≡ Menu

Abstracts Art Exhibition – Special Merit

Abstracts Art Exhibition – Special Merit post image

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected for the various media categories. The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected.

The Special Merit awards are being selected from the Special Recognition art from the 2 media categories. We have always stated that we thought that there were many entries in this category that could easily be considered for the top tier and this is our way to recognize these artists, along with their outstanding art.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of April 2013 and thereafter, the artworks and the links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives. Congratulations to our artists who made our 4th Annual Abstracts Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s archive page for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have “Abstracts” Award Certificates, Event Postcard, Event Catalogue and Press Releases sent to you within the next week or so. Thank you for being part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit category. To return to the Abstracts Home Page here.

Nancy Albright – “1976” – http://nancyalbright@zenfolio.com

Anne Armijo – “Whimsical Woven Wanderings” – www.nevadaartists.org

Tara Bartal – “The Process of the Pinnacle” – www.taradesignspace.com

Mike Bell – “Untitled” – www.mike–bell.artistwebsites.com

Tamara Bettencourt – “Fantasy Falls” – Artist Website

Miwa Block – “Dappled” – www.miwablock.com

Jan Brown – “Dreams Change” – www.janbrownart.com

Josh Butcher – “Untitled” – http://jbmetzger.deviantart.com/gallery

Noel Buttler – “Blueripple” – www.brisbanecityphotography.com

Fulvio Celico – “Searching Water” – fulvio.celico@unipr.it

Lynda Cookson – “After Twirling” – www.LyndaCookson.com

Vincenzo Corrado – “Sudden Reactivation” – Artist Website

Edward deBaufre – “Untitled” – i1spacewrangler@aol.com

Carole DiTerlizzi – “Star Dust” – Artist Website

Bill Dixon – “Hair” – www.Dixonart.com

Miro Djordjevic – “Fish” – http://miroslavdjordjevic.weebly.com

Michele Engel – “Cracked and Exposed” – www.insightrak.com

Roxanne Fawcett – “Urban Sunset” – www.rgfawcettdesign.com

Amy Flatten – “Summer Evening” – www.AmyFlatten.com

Graehound – “Zeppelin Bend” – www.graehound.com

Jeff Grant – “Sand Flows” – www.jeff-grant.com

Irena Grant-Koch – “Orbs of Eyelight” – www.arttasmania.com

Kelly Griffith – “Live” – www.kellygriffithart.com

Claudia Grimm – “Untitled” – www.atelier-grimm.net

Duo Guérin-Dussault – “Divague” – www.duogd.com

Reza Hosseini – “Untitled” – www.rezahosseini.net

Robin Jorgensen – “Morning Sunrise” – www.rjorgensenart.com

Lauren Judge – “Connected Force 2” – www.laurenjudge.wordpress.com

Marjo Kakko – “Summer” – http://marjokakko.blogspot.fi

Larry Klink – “Gelid Thermae” – www.larryklink.smugmug.com

Terry Kruse – “Tsunami Awakening” – www.TerrysArt.ca

Francisco Little – “Code Red” – www.fjlcontemporaryart.com

Basha Maryanska – “Music of Silence” – www.bashamaryanska.com

Celeste Mookherjee – “Within” – http://celestem.redbubble.com

Vivian Mora – “Untitled” – www.vivianmoraart.com

Ahavani Mullen – “Calling You” – www.ahavani.com

Jennifer Mutton – “Emotional Pop” – www.jennifermutton.com

James Reeder – “Respite 3” – www.jamesreederphoto.photoshelter.com

Dan Richter – “Curvature” – www.DanRichterPhotography.com

Kristi Richter – “Seepage” – keddywumpus@yahoo.com

Kathy Blankley Roman – “Tales of the City II” – www.kbromanart.com

Almine, The Countess Shannon – “The Poetic Perspective” – Artist Website

Mel Shapcott – “Let it Fly” – http://melshapcott.com

James C. Swartz – “Dust Storm at Dusk” – www.jamescswartz.blogspot.com

Ariel Toledano – “Untitled” – www.arieltoledano.com

Rob Travis – “Boat Wake” – www.robtravis.com

Sally Tuttle – “Daylight” – www.sallytuttle.com

J. von Ryan – “Laps Around the Moon” – www.jvonryan.com

Mary Ann Wakeley – “Elemental” – www.maryannwakeley.com

Tom Wyatt – “Dreaming” – http://tomwyattphoto.com