≡ Menu

All Photography – Special Merit Category

All Photography – Special Merit Category post image

The Special Merit Category consists of any photography which we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected. The only reason that this photography was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit photography in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best photography that we selected.

We have often stated that we thought that there were many entries in the Special Merit category that could easily be considered for the top tier and this is our way to recognize these artists, along with their outstanding photography.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of February 2015 and thereafter, the photography and the links to the photographer’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives. Congratulations to our photographers who made our 4th Annual “All Photography” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s archive page for further on-going promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “All Photography” Award Certificates, Event Postcard, Event Catalogue and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery.

Below are the photographers who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit Category. To return to the All Photography Art Exhibition Home Page here.

Ulrike Asamer – “LIGHT3 No. 8” – www.ulrikeasamer.at

Jean-Claude Bise – “Homo Futurus 111002” – http://jcbise.tumblr.com

Eldred Boze – “Walking Thru Birches” – www.eldredboze.com

Marilyn Carren – Plato’s Cave” – www.MarilynCarren.com

Deb Della Piana – “Cape Cod Highland Light, Truro, Ma” – Website

Matthew Derezinski – “Autumn Breeze” – Website

Hélio Dias – “Moroccan Man in Chefchaouen” – www.heliodias.com.br

Michael J Duke – “Birds on a Wire” – www.mjduke.co.uk

Karyn Fearnside – “The Horse and His Girl” – Website

Nicola Ferrara – “Peace and Wall” – www.ferraraphotoart.com

Cynthia Fleury – “Touch of Red” – www.cynthiafleury.com

Cynthia Fleury – “Tug & Sail” – www.cynthiafleury.com

Sandy Friedkin – “Outside Grand Central Station” – Website

Tatiana Frolova – “Swan” – tfrolova3@yandex.ru

Stephanie Funke – “Dark Room” – www.funkephotos.blogspot.com

Carl Gethmann – “Mountain Landscape” – www.cgeth.com

Arturo Gonzalez – “Antelope Canyon” – Website

Linda Greenwood – “Frozen Algae Florrets on Rock Wall” – Email

Amar & Isabelle Guillen – “Quiet Morning” – www.guillenphoto.com

Jennifer Priestley Hammer – “The Forgotten Elder” – Website

Alina Hamner – “Glance” – a.hamner93@gmail.com

Marilyn Harris – “African Plains – Nature’s Abstract” – Website

Nelson Head – “Tattooing” – www.NelsonHeadPhotography.com

Mary Heller – “Still Life in Pewter” – www.maryheller.com

Nancy Olivia Hoffmann – “The Welsh Run” – Website

Cynthia Hoppenrath – “Green” – www.choppenrathphoto.com

Don Jacobson – “Other Worldly” – www.donjacobsonphoto.com

Kyeong Jang – “Light of the World” – dubdubks@gmail.com

Richard Kendall – “Streetside Ana Capri” – Website

Dolores Kiriacon – “Dried Leaves I” – www.doloreskiriacon.com

Maureen Kirk-Detberner – “Dressage Time” – www.FastWinn.com

Larry Klink – “Common Goldeneye on a Foggy Morning” – Website

Isabel Lederman – “The Lifesaver” – Website

Eva Lewarne – “Artist as Mystic” – www.evalew.com

Jon Lutter – “Red Mountains” – www.jonlutterart.com

Eliza Majewska – “Road to Nowhere” – Website

Jessica Manelis – “Impression Flower” – www.jessicamanelis.com

Kate Miller – “Oculus” – www.katemiller.photography

Gaylord Mink – “Geometric Glass” – www.minkphotos.com

William Nourse – “Beacon” – www.willnourse.photography

Andrew Paranavitana – “Darkened Introspection 2” – Website

Louise Parms – “Sunset Wheeling at Year’s End” – Website

Joel Pedersen – “York 3 Low Pass” – www.joelpedersenarts.com

Terry Pellmar – “Set List” – Website

Bridget Piazza – “Summer Tan” – www.piazzaphotography.com

Paul Pinzarrone – “Marbles Famine Right” – www.pinzarrone.com

David Pittenger – “Study in Gray 1” – Website

John Roberts – “”Chapel of the Holy Cross” – Website

John Roberts – “Golden Gate Sunset” – Website

Rick Rosenshein – “Carousel And Eiffel Tower” – Website

Yingxi Shi – “The Business World” – www.michaelshiphoto.com

Karen J Shine – “Under The Canal Bridge” – Website

Walter Stinnett – “Poppies at Night” – www.rustracts.com

Olivia Stusak – “The Road Not Traveled” – www.picsbyoa.com

Elisabeth Thorn – “Milking Time” – Website

Kuki  Walsch – “Rainy City Imagination” – Website

Norman Low Wei Kit – “Float” – www.kuaqi.carbonmade.com

Sarah Yee – “Solitary Triangle” – www.spyblr.tumblr.com

Joe Zale – “Chicago Skyline Ice Reflection” – Website

Jon Ziegra  – “Waiting for Wind” – jonziggy1062@gmail.com

Top