≡ Menu

Abstracts Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category

Abstracts Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category post image

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art from the various media categories that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected.  The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

The winning artists will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of October 2014 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our 5th Annual “Abstracts” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “Abstracts” Award Certificates, Event Postcard, Event Catalogue and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit category. To return to the Abstracts Home Page here.

Stephen A Atkins – “The Fog of War” – www.saatchiart.com/EntropicArt

Danielle Austen – “Bubble” – www.danielleausten.com

Barbara Bailey – “Coins” – www.barbarabaileyartist.net

Christopher Bekins – “Blue Storm  ” – www.ChristopherBekins.net

Mike Bell – “Blue Shore 1” – www.mike–bell.artistwebsites.com

Jeff A Besgrove – “Planets” – jbesgrove@wi.rr.com

Jean-Claude Bise – “Two hand 007” – http://jcbise.tumblr.com

Marnie J Blum – “Accidental Bliss” – www.MarnieJBlum.com

Marie D Brennan – “Rasberry” – www.zhibit.org/brennan

TLynn Brentnall – “Aspirations” – http://tlynnartgallery.com

Elinore B Bucholtz – “Askew” – www.elinorebucholtz.com

Ordi Calder – “Geometric Dimension” – www.ordicalder.com

Kathy Cantwell – “White Verge” – www.kathy-cantwell.squarespace.com

Sandrine A Colson-Inam – “Fall Transition” – www.artofheart.com

Coco Costello – “Moon Dresses” – coco_costello@icloud.com

Jane C Cowles – “Shelf Life” – www.janecococowles.com

Jo Ann E Daly – “Sonoran Zen 1” – www.joanndalyfineart.com

Felix DeQuesada – “Second Step” – Artist’s Website

Carolyn J du Brin – “Don in Red” – www.artdubrin.crevado.com

Jesse Ensling – “Leaning Back for a Rest” – jesseensling@aol.com

Karyn I Estela – “Night Lake Crossing” – www.berkanaarts.com

Carolyn S Goodridge – “Heavenly Chorus” – http://www.encausticartstudio.com

Claudia W Grimm – “Developing” – atelier-grimm.net

Paulo Guimaraes – “Untitled 2” – www.paulo-guimaraes.artistwebsites.com

Philippe Halaburda – “Red Theo Butter” – http://www.halaburda.com

Sylvie A Hamou – “Untitled” – www.sylviehamou.com

Marilyn L Harris – “A Bird’s Eye View” – Artist’s Website

Charles Hezsely – “Pearls of Nature” – www.charleshezselyphotography.com

Helen Kagan – “Bridging Eternity” – www.HelenKagan.com

Katarina Kalmanova – “Dancing Cubes” – www.katarinakalmanova.sk

Freya Kazemi – “Childhood’s Cottage 2” – http://www.artcentury21.com

Taylor M Kennedy – “Garden” – www.taykennedy.wordpress.com

Valeriya Khomar – “Passion” – www.artistvaleriyakhomar.com

Larry E Klink – “The Leaf” – www.earthwatcher.us

Michael Kucera – “Day Knight Rider in Fight” – kumicart@gmail.com

Candace Law –  “Fire and Ice” – www.CandaceLaw.com

Carole Lerman – “Summer Warmth” – happiplay@yahoo.ca

Carol Levin – “Flower Bed” – www.levinphotographicart.com

Jon G Lutter – “Red Tide” – www.jonlutterart.com

Brigitte G. Mathé – “Musical Abstraction 2” – www.artbrigittemathe.com

Ryota Matsumoto“Those Who Affirm the Spontaneity of Every Event” – Website

Paul McCloskey – “At last my thoughts lay silent” – www.paulmccloskeyart.com

Fran A McNeely – “Abstract Bleu” – www.peace-of-paper.net

Charlann Meluso – “Barge Bumps” – www.charlannmelusophotoart.com

Richard L Mittelstadt – “Separation” – www.mittelstadtartworks.com

Shahrnaz Monfared – “Untitled 2” – www.shahrnaz-monfared.com

Gail Morrison-Hall – “Jazz Series: Blues Wail” – www.gailmorrison-hall.com

Jose Luis J Muñoz – “Planet” – joseluismrc@hotmail.com

Benjamin Murphy – “STUDY NO. 19” – www.bm-fineart.com

Jennifer Mutton – “Andalusite” – www.jennifermutton.com

Linda Neel – “Being Koi”http://www.lindaneel.com

Danielle Nelisse – “Rare Tornado” – http://www.daniellenelisse.com

Antonio Paez – “Planetary Ring Seen From Above” – antonio.paez@grifols.com

Margaret M Park – “The Storm Intensifies” – www.Margaret-Park.com

Steven J Perkins – “Untitled” – www.stevenjustin.com

Paul Pinzarrone – “Aerial View 2” – www.pinzarrone.com

Kristi A Richter – “Fragments of Memories” – keddywumpus@yahoo.com

Carol F Roullard – “Opposing Fields” – www.CarolRoullardArt.com

Richard Rownak – “Egg Glass Floor Side 23” – www.rownak.com

Ayesha Samdani – “Blue Strokes” – http://ayeshasamdani.com/home.html

Diane S Shaw – “Night Fire” – www.artchyldstudio.com

Toni  Silber-Delerive – “Waterslides” – www.tonisart.com

Howard Sills – “Blue Black White 1” – http://www.saatchiart.com/howardsills

Julie  Simon – “Sky:  4.10.11” – www.juliesimondigital.com

Judith Lynn Smith – “Energy” – http://artbyjudi.blogspot.com

Garima Srivastava – “Bleeding Mountains” – www.mylittlebasil.com

Sallie-Anne Swift – “Drawing Breath” – www.sallieswiftart.com

Mary Thompson – “Abstract of a Woman” – www.theartofmarythompson.com

Joe Vargas – “Twisted” – www.vivid-impressions.com

Carolyn H WarmSun – “Drifting” – www.warmsunart.com

Leslie B Weissman – “Untiled Grids in Black and Blue” – Website

Anita Wexler – “New Beginning” – www.anitawexler.com

Helen M Wheatley – “Taking Flight” – www.HelenWheatley.com

Marti White – “Carnival” – www.artbymartiwhite.com

Serg W Wiaderny – “Blue Firefly” – http://kredart.com

Sheri A Wilson – “Garden Dance” – http://www.sherisawilson.com

Yulianus Yaps – “Untitled” – www.yulianusyaps.wordpress.com/about

Ju Y Yun – “Memory of Fear” – www.saatchiart.com/jartstudio

Yaryna M Yuryk – “Infinity” – Artist’s Website

Jaclyn L Zacharias – “Out of this World” – www.GlassBottleLLC.com