≡ Menu

All Women Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category

All Women Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category post image

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected for the various media categories. The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected.

The Special Merit awards are being selected from both media categories. We have always stated that we thought that there were many entries in this category that could easily be considered for the top tier and this is our way to recognize these artists, along with their outstanding art.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of April 2014 and thereafter, the artworks and the links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives. Congratulations to our artists who made our 3rd Annual “All Women” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s archive page for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have “All Women” Award Certificates, Event Postcard, Event Catalogue and Press Releases sent to you within the next week or so. Thank you for being part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit category. To return to the All Women Home Page here.

Marcy Kennedy Anderson – “Memory of the Cabin” – Artist’s Website

Virginia Arregui – “Red Bike and Blossoms” – www.virginiaarregui.com.au

Danielle Austen – “Barrier 2” – www.danielleausten.com

Ursula Barril – “Untitled” – http://umbrellaarts.blogspot.com

Susan Beazley – “The Stool” – www.susanbeazley.com

Elizabeth Bissonnette – “Head 5” – www.elizabeth-bissonnette.com

April Bosshard – “Take Me Back” – www.aprilbosshard.com

Marcy Bozung – “The Rag Doll Collection” – www.marcybozungfineart.com  

Marge Campane – “In the Garden” – www.graphitegarden.com

Emma Campbell – “The Blues” – www.emmacampbellart.com

Greta Corens – “The Secret Garden” – http://GretaCorens.FineArtAmerica.com

Marie Dancy-Brennan – “Brown Daisies” – www.zhibit.com/mdbrennan

Terri Deskins – “Earth” – www.terrideskins.com

Denise Dutruch – “Emerging Hope” – dddutruch@yahoo.com

Shannon Fannin – “Lazing” – www.facebook.com/artisticlicensedesigns

Roxanne Fawcett – “Painted Ponies – The Run” – www.rgfawcettdesign.com

Gayle Fisher – “Little Hell Flames” – www.gaylepainting.com

Agnes Glowacka – “Enchantment” – www.agstudio.net

Claudia Grimm – “Expanding” – www.kunstatelier-grimm.net

Ganggang Guidice – “After Vivi Grows Up” – www.gangganghu.com

Jennifer Hannigan-Green – “Always in My Prayers” – Artist’s Website

Kelsea Houser – “Harvest Moon” – manatee003@yahoo.com

Judi Iranyi – “Untitled” – www.judiiranyi.com

Katarzyna Jablonska – “Bridget” – http://kjablonska.com

Alexandra Jordankova – “Party On 3” – www.fineartbyalexandra.com

Eileen Kane – “I Give You My Hand” – www.eskart.net

Veronica Kovats – “Body Electric” – http://verokovats.wix.com/artist

Candace Law – “Torn” – www.CandaceLaw.com

Shana Levenson – “Supermom 2” – www.ShanaLevensonFineArt.com

Lavinia Lowerre – “Amia” – http://lsquaredphotography.500px.com

Anita Madhav – “Imagination” – www.anitamadhav.vc.net.nz

Bettina ’Star-Rose’ Madini – “Galatic Portal” – www.BettinaStar-Rose.com

Savannah Morgan – “Bob Marley” – www.facebook.com/visualvibrations

Michele Munyak – “Come Winter” – munyak@att.net

Yoon Soo Nam – “One Ecclesia” – www.facebook.com/NamYoonSooArt

Michelle Nirumandrad – “Sampson” – http://capturedsky.com

Nell-Lynn Perera – “The Rugged Sea” – www.nell-lynn.com

Chelsea Ramirez – “Come On” – http://www.chelsearamirez.com

Cheryl Rau – “Rolling in the Deep” – www.cherylrauphotography.com

Orit Reuben – “Nude Profile” – www.oritreuben.com

Camille Roman – “Breaking Barriers” – www.artworkbycamille.com

Kathy Blankley Roman – “Variation on a Theme” – www.kbromanart.com

Mary Rose – “Weston” – www.maryrosefineart.com

Renee LaVerne Rose – “Vivid Tulips” – www.reneelaverne.com

Aurora Rosselli – “SPQR” – http://artid.com/members/eclissecreazioni

Andrea Russell – “Girl With Phone” –      http://parisa-art.blogspot.com

Toni Silber-Delerive – “Identical Pools” – www.tonisart.com

Gladiola Sotomayor – “Survivor” – www.gladiola-sotomayor.com

Dia Spriggs – “Mom Baby Leopard” – http://artbydia.net

Cherry Stowe – “Blu” – www.cherrydawnstowe.com

Ilse Taylor Hable – “Sierra Madre Indian” – www.ilsehable.com

Nan Thompson – “Pink Tulips” – www.NansAlchemy.com

Maike van Wijk – “Lady Lepidopterists” – www.MaikesMarvels.com

Helen Wheatley – “Choices” – www.HelenWheatley.com

Marti White – “Abertura I” – www.artbymartiwhite.com

Linda Fritz Wilson – “February Bright” – www.lfwimages.com

Becky Woodward – “Layers of Time” – rbwoodward@comcast.net

Rebecca Ruige Xu – “Perpetual Flow” – http://rebeccaxu.com

Tina Ybarra – “Seneca Falls Anew” – Artist’s Website

Rubaa Zubair – “Untitled” – http://www.rubaaz.com