton.com

Marie-Claude Courteau – “L’envol” – www.mccourteau.wix.com/mccourteau

Lynne Davies – “Three Retrievers” – www.lynnedavies.com

Lynne Davies – “Because I’m Worth It” – www.lynnedavies.com

Denise Dufour – “Wisdom” – www.denisesdestiny.com

Michael Duke – “Alligator” – mj@mjduke.co.uk

Carol Foerster – “Draft Horse” – www.carolherrenfoerster.com

Ken Frischkorn – “Out on a Limb” – krfrischkorn@cebridge.net

Stephanie Funke – “Stinky” – www.funkephotos.blogspot.com

Michelle Grant – “Sky High” – www.michellegrant.ca

Linda Greenwood – “Chippie At Supper” – linda@greenwoodbiz.com

Jill Griffin – “Bertie” – www.artfinfer.com/jill-griffin

Gemma Gylling – “Endangered Reflections” – www.glassgems.net

Claudia Hafner – “Owl” – www.claudiahafnerwatercolor.com

Pamela Hamilton – “Piper” – www.artbypamelahamilton.com

Steve Hamlin – “Boston Terriers” – www.stevehamlinart.com

Suzanne Handel – “Sandhill Cranes” – suzanne.handel@yahoo.com

Laurie Hein – “Raring to Go” – www.lauriesnowhein.com

Laurie Hein – “Cock O the Walk” – www.lauriesnowhein.com

Kathleen Hill – “Did You Say Cookies?” – www.kathleenhill.com

Kerri Hobba – “Bronx” – www.kerrihobba.com

Cynthia House – “And the Rains Came” – www.cynthia-house.com

Sheryl Hughes – “Owliver” – www.sherylhughes.com

Sheryl Hughes – “I Can Still See You” – www.sherylhughes.com

Matthew Johnson – “You First” – www.mattswork.com

Barbara Keim – “Let it Snow” – bkeim@wsc.ma.edu

Margaret Kellogg – “Winter Chickadee” – Artist’s Website

Judy Rosenberg Krongard – “Iguana on a Branch” – judykron@yahoo.com

Joshua Langley – “Meg” – joshualangleymanagement@gmail.com

David Lash – “Silence of Shadow” – www.davidlash.com

Ann Lawtey – “Egret Hunting in Grasses” – www.annlawteyfineart.com

Monika Lederbauer – “Stier ML 11” – www.lederbauer.com/monika

Sarah Leigh – “Finn” – sarah@sarahspetportraits.co.uk

Barbara Leven – “Baboon” – www.barbaraleven.com

Patsy Lindamood – “Illumination” – www.wildthingsartwork.com

Yael Maimon – “Gazing” – http://yaelmaimon.com

Gordon Manson – “Introductions” – www.gordonmanson.ca

Anita Marci – “Grandson” – http://www.anitatheartist.com

Kieran McElhinney – “Red Kite” – kieranandbreda@eircom.net

Carl McKinley – “Mockingbird and Catbird” – www.wildlife-in-watercolor.com

Vickie McMillan – “Love, Life and Community” – www.vickiemcmillan.com

Joan Miller – “Chaplin” – www.joanmillernaturalviews.com

Lyndell Muirhead – “Australian Wombat…” – www.lyndellmuirheadartist.com

Barbara Newton – “Under the African Sun” – www.howtooilpaint.info

Anne Palmer – “What Was That Jack?” – www.desertmorningstudios.com

Debbie Patrick – “Naptime” – www.debbiepatrickart.com

Terry Pellmar – “Ilygaid Cath” – http://tpellmar.wix.com/digital-creations

Tori Peter – “Owain’s Eye” – www.toripeter.com

Nicole Rapoli – “The Pursuit of Dandelions” – www.nikisart.com

James Reeder – “Lady Asta” – www.jamesreederphotography.com

Jacquelyn Reid – “Woody” – http://jakkireidphotography.zenfolio.com

Kristi Richter – “Bully” – keddywumpus@yahoo.com

Marie-Agnès Robin – “Miam!” – mosagnesr@colba.net

Barley Robinson – “English White Boxer Dog” – Artist’s Website

Carol Rode-Curley – “9:23 P.M.” – www.smashingpastels.com

Kathy Russell – “Egret In Blue” – Artist’s Website

Rory Sagner – “Old Friends In The Rain” – Artist’s Website

Kait Schoeb – “Frankie” – www.paintsbykait.com

Caryn Seifer – “Watchful Stare” – www.carynseifer.com

Danguole Serstinskaja – “Tortoiseshell Cat” – www.petdrawings.net

Keith Shafer – “Bellatrix” – artsyfellow@gmail.com

Karim Shokair – “Keno” – www.karimshokair.com

Sofiya Shukhova – “Leopard Cat” – www.shukhova.com

Debra Spence – “Preening” – www.debswildart.com

Alison Squiers – “Old Friends” – www.alisonsquiersphotography.com

Mary Taylor – “Mandrill Roar” – marytaylor9@bellsouth.net

Leisa Temple – “Sense of Purpose” – www.leisatempleartist.com

Patricia Timbrook – “Keeping Warm” – www.patriciaanntimbrook.com

Gwyned Trefethen – “Night Vision” – www.gwynedtrefethen.com

Marily Valkijainen – “The Fox” – www.marilysartnest.com

Sarah Watts – “Jenny and Inez” – www.sarahwattsfineart.com

Marti White – “Spirit Visitor” – www.artbymartiwhite.com

Shelley Whittington – “Spring!” – art4turtles@gmail.com

Iris Wise – “Regal” – www.iriswiseart.com

Richard Wong – “Pomeranian” – www.richardwongwatercolors.ca

Lynn Wragg “Little Diva” – lynnwragg@hotmail.co.uk

Laura Yager – “Big Kitty” – www.paperpicturesbylaura.crevado.com

Sue Ziegler – “Siesta” – www.szieglerart.com

Kazue Zon – “Just Ducky” – zonkazue@gmail.com

Daniel Zukowski -“Gull, Great Bear Rainforest” – http://DBZphoto.com

Top