≡ Menu

Abstracts Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category

Abstracts Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category post image

Any of the art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is art from the various media categories and is what we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected.  The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

The winning artists will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of March 2016 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our 7th Annual “Abstracts” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “Abstracts” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit category. To return to the Abstracts Home Page here.

The artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category are divided into 2 groups of artists and they are in alpha order.  Special Merit Artists A thru M00 (Below this Paragraph) and on an additional page are the Special Merit Artists Mor thru Zon.  

Jacqueline Allison – “Spark” – www.jacquelineallison.com

Stefania Angelelli – “Energetic Flowing” – Artist’s Website

Kiernan Antares – “Canta Libre” – http://kiernanantares.com

Arrachme Art – “Conservatory” – www.arrachmeart.com

Giulia Baita – “June” – www.flickr.com/photos/95910832@N04/albums

Marcia Bauerle – “Christ Be With Me” – www.marciabauerle.com

Jerry Berry – “Cats Eye” – www.butch.pixu.com

Federico Bianchi – “Galaxy” – www.fedebianchi.com

Izabela Bienko – “Excitment” – Artist’s Website

Gabriel Bogani – “Opus” –  wbeckett@optonline.net

Steven Bogart – “Slice” – www.stevenkbogart.com

Eldred Boze – “Bethlehem Ironworks” – www.eldredboze.com

Pamela Brekas – “Uprising” – www.pambrekas.com

T Lynn Brentnall – “Aureolin Dribble” – http://tlynnartgallery.com

Donna Chance – “Equal Balance” – Artist’s Website

Becky Chappell – “Sweet Release” –  http://becky-chappell.pixels.com

Chris Charron – “Light Spiral 11” – charroncathome@wowway.com

Subha Chaudhuri – “Mountain Views” – www.subhachaudhuri.com

Karen Chin – “White Wind Angels” – www.karenchinart.com

Federico Cittaro –  “The Sun Upon All Things” – www.bluenight.eu

Thea Clarke – “When The White Horse Rides” – Website  

Jimmy Clark – “Carnival” – www.jimmyclarkjr.com

James Crable – “Focal Points” – http://jamescrable.com

Lina Cruz  – “Cool it. #2” – www.linacruzphotography.com 

Lisa Daniels – “Marys Island Marsh” – www.ldanielsart.com

Angel De La Peña – “2-2015 Canvas” –  www.angeldelapena.com

Terri Deskins – “Contrast” – www.terrideskins.com

Michelle Dinelle – “Plume” – www.michelledinelle.com

Christopher Dotson – “Refuge” – www.dotsonart.com

Carolyn du Brin – “Sky 243” – www.artdubrin.crevado.com

Pat Ducat Bogusz – “Fiery Fantasy” – Artist’s Website

Rae Emogene – “Ripped” – www.emogene.ca

Roxanne Fawcett – “Blue Sails” – www.rgfawcettdesign.com

Wendy Fee – “Escape the City” – www.wendyfee.com

Patty Ford – “Light Benders” – patty_ford@ymail.com

Sophie Gardiner – “Market” – www.sophiegardinerart.com

Helena Gaudekova – “Enso 4” – www.helena-gaudekova-art.com

Joel Gendelman – “Blue Ridge Reflection 2” – Artist’s Website

James Gilbreath – “An Ethereal State of Mind” – Artist’s Website

Ethna Gillespie – “Fondness” – www.redbubble.com/people/ethna

De Gillett – “From flames” – www.degillett.com.au

Anita Gladstone – “Up Against the Flow” – www.anitagladstone.com

Rex Good – “Fission” – rexagood@gmail.com

Sheila Grabarsky – “Orange Segment” – www.grabarskystudio.com

Giovanni Greco – “Preludio alla catharsis [Risoluzione]” – Email

Claudia Grimm – “Expanding” – www.claudia-grimm.net

Janet Hamilton – “Remnant” – www.janetLhamilton.com

Nedaa Hammad – “Hibiscus” – Theverytalented@gmail.com

Ellen Hart – “Aztec Treasure” – www.fineartbyellenhart.com

Cindy Hawkins – “Tribal Tech Blue On White Feat Pink” – Website

Rick Heck – “Fun and Games” – www.flowingpaint.com

Charles Hezsely – “Rusty” – www.charleshezselyphotography.com

Laura Hickman – “Dark Within” – https://twitter.com/creative_tonic

Ann Hopkinson – “Pierce-Through Blue” – Artist’s Website

Erin Hovland – “The King” –  www.erinhovland.com

M. Hunter – “Glyph 3.b” – www.mhunterart.com

Diane James – “Sweet Melissa” – www.dianejamesart.com

Eric Johnston – “Endless War” – ejjart@gmail.com

Helen Kagan – “Third Eye. Series “Healing Chakras” – Website

Gaya Kairos – “Jump Over the Fire” – http://www.art-gaya.com

Loretta Kaltenhauser – ” Bird on the Wire” – Website

Nancy Kaye – “Wood Pile” – www.nancykayephotography.com

Richard Kendall – “Nature’s Abstract” – Artist’s Website

Kiseob Kim – ” Internal Landscape Series 13″ – Website

Jan Kluveld – “Moon Wife” – www.jankluveld.com

Rebecca Knowles – “Sparkling Sea” – www.artbyrebeccajane.com

Onesti Krieger – “City of Reflection” – onestikrieger@gmail.com

Dimitrina Kutriansky – “The Ties That Bind” – Website

Jade Lam – “Crossing Paths” – www.jadelam.net

Andrew Lennon – “Apricot Clouds” – www.alennonart.com

Diane Leon – “Bliss” – www.saatchiart.com/dianeleon

Gunilla Lofgren – “Yellow Energy” – www.skatubacken.se

Heather Macali – “Poplolli” – www.heathermacali.com

Lisa Mann – “Above the Vineyard” – www.lisamannfineart.com

Anita Marci – “Letting Go” – www.anitatheartist.com

Kay McBeath – “Beyond Our Sphere” – Artist’s Website

Kathy McCullen – “Celestial Navigation” – Artist’s Website

Charlann Meluso – “Curtain Call” – Artist’s Website

Sarah Miller – “You Are Here” – sstetler@outlook.com

Elizabeth Mills – “Arrival of the Ancestors” – Artist’s Website

Gaylord Mink – “Nightmare” – www.minkphotos.com

Toby Moate – “Hot Stuff (Conception)” – Artist’s Website

Kellie Moeller – “Hidden In God” – www.salt-lightcalligraphy.com

Rhiana Moore – “Anemone” – Artist’s Website 

Katharine Morrill – “Venice” – www.kateymorrill.com

Special Merit Artists Mor thru Zon Here.

Special Merit Artists A thru M00 Below.