≡ Menu

Abstracts Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category

Abstracts Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category post image

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art from the various media categories that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected.  The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

The winning artists will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of June 2015 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our 6th Annual “Abstracts” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “Abstracts” Award Certificates, Event Postcard, Event Catalogue and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit category. To return to the Abstracts Home Page here.

Margie Agoston – “It’s My Party” – www.margieagoston.com

Tom Baker – “Himmel und Erde” – www.tombakerart.com

Steven Bogart – “Still Born” – www.stevenkbogart.com

Carmel Brantley – “Dusk Light” – www.flowerchildproductions.com

Pamela Brekas – “Aboriginal Wine Time” – www.pambrekas.com

Joe Calleri – “But Then” – Artist’s Website

Claudia Cappelle – “Autumnal” – www.claudiacappelle.com

Caroline Caux-Evans – “The other side of the brain #2” – Website

Judith Clark – “Icelandic Spring” – http://www.judithfreemanclark.net

Sandrine Colson-Inam – “Forming One’s Web” – www.artofheart.com

Scott Cook – “Meteor Shower” – www.redbubble.com/people/scottcook

Lawrence Corbett – “Nebula” – www.larrycorbettpainter.com

Peggy Curtis – “20-20” – www.peggyphoto.com

Margaret Davies – “Droptilian” – www.bluecanvas.com/madpossum

Joseph DeRubeis – “Aura” – Email

Joanne Duffy – “Remaining Light” – www.joanneduffy.com.au

Hana Dzierzengova – “Thaw” – www.hanadzierzengovaart.com

Rae Emogene – “Untitled” – www.emogene.ca

Rae Emogene – “Revealed” – www.emogene.ca

Erika Farkas – “Inner Depth” – www.erikafarkas.com

Roxanne Fawcett – “Floral Abstraction” – www.rgfawcettdesign.com

Karyn Fearnside – “Blue Tissue” – www.karynfearnside.com

Wendy Fee – “Watershed” – www.wendyfee.com

Géraldine Fourcault – “ABSTRAIT 96” – www.geraldinefourcault.com

Stephanie Funke – “Indiglow” – www.funkephotos.blogspot.com

Oana-Catalina Gavriliu – “Galaxy” – Artist’s Website

GJ Gillespie – “Forever Young” – http://gjgillespieartist.blogspot.com

Eileen Glorney – “Noon” – www.glorneygallery-55.com

Hesi Glowacki – “Sans Titre (Immaturity)” – www.hesiglowacki.com

Sheila Grabarsky – “Being Reddy” – www.grabarskystudio.com

Claudia Grimm – “Seeds” – www.claudia-grimm.net

Mary Heller – “Beach Grass 1” – www.maryheller.com

Heather Hiland – “Fall Frost Dancing” – Artist’s Website

Katarina Kalmanova – “Play II” – http://katarinakalmanova.sk

Freya Kazemi – “Childhood Cottage 2” – www.artcentury21.com

Judit Ladányi – “Blue Flowers” – www.juditladanyi.net

Candace Law – “Lines of Force” – www.CandaceLaw.com

Carole Lerman – “Winter’s Vision” – Email

Barbara Leven – “Phonedots” – www.barbaraleven.com

Carol Levin – “Grease The Wheel” – www.levinphotographicart.com 

Ambro Louwe – “Pijama’s” – www.ambrolouwe.com

Jeremy Lytle – “Soul Beat” – www.jlytle-lovewear.com

Subodh Maheshwari – “Enchanted Forest” – Artist’s Website

Anita Marci – “Life on Maui” – http://www.anitatheartist.com

Frances Marino – “Painted Ponies” – Artist’s Website

Terrence Martin – “Black and Light” – www.ninewhiterooms.com.au

Charlann Meluso – “Workspace” – www.charlannmelusophotoart.com

Karen Moehr – “Native Land” – www.facetimeart.com

Christine Moore – “Hearts in Winter” – www.seemooreart.com

Carolyn O’Neill – “Awaken The Dawn” – www.carolynoneill.com.au

Rosanne Potter – “Red Roll” – www.RosannePotter.com

Rosanne Potter – “Blended Textures” – www.RosannePotter.com

Cindy Robinson – “Color in the Spaces” – Artist’s Website

Lanny Roff – “Blue Mushrooms” – Email

June Rollins – “Day 18” – www.junerollins.com

Kathy Roman – “Last Monday (Haiku)” – Artist’s Website

Carol Sabo – “Searching For ET 5 Negative” – www.csabo.com

Robyn Saurine – “Lion” – www.robynsaurine.com

Carol Scott – “Pattern” – www.carolscottart.com

Elizabeth Sheehan – “Harmony in Blue Orange and Blue Horizon” – Website 

Phyllis Shenny – “Mardi Gras” – www.artnsoul.biz

Toni Silber-Delerive – “Waterslides” – www.tonisart.com

Hakan Sjostrom – “Feeding the ducks – 8 mins” – Website

Judith Lynn Smith – “Serenity” – http://artbyjudi.blogspot.com

Carol Staub – “Subliminal Thoughts 3” – www.CarolStaub.com

Jennifer Thompson – “Bird Song” – www.jenniferthompsonart.com

Jenni Turunen – “Blurry views I” – Artist Website

Sally Tuttle – “New Dimensions 3” – www.salllytuttle.com

Sally Tuttle – “New Dimensions 4” – www.salllytuttle.com

Jayshree Vakil – “Re-Creation” – www.jayshreevakil.com

Zheni Warner – “We have seen the stars…” – www.zheni.co.uk

Karen Watson – “Abstract Earth” – www.infusionarts.com

Olga Weston – “Magic Eye” – www.olgaweston.com

Olga Weston – “Dancing Light” – www.olgaweston.com

Marti White – “Spirals” – www.artbymartiwhite.com

Lee Wieland – “Ebb-Tide” – Email

Bryn Williams – “Tidepool” – Email

Beth Williams Pryor – “Contours II” – www.BWPryorFineArt.com

Hsiu-Ju Yang – “The Tree Tops” – www.flickr.com/photos/kiki_yang

Yulianus Yaps – “AA12-NON TITLE” – Artist’s Website

Top