≡ Menu

All Women – Special Merit Category

All Women – Special Merit Category post image

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is from the three media categories and is what we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected.  The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

The winning artists will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of March 2015 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our 4th Annual “All Women” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “All Women” Award Certificates, Event Postcard, Event Catalogue and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit category. To return to the All Women Home Page here.

Jacqueline Allison – “Have Hope” – www.jacquelineallison.com

Bente Andermahr – “14M Watermark” – Artist Website

Cindy Avroch – “Chiffon” – www.cindyavrochfineart.com

Claire Bartlett – “Apple” – www.sitandfidget.weebly.com

Jacqui Beck – “A Watchful Eye” – www.jacquibeck.com

Jacqui Beck – “Inattention to Detail” – www.jacquibeck.com

Gemma Best  – “Pheasant in Woods” – www.foxglovestudio.ie

Amy Block – “Fire Works” – www.etsy.com/clayscenes

Elisa Bracciali – “Shining Sunflowers” – secret.florence@yahoo.it

Christine Brandell – “Spring” – www.chrisbrandell.com

Rebecca Calhoun – “Alline” – www.studiocalhoun.com

Rebecca Calhoun – “Missionary Man” – www.studiocalhoun.com

Judith Cameron – “Red Angel” – http://glac0.wix.com/judithcameronart

Becky Chappell – “Vase” – www.becky-chappell.artistwebsites.com

Alana Cooksey – “I’m Cold” – www.alanakcooksey.com

Cindy Dochstader – “Brothers” – http://www.cindydochstader.com

Julia Drake – “Self Found” – http://drakebydesign.com

Tracy Effinger – “Cappuccino” – www.TracyEffingerArt.blogspot.com

Irina Evangelidy – “Morning” – www.evangelidy-art.com

Heather Fenzau – “Illusive Flare” – www.heatherfenzau.com

Teresa Foster – “Eric and Papa’s Toys” – tfostertx@gmail.com

Eleanor Gilpatrick – “In Afghanistan” – Artist Website

Graehound – “Inside Voice” – www.graehound.com

Glenis Gray – “Elaine” – www.glenisgray.weebly.com

Marilyn Harris – “Textured Water Lilies” – Artist Website

Chasity Heck – “Living With Intention” – www.chasityheckstudio.weebly.com

Nancy Hoffmann – “Apples Spotlighted” – www.nancyoliviadesigns.com

Cynthia House – “Brothers In Arms” – www.cynthia-house.com

Darlene Kaplan – “Hey Gorgeous” – www.darlenekaplan.com

Wendy Layne – “A Horse Named Heaven” – www.wendylayne.com

Shawn Marshall – “Manifesting Beliefs” – www.shawnlmarshall.tumblr.com

Shawn Marshall – “Kentucky Barn” – www.shawnlmarshall.tumblr.com

Emily McLaughlin – “Humanity Fish” – Artist Website 

Eve Miller – “Nantucket Summer” – http://evemillerfineart.com

Paula Montgomery – “The Busy Reds” – www.paulamontgomeryart.com

Gemma Moran – “Pride” – www.moonlightgems.co.uk

Sandy Moser – “The Catch” – www.sandymoserart.com

Debra Murray – “When Strings Became Wings” – www.debbimurray.com

Alana Perlin – “Female Intuition” – www.purrlin.com

Tamara Poff   – “Naomi” – www.tamarapoff.artspan.com

Tamara Poff – “Red, White, and Through” – www.tamarapoff.artspan.com

Sabne Raznik – “Faces” – www.facebook.com/sabneraznik

Tanya Reeves – “Lolita” – www.artconfessions.com

Elaine Rexdale – “3-Ring Circus” – www.yessy.com/elainerexdale

Kristi Richter – “Young Zebra” – keddywumpus@yahoo.com

Kimberli Robberson– “Lichen Moon Rocks” – robberscave@yahoo.com

Anna Roberts – “Sapling” – www.annarobertsart.com

Carol Rode-Curley – “She was Worth a Look, She was Trouble” – Email

Pauline Savage – “Rainbow Trout” – www.savagedesignstudio.com

Patricia Schnepf – “Playful” – www.patriciaschnepfphotography.com

Aparajita Sen – “Into the Storm” – www.senjita.com

Karen Shine – “Venus Blue Botanical” – www.shinecreativephotos.com

Tricia Skoglund – “Move On Down The Way” – www.triciaskoglund.com

Keisha Smith – “The Day Mom Made Me Wear That Itchy Plaid Dress” – Email

Garima Srivastava – “Enclosed in Ink” – www.mylittlebasil.com

Caroline Szeto Dahlmanns – “Queen of Wands” – Website

Gwyned Trefethen – “Tree Serenade” – www.gwynedtrefethen.com

Carla Tucker – “Summer” – www.creativitytakescourage.com

Sally Tuttle – “Either Way” – www.sallytuttle.com

Avi Volfson – “To be or not to Selfie” – http://avivivol.artweb.com

Joy Watson – “Garlic” – http://diablojoy.wix.com/joy-watson

Caroline Werner – “Jesus Arrives at Union Square” – Website

Lisa Whittington – “Soul” – Forjudah@comcast.net

Amy Woolston – “Pride and Prejudice” – speckwoo@live.com

Tina Ybarra – “Not Ever Really Safe” – Artist Website