≡ Menu

All Women Art Exhibit – Special Merit Category

All Women Art Exhibit – Special Merit Category post image

Any of the art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is art from the various media categories and is what we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected.  The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

The winning artists will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of January 2016 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our 5th Annual “All Women” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “All Women” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery. To Return to the All Women Home Page here.

The artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category are divided into 2 groups of artists and they are in alpha order. Special Merit Artists A thru Mc (Below this Paragraph) and on another page are the Special Merit Artists Mi thru Za.  

Sheila Archer – “A Ceder” – www.Sheilaarcher.com

Sara Bardin – “Awakening” – www.artbysarabardin.com

Claire Bartlett – “Tea” – www.sitandfidget.weebly.com

Linda Becker  – “CJ” – www.linda-becker.artistwebsites.com

Benilda Beretta – “Dazed” – www.Berettabenildaphotos.weebly.com

Gloria Bhargava – “Tradition in Trance” – www.gloria-bhargava.com

Gaye Boltong – “Among the Gum Trees” – www.touchofthebrush.com

Jennifer Bongiorno – “Waiting ’til Morn 2” – Artist’s Website

TLynn Brentnall – “Deeper Meaning” – http://tlynnartgallery.com

Deborah Brown – “Lighthouse Dream Life” – www.dkbrowncreations.com

Rhonda Bryars – “Edgar – Aussie Icon” –  Artist’s Website

Megan Burak – “I Need You To See” – www.meganburak.com

Whitney Causey – “A Little Glitter Never Hurt” – wtrisler9448@yahoo.com

Hui-ju Chen – “Monster Body” – www.ratgoofy.com

Nina Chung – “Midnight Visitation” – www.alchemyofspirit.net

Margaret Chwialkowska – “Behind the Tree” – Artist’s Website

Greta Corens – “Curly” – www.gretacorens.artistwebsites.com

Juliette Cove – “Cupid’s Delight” – http://bijoucove.com/collections/juliette-cove

Jennifer Cronin – “Taken from Me” – www.jennifercronin.com

Lori Dell – “Peacock Room” – www.loridell.com

Pat DeLuca – “Tulips In Winter” – www.delucadesign.com

Terri Deskins – “Raku Pot I” – www.terrideskins.com

Terri Deskins – “Raku Teal II” – www.terrideskins.com

Yvonne Doll – “Quiet in My City’s Head” – Artist’s Website

Carolyn du Brin – “Ode to Pompeii” – www.artdubrin.crevado.com

Patricia Duncan – “Desert Still Life” – www.Patduncanart.com

Judith Edwards-White – “Devotion” – http://judithedwards-white.weebly.com

Sara Emsaki – “Deceptive (V Series) 126” – www.saraemsaki.com

Sara Emsaki  – “Deceptive (V Series) 106” – www.saraemsaki.com

Marjan Farokhnejad – “The Rose of Hope” – marjanfarokh@yahoo.com

Gay Forster – “Me and You” – www.saa.co.uk/art/gayforster

Suzan Fox – “When Crows Smile” – www.SuzanFox.com

Rebecca Frank – “Wilted” – rfrank2204@gmail.com

Stephanie Funke – “Kenus” – www.funkephotos.blogspot.com

Lisa Goedert – “Orchestral Field” – www.lisagoedert.com

Glenis Gray – “Shoreline” –  www.glenisgray.weebly.com

Elina Grosul – “Watermelon” – www.elinagrosulart.com

Branka Grubić – “Deep in the Meadow” – www.brankagrubic.com

Claudia Grutke – “Lichtspiele 01” – www.claudiagrutke.com

Claudia Hafner – “Baby Duck” – www.ClaudiaHafnerWatercolor.com

NC Hagood – “Stellardust” –  www.nancyhagoodart.weebly.com

Jennifer Hammer – “Art Spectators” – www.wildpalette.com

Kerryn Hart – “Fairy Wren” – khart@bigpond.com

Genevieve Hess – “I Woke up like this” – www.genevievehess.com

Dionne Ho – “Alluring” – www.facebook.com/PaintingsbyDionneHo

Anne Hodgkinson – “Mercy” – http://elvenstar04.wix.com/ahodg

Michelle Hogan – “Sebastian” –  www.michellehogan.ca

Julie Hollis – “Basking in the Light” – krustyhollis@hotmail.com

Janel Houton – “Maine Shore” – www.janelhouton.com

Sheryl Hughes – “Elephant Eye” – www.facebook.com/sherylhughesgallerie

Gloria Hunter – “Glyph 2.d” – www.mhunterart.com

Jak Iannetta-Mackay – “Stitch Back” – www.jakofall.com

Musa Jaman – “Big Pink Sigh” – http://studiomusegallery.wix.com/studiomuse

Brook Johnson – “Truth of the Matter” – www.realcollage.com

Nicole Johnson – “You and Me Easter” – www.nicolejohnsonart.com

Maya Just Maya – “Rhapsody of Love” – www.mayajustmaya.com

Carson Kapp – “Whimsical Urbs” – www.carsonkapp.weebly.com

Margaret Kellogg – “Double Date” – Artist’s Website

Maureen Kirk-Detberner – “Morning Fog” –  www.FastWinn.com

Rebecca Knowles – “Beach Huts” – www.artbyrebeccajane.com

Kallena Kucers – “Substance. #5” – www.kallenakucers.com

Karen Landrigan – “Soaring” – www.karenlandrigan.com

Patsy Lindamood – “Preppin’ to Ride” – www.wildthingsartwork.com

Gailen Lovett – “Wild Beach Wisteria” – www.gailenlovett.com

Karen Lowry – “Am I There Yet?” – www.karenlouiselowry.com

Yael Maimon – “Alice Alone” – http://yaelmaimon.com

Jessica Manelis – “The Simple Things” – www.jessicamanelis.com

Anita Marci – “Tuberose Flower” – www.anitatheartist.com

September McGee – “Symphony III” – www.septembermcgee.com

Fran McNeely – “Happy Yellow” – www.peace-of-paper.net