≡ Menu

Abstracts Art Exhibition – Special Merit Lo to Yb

Abstracts Art Exhibition – Special Merit Lo to Yb post image

Any of the art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is art from the various media categories and is what we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected.  The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

The winning artists will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of March 2017 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our 8th Annual “Abstracts” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “Abstracts” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit category. To return to the Abstracts Home Page here.

The artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category are divided into 2 groups of artists and they are in alpha order. Special Merit Artists Lo thru Yb (Below this Paragraph) and on an additional page are the Special Merit Artists A thru Li.

Gunilla Löfgren -“Path II” – www.skatubacken.se

Lisa Mann – “Into Still” – www.lisamannfineart.com

Cindy Matthews – “Red Dress” – www.cindymatthews.ca

Kay McBeath – “Waxing and Waning” – Artist’s Website

Laurie McCormick – “New Year’s Eve” – Artist’s Website

Britt  McKenzie – “Detail E” – brittpia@gmail.com

Pat McLamore – “Summer Burst” – patmclamore@sbcglobal.net

Marlene McPherson – “Healing Grace” – Artist’s Website

Charlann Meluso – “Emergence of Endearment” – Artist’s Website

Orianna Montenegro – “Infinite Present, Recapture II” – Website

Robbi Montgomery – “Thorns Enlivened” – Artist’s Website

Christine Moore – “Departure” – www.seemooreart.com

Codie Moore – “Bubbles of Femininity” – www.codiemoore.com

Miracle Morrillo – “Abstract Woman” – Email

Kristine Morris – “Orbs 1” – www.KristineMorrisFineArt.com

Astrella Mullen – “In This Together” – Artist’s Website

Shirley Mwanje – “Worlds Apart” – shirleymwanje@sky.com

Deb Nakano – “Ying and Yang in an Unbalanced World” – Artist’s Website

Ozie Deandre Norman – “Acid Thunder” – www.ozie-art.com

Ryan O’Connor – “Untitled #1” – patricia.lechten@sympatico.ca

Auna Oncay – “Patriot Dreams 1” – aunaindiauna@aol.com

Steve Otis – “Fireworks” – https://productionsmaeve.com

Bobbie O’Toole – “Surge” – http://barbara-otoole.pixels.com

Jessie Parker – “Ottawa Lightscape XVIII” – www.photobasedart.com

Keith Parks – “Unsupported Format” – http://kparks.deviantart.com

Susannah Paterson – “Let Sleeping Dogs Lie” – www.smapart.com

Stjepan Perkovic – “Closeness” – www.stjepanperkovic.net

David Phillips – “Canyon” – http://paintingsbydavidphillips.com

Walter Poole – “Immigrant Challenge” – www.walterpoole.net

Clayton Popa – “Street Melody” – www.cfpopadesigns.com.au

Alexandru Popovschi – “Visions of Infinity_2” – www.apopovski.com

Lisa Price – “Mirage” – seo.lisa@hotmail.com

Margaret Rainey – “Shell” – www.mmrainey.com

Suzanne Rempp – “Sundance” – www.heartstringsfineart.com

Frantisek Rerucha – “The Dream of a Blue Moon” – Email

Richard Rice – “Thy Will Be Done” – www.richardriceart.com

Kristi Richter – “Purple Bubble Connection” – Email

Cristina Rimniceanu – “The Puzzle of Life” – Artist’s Website

Susan Robertson – “Come to My Window” – Artist’s Website

Pauline Roberts – “An Eye on the World” – Email

Campbell Robinson – “7127.10.15” – Artist’s Website

Jose Rocha – “Sigfrido” – www.rocha.photography

Nancie Rowan – “Blue Vision” – http://nancie-rowan.pixels.com

Gela Rowe – “Red Dots” – gelaro@fastmail.net

Ken Rubenstein – “Eternal Cyclotomic Singularity” – Artist’s Website

David Rubin – “Alex Calder 13” – www.daru3-davidart.blogspot.com

Beatrice Ruggeri – “Light in the Wood” – Email

Randy Russo – “October Sunset” – www.loboverdedesign.com

Anita Sagastegui – “Grace in Folds III” – Artist’s Website

Mike Salcido – “Drowned World” – www.mikesalcido.com

Gregory Searle – “Champagne” – www.fractalartdesign.com

Mabel Serena – “Anna” – arch.serena@gmail.com

Karen Shine – “Go Softly” – www.shinecreativephotos.com

Shilpa Shree – “Diffusion” – shilpagowda515@gmail.com

Toni Silber-Delerive – “Intersection Blue Quartered” – www.tonisart.com

Sabine Simons – “What Lies Beneath I” – www.sabinesimons.com

Irene Sirko – “Bow Tie” – www.irenesirko.com

Julia Skornyakova – “Loneliness” – www.skornyakovaart.com

John Skrabalak – “What’s Left…” – www.johnskrabalakart.com

Roman Sleptsuk – “Thoughts in my Head” – estonka27@mail.ru

Darko Stanic – “Blue Summer Night” – darkostanic@hotmail.com

Donna Stares – “Elephant and Warrior” – donnastares@sympatico.ca

Lin Stanton – “Sowing Seeds of Spring” – www.linstantonart.com

Carol Staub – “Numerology 3” – www.CarolStaub.com

Rick Storey – “Crimson” – rickstoreyart@gmail.com

Kaye Strange – “Rorschach – Graffiti” – kaye.strange@hotmail.com

Janez Štros – “Mysterious Reflections” – www.janez-stros.com

Sunkyoung Suh – “Unrecognized Boundaries” – www.artistssk.com

Hisano Tanaka – “Blind” – www.tanakahisano.com/artwork

Athalie Taylor – “Earth, Wind and Fire” – Artist’s Website

Leslie Teegarden – “Elements” – llteegarden@gmail.com

Michele Tragakiss – “The Left” – www.Micheletragakiss.com

Valerie Travers – “Mixed Emotions” – Artist’s Website

Lisa Trevino – “Density” – lisa.a.trevino@gmail.com

Man-Chun Tseng – “A Thousand Names – The Sea” – Email

Merilee Tutcik – “Turbulent Fluids” – tuzek@aol.com

Jayshree Vakil – “Kilauea Trance” – www.jayshreevakil.com

Martin Vallis – “Curve” – www.martinvallis.com

Randi Varberg – “Femininity” – www.varberg-kunst.com

Maria Vargas – “Discovering New Ways” – Artist’s Website

Diego Velez – “Evolution” – www.diegovelezart.com

Diane Walker – “Phoenix Rising” – www.dwalkerarts.com

Joel Wallach – “Streams of Celestial Dreams” – Artist’s Website

Joel Wallach – “Soul of a River” – http://joelbrucewallach.com

Jen Walls – “Reverberation” – www.jenwalls.weebly.com

Susan Ward – “Hope Springs” – http://EctorWard.com

Fiona Watson – “Journey to Lake Eyre_2” – Artist’s Website

Ruth Wiens – “Kaleidoscope” – www.ruthwiens.com

Gary Wiesner – “Pulse” – www.garywiesner.com

Cathy Williams – “Brain Freeze” – www.cathywmsart.com

Michael Williams – “Colors” – www.artfinder.com/michael-williams

Michelle Wright-Wilson – “Universal Journey” – Email

Mai Yap – “Hope14” – www.maiyap.com

Yulianus Yaps – “GG-649” – www.Yaps-Gallery.com

Tina Ybarra – “Bits & Pieces” – Artist’s Website

Top