≡ Menu

Abstracts Art Exhibit – Special Merit – Mor thru Z

Abstracts Art Exhibit – Special Merit – Mor thru Z post image

Any of the art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is art from the various media categories and is what we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected.  The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

The winning artists will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of March 2016 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our 7th Annual “Abstracts” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “Abstracts” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit category. To return to the Abstracts Home Page here.

The artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category are divided into 2 groups of Artists in alpha order Special Merit Artists A thru Moo and on this page are the Special Merit Artists Mor  thru Zon  (Below this Paragraph).  

Channah Morris – “A Father’s Pain” –  www.channahmarah.com

Debora Nash – “Wings through Flame” – Website

Di Novak – “Old album, One of the Best Days” – http://artdinovak.com

Eileen Novy – “Worn Out” – www.enovy7.wix.com/mixed-media-art

Felicity O’Connor – “Citrus Surprise” –  www.felicityoconnor.com.au

Steve Otis – “Territories” – http://productionsmaeve.com

Jennifer Oleff – “Crevice” –  www.jwoleff.com

Laura Palladino – “Intimate I”  – www.laurapalladino.com

Jessie Parker – “Transformed VI” – www.photobasedart.com

Zachary Peck – “Smeared Envision” – Website

Nell-Lynn Perera – “Where the Ocean and Woods Converged” – Website

Lindy Perrins – “Lots of Red” – www.lindyperrins.com

Roberto Pestarino – “The Fall of Geometry”  – www.fotorobit.it

Susan Phillips – “Abstract One (2278)” – www.susanbphillips.com

Marie-Claire Plante – “Lavande en Tourmente” –  Website               

Lisa Price – “Lava” – seo.lisa@hotmail.com

Barry Rafuse – “Squall” – www.barryrafuse.com

Cheryl Rau – “Let My Love Open the Door” –  Website

Ruth Reid – “It’s Never Just Black and White” – www.RuthReidArt.com

Leona Rendon – “Sober” –  www.foundmyself.com/Percival+Vince

Frantisek Rerucha – “In the Cemetery” – frantisek.rerucha@seznam.cz

Jan Kathleen Reyes – “Dreaming in the Garden” – Website

Kristi Richter – “Dyslexia” –  keddywumpus@yahoo.com

Angel Rivera – “Promised Land” – Artist’s Website

Susan Robertson – “Kaleidoscope” – Artist’s Website

Kathy Blankley Roman – “Gravity Veritas” –  www.KBRomanArt.com

Richard Rownak – “Text10-Atom2” – www.rownak.com

Julia Running – “Abstract A” – www.JuliaRunning.com

Giselle Ryan – “Reef” – www.gisellelouiseryan.com

Robert Ryan – “Fire in the Lake” – www.robertryanfineart.com

Mike Salcido – “Renewed Growth” – www.mikesalcido.com

Bobbin Salisbury – “Listen to the Music” – www.Bobbinsartwork.com

Ayesha Samdani – “Blue Brushstroke” – Artist’s Website

Lia Santini – ” Jellyfish Diptych” – lia.m.santini1@gmail.com

Monika Scheffler – “Superior Intensity” – Artist’s Email

Patricia Schnepf – “S Washington Street” – Artist’s Website

Emil Sennholz – “Fluid Green” – www.emilsennholz.com

Phyllis Shenny – “Park Right Here” – www.artnsoul.biz

Vanya Shishkova – “I Imagine” – www.vanyasabstractworld.com

Karim Shokair – ” Water Dreamin” – www.karimshokair.com

Toni Silber-Delerive – “Mini Golf” – www.tonisart.com

Jules Silver – “Fire and Brimstone” – Website

Julie Simon – “Page 5” – www.juliesimondigital.com

John Skrabalak – “Splash and Retrieve” – www.johnskrabalak.com

Gillian Smith – “Opal Windows” – www.facebook.com/gillsartgallery

Carol Staub – “Cornered” – www.CarolStaub.com

Michael Stervinou – “Ice Battle” – www.michaelstervinou.org

Sue St John – “Treble” – ddstjohn@aol.com

Nanci Stoeffler – “The Geography of Words” – Artist’s Website

Sallie-Anne Swift – “Aerial Ocean” –  www.sallieswiftart.com

Athalie Taylor – “Colourful Orbs” – athalie.taylor@gmail.com

Leslie Teegarden – “Glass House” – llteegarden@gmail.com

Nicholas Teetelli – “Navajo Smoke” – teetelli@mac.com

Alisa Teletovic – “To Build the Soul” – www.alisateletovic.net

Kathleen Theriault – “Land Line” – www.kathleentheriault.com

Patricia Timbrook – “Atmosphere” – www.patriciaanntimbrook.com

Carlos Tirado – “Keeping the Faith” – www.carlosjtirado.com

Rayna Todorov – “Grand Prismatic” – Artist’s Website

Michele Tragakiss – “November Galway” – Artist’s Website

Jayne Tricker –  “Power Eternal” –  bretttricker@mac.com

Steven Tunney – “Untitled” – Steven.tunney@yahoo.com

Sally Tuttle – “Fragments Series 21b” – www.sallytuttle.com

Jayshree Vakil – “Neptune’s Walk” – www.jayshreevakil.com

Laureen Vellante – “Orange Sky” – www.laureenvellante.com

Lillian Verkins – “Glory” – www.lillianverkins.com

Joel Wallach – “Lake and Land” – http://joelbrucewallach.com 

Charles Wallis – “Just Between You And Me” – www.charleswallis.com

Jen Walls – “Elephant Dreams” – www.jenwalls.weebly.com

Scott Walt – “Summer Surge” – www.Scottwaltart.com

Jake Waxelbaum – “Staring Down at Whoosh 1” – Artist’s Website

Elizabeth Weber – “Perfumed Balconies of My Heart” – Website

Andrea Wedell – “Digging In” – http://andreawedell.com

Andrea Wedell – “Trio” – http://andreawedell.com

Amy Wetterlin – “Greed” – www.amywetterlin.com

Sue Wharton – “Eternal” – www.inuro.co.uk

Helen Wheatley – “Fire on the Water” – www.HelenWheatley.com

Amica Whincop – “Sweetest Release” – www.amicawhincop.com

Amica Whincop – “Drifter” – www.amicawhincop.com

Cristina White-Jones – “Floating By” – Website  

Ralph White – “Emphasis” – www.ralphwhite.com

Betty M.M. Wong – “Hope” – Artist Website

Marian Yap – “Grotto” –  www.marianyap.com

Nancy Yarmak – “Twilight” –  www.nancyyarmak.com

Paul  Zack – “Bay Sunset” – www.redbubble.com/people/roadcat

Kazue Zon – “Whispers” – zonkazue@gmail.com

Special Merit Artists A thru Moo Here.  

Special Merit Artists Mor thru Zon Below